We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Regis City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Regis City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,805: English reviews
Start your review of Park Regis City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Central location and close to all great shopping and eating places. However that's the only positive thing I have to say about this hotel. The hotel is generally poorly designed and is not well maintained. The reception is so small that it could only accommodate 2 customers at a time. Next you will have to carry your heavy luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our Premier room was small but expensive, and overlooked yards at rear and air conditioning units. At short notice my cousin had a larger, cheaper room over looking a lovely park. In need of updating as shower has a curtain around it. No meals at all, have to us cafe next door or central Sydney. Check what you're getting and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginch87
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ginch87, I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were up to our usual standards and that your experience was not a very positive one. As we always try to offer a good value for money accommodation, we try to have clean well maintained rooms and a friendly service by our team members. I see...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient to everything and ok f you don't need to spend a lot of time in your room. Staff are very accomodating and pleasant. Could use a few updates.Bathrooms are very small and old, showing wear and tear. Overall I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linda W, Thank you for staying at the Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel and that the service our team provided left a positive impression on you. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom...

.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reception staff not very knowledgeable about local area & public transport, so were not very helpful when your a tourist. Also poor understanding of English language. Pool have lovely views & was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helene955
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear helene955, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to read that your anticipated stay at Park Regis City Centre did not reach your expectations. I am particularly concerned to read that our normal friendly attitude and helpful service was not extended to you on this occasion. For this I apologise. Whilst I am disappointed to...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect location, way over priced and the air conditioning is terribly inadequate. Also $45 a day for parking is ridiculous considering the price of the accomodation. Overall I would give this place a 2.5/5.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420mitchellp
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 420mitchellp, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre. With regards to the issue with the rate disparity, we would like to share with you that the rates in which you booked your room under was in fact the Best Available Rate. These rates are dynamic, and hence will change daily depending on room availability....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dingy, dark room with dated furnishings and a poky bathroom with a dodgy hot water system that clunked loudly when the hot water kicked in. Room tip - turn hot and cold taps on fully in the shower to eventually get water that may last long enough at a temperature between freezing and scalding to adequately shower. Curtains at windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaketty
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yaketty, Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre and taking valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. If we are given another opportunity to impress you, we would like to invite you to explore our park Suite, which offers a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've used the Park Regis City Centre a couple of times for short business trips to Sydney. Its CBD location and reasonable rates (but do shop around...) make for a good balance of convenience and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wharf N
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wharf N, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in providing us with your experience of the hotel and the services we give our guests. It was lovely to read that when you visit Sydney, you are happy to stay with us. The positive mentions of our location, atmosphere and value gave...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect stay for the weekend. Nice, clean and practical location. I haven't seen a shower curtain in a hotel for a long time! But was very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the room Definitely will visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeatleBails
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BeatleBails, We are delighted that you had an overall pleasant experience at our hotel and have found our hotel location accessible. You were pleased with our comfortable rooms, and our staff was able to be of assistance to you during your stay with us. We are sincerely grateful for your high recommendation and do look forward to your early...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok, queen bed was two singles pushed together which left a large uncomfortable join down middle, road noise made sleep difficult and bathroom was quite dated and not cleanest but the location was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanb250
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear brendanb250, Thank you for your recent stay at the Park Regis City Centre and your feed back.We would also like to assure you that we greatly value your feedback. As we are located in the heart of the CBD closely situated in one of the busiest streets, it can get noisy at certain times. However, we have installed new...

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a rooftop area with stunning views of Sydney. I absolutely loved the view. There is also a lovely rooftop pool. My room was small, but very nice and clean and it had a great view. The location is fantastic, in Sydney CBD right next to town hall station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872nina
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 872nina, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you appreciated various aspects of our hotel. Our hotel is indeed located strategically near to the train station, shopping malls and restaurants. Your patronage is valuable to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive King Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Plus Room (23)
Viewed
Express Room (23)
Viewed
Park Suite (32)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,055 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Hotel Coronation
Hotel Coronation
#117 of 179 in Sydney
207 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: £107 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mollymook, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room tip - go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Yaketty, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is on the 45'th floor and was so windy It terrified us... Only tip is stay somewhere else....”
 of 5 bubbles dianes248, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enquire about an upgrade (not sure of the cost)”
 of 5 bubbles 782annn, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are at the side and front but noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilReed186386, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The doors to the other rooms slam shut and can be noisy. Just take note.”
 of 5 bubbles mslsoon, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5