We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

AdinaHotels.com.auUS$148*
View Deal
#22 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$389*
US$148*
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,852: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was our last stop after 1 month travelling around the East coast of Australia the hotel was great. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was excellent. It had a fully equipped kitchen and we enjoyed not having to eat out all the time. In addition there were laundry facilities which were very welcome after being away so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexander1910
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear alexander1910, Thank you for your review on Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the facilities suited your requirements. We hope to see you back on any return visit to the city. Kind Regards Jaclyne Clement Relief Hotel Manager

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The Adina is just a few steps away from Darling harbour and all that it has to offer Great location would return if we came back to Sydney. Easy to get to the harbour cruises and close to the zoo and waxworks Lots of great bars and restaurants along the water front.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on future stays to the area. Kind Regards Jaclyne Clement Relief Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Pretty pricey, not right on darling harbour and unfortunately we got a disabled room which had no bath for a nice romantic tub like my husband and I planned on doing. A little disappointing. Plus, parking is an extra $40.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortnie_bornyk
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear cortnie_bornyk, Thank you for taking the time to review Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We do offer different room types with different bathroom configurations. I am sorry that we could not fulfill yours request for a room with a bathtub during your stay with us. We do strive to meet all requests, however sometimes due to limited availability we...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We got a great rate on hotels.com.We stayed in rm 2 a premier studio over Christmas.Very clean and comfy.You walk into a kitchen,large fridge,dishwasher,hotplates and all plates,pots and cutlery.Huge bathroom shower over bath,open the cupboard and there is a washing machine and dryer! Bedroom partitioned off from the lounge/dining with sliding walls.4 person dining and a small sofa. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trace3339
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Trace3339, Thank you for your review on Adina Apartment Hotel, Harbourside. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the facilities suited your requirements. We are glad that you enjoyed the local attractions. Be sure to contact us directly when you are ready to book your next stay at Christmas and we will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Staff were great , great spot and location . Room was old , needed good update , couch ,floor and balcony filthy . Light bulbs out . Dirty hand towel on arrival . We're asked for sheet to put over couch never received . Have stayed before and room was a lot better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha5580
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Alisha5580, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your positive comments regarding our team members. I am sorry that the room was not up to the previous standard that you experienced and that you did not receive your extra sheet. This is something that I will be sure to address with the team. If you...

perth
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Great location and comfortable apartment. There is a little bit of traffic noise as we were facing the road instead of the harbour. Rooms and clean and neat. Easy to access the city Darling Harbour and Ferry services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Chad M, Thank you for your review on Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have double glazing on all windows and balcony doors in an effort to reduce noise disturbances to our guests. I hope that this made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming...

Gaucin
Reviewed 24 February 2016

If you like clean,stylish accommodation and value your sleep you will be disappointed here. The location is handy if you want to walk to the CBD or catch a ferry, but this is the only good point I can can find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsS5712JN
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear johnsS5712JN Thank you for your review on Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am sorry if you were disturbed by the traffic noise which is often a problem that city hotels face. We do have double glazing on all windows and balcony doors in an effort to reduce...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This spacious apartment hotel was clean and adequately furnished in a basic style. Well equipped with washing machine, tumble drier, etc. Shower in our room was over a bath and low for us. Easy and flat walking distance from Darling Harbour and other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Susan S Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jaclyne Clement Relief Hotel Manager

Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had an amazing time at the Adina, Harbourside. Staff and property are first rate. Thank you for a fabulous getaway! We walked to the Rocks Markets at the weekend and it was an enjoyable stroll. Easy walk to CBD, restaurants, Barangaroo, Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf etc etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Robyn R, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards, Jaclyne Clement Relief Hotel...

Adelaide
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Room was well appointed, clean and contemporary. Traffic noise was blocked out by two glass sliding doors to balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic for walking, train access or ferry around harbour. Everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 988bucky
Emily C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear 988bucky, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jaclyne Clement Relief Hotel Manager

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
1,261 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Darling Harbour

Neighbourhood Profile
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining options from budget to upscale and million dollar views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s. Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the world. The Sydney Maritime Museum and the IMAX theatre are also popular attractions. The Harbourside Shopping Centre is a site unto itself, with hundreds of shops, restaurants and bars. On Saturdays in the summer, the city puts on a spectacular fireworks show along the harbour's shore and there are plenty of other free events during the year - Darling Harbour Fiesta, VIVID’s light installations and the Sydney Festival, just to name a few.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Price Range: £111 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Wellington, United Kingdom
India
over a year ago
Long Island, NY

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better view”
royelvillas, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Has the price of a Luxury hotel, but value of Budget property - -need to request Harbour Side only!”
robertaikman, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for harbour view”
Lissas_11, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor facing the road area, we had no problem with road noise.”
LesleyMelbourne, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for rooms near the water - Darling Harbour - KingSt Wharf side”
Alfida, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AdinaHotels.com.au
US$148* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$147
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates