We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

NovotelUS$220*
View Deal
#67 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$255*
US$220*
Great Deal
US$255*
US$221*
US$255*
US$220*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,129: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Nowra Hill
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a conference venue the location was central for state-wide participation, and once I parked my car (parking was a little expensive...), I was able to enjoy my time with colleagues without worry! The room was large and comfortable, and staff were both approachable and helpful at all times! As the conference was catered, the food was plentiful and delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelenew289
Gold Coast, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 March 2017

You can get reasonable price deals by booking online- and as its a Novotel you get the great breakfast smorgasbord of excellent food and drinks- even fresh juice! You overlook Darling Harbour- are linked by nearby walkway in the famous shopping centre and attractions. Shopping is pretty good here for souvenirs as well. You can walk through the gardens then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Gareth G, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 3 days and nights at the Novotel Darling Harbour. Was impressed from the instant we arrived. Luggage was taken care of, reception given an upgrade (unexpected) Desmond who took the luggage to our room was so friendly and helpful. Hotel while a little older than others oozed comfort. The view was spectacular the 2 queen size beds were exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richm0nd16
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found that the Novotel Darling Harbour was a great place to stay. Close to all amenities including restaurants , Star Casino and other attractions around Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable, neat and staff were very professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1947ZUsues
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent about 10 days in Novotel, DH and it was certainly a good place to stay. The rooms are a little pricey however the hotel staff is very efficient and friendly, rooms are spacious and cleaned well, (which is very important for me) Food is not too bad and facilities are fair. However you have to pay for wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441charlenea
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay did not start well as I was given a disabled suitable room when I requested a room with a bath specifically. That was quickly rectified with great service. Room is the usual with good space. Service was friendly and good. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outi B
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Outi B, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour. I do apologise for the initial mix up with the room, but am very pleased to read that our staff were able to quickly rectify the situation for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient, right next to pumphouse, easy walk to Convention Centre. Parking was cheaper on line - book a bay. Staff very pleasant, little noise, but works are just about complete. Breakfast facilities were very flexible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Graeme B, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

Au
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a terrific location - straight across the walkway and amongst the restaurants on Darling Harbour in under 2 minutes. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar area which was vibrant and sophisticated. The only disappointment was being charged $19 for a standard spirit at the bar. When queried we were told it was as two...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201jodies
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear 201jodies, Thank you for leaving us with feedback from your recent stay. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. Please note that these incidences were a true exception to our...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for work as we were exhibiting at the International Convention Centre on Darling Harbour. From the moment I arrived the staff were excellent, very professional, helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is very nice as you would expect for a 4 to 5 star. Views from the upper floors on the harbour side are beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Glenn S, Thank you for leaving us with feedback. I agree we do have excellent staff! and i will be sure to pass on the great feedback. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to having you back again soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Novotel on darling harbour is the best spot when visiting this precinct to base your self. the accommodation is first class,clean and the staff are very welcoming and I highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1500ZYtonym
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear W1500ZYtonym, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with awesome feedback! It is always a pleasure to read great reviews about our first class staff. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (648)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (310)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#61 of 176 in Sydney
4,761 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#74 of 176 in Sydney
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: £120 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooked the city - pretty lights!”
noelenew289, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 9th Floor with views of the Harbour are the best”
richm0nd16, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the Pyrmont View :)”
441charlenea, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“harbour side is the best”
W1500ZYtonym, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for harbour view, level 9”
Garth195, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
US$220* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$221
TripAdvisorUS$220
CancelonUS$255
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates