We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,179: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms, massive double bed and a single bed in one room. Clean sheets and towels daily. Free wifi in room. Staff were ok, could of been friendlier. It would of been nice if the staff could of been more interested in giving directions or advice on things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. Our team should have been more empathetic to your situation. I wish you safe and enjoyable travels and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great access to Sydneys attractions, no need for a car you can walk everywhere. Hotel clean, comfortable affordable. Staff pleasant and obliging. Great facilities for dry cleaning or laundry to do your own clothes. Great gym with up to date equipment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysonw49
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Location is fantastic. Staff courteous and extremely helpful. Food fantastic, and choice at breakfast is great. Rooms were clean and equipped with all essential items. Maid service was excellent. Will definetly use again and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19elaineq
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback...

Frankston
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Quick business trip...service at check-in was lovely. We were in a hurry so the staff member at reception helped expedite the check-in process so we could get to our meeting. The room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellewP4575OT
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Carrum Downs
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights on a short vacation, the hotel room was clean and met our expectations. The only downside is even on the high floors traffic noise is loud and you can hear the people in adjacent rooms. Staff were friendly, and their baggage storage facilities came in handy, as we could still explore while waiting for our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5363HGnatalieg
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Tasmania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great location,we walked to most of tourist areas we wanted to see. close to the Wynyard train station, which is on the line to and from the airport. Hotel was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank globaltrekker08
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Thank you and kind regards Albert...

Burdell
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great location , was central to everything as we walked everywhere, close to buses and trains. Room was great, very clean, lovely carpets and furnishings, beds were comfy, service was great! Would highly recommend this hotel:-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneOlivieri
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

London
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room is dark. The carpet is very dirty, like it has been using for a long time and didn't clean it up. The toilet is ok. The staff at font desk are nice and helpful. I think the hotel has to carry out maintenance regularly otherwise the circumstances will be even worse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366abc
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and...

Bristol
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location next to all the main sites. Close to the harbour for day trips, the opera house, and the bridge if u fancy climbing it. Much better than travel lodges in the uk, great room and great friendly service. Highly recommend !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 594Chris594
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Silloth
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great stay for nearly two weeks. it was brilliant location close to train station and most of tourist locations and walking distant to most of shopping and other eating spots. I would definitely stay again and everybody know what it like. Everything and everybody was help full with Name badges as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7251RVandrewt
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,599 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
640 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tenerife, Spain
3 months ago
Hereford, England
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5