We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for APX Apartments Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here in March when we were going to a concert. The only reason I booked this place was it was the closest to the Qantas credit union centre. When we booked there was no mention of this being situated in china town. However. We were very surprised. The staff were great. The room was spacious. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnieBromley
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. This has motivated our team. We ensure to keep up the services& provide the best to our guests. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I stayed here with my mom for 10 days over the Easter holidays. Maybe this is the way hotel industry works in Sydney, but housekeepong doesn't work on public holidays nor weekends, even though the notice said Saturday(on Easter weekend) will be available for half a day. Pros: Location here is great as it is near many areas such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morwen C
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do agree that the house keeping does not work over the weekends & we are trying our best to get rid of this by having the facilities on weekends as well. Coming to the conditions, we always maintain the standards & if there is any misses then you always...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We have just stayed here for three nights with two young children as we were in Sydney for the Easter Show. These apartments were one of the only places left in Darling Harbour at this time and we absolutely loved it and will be back. Located pretty much in China Town, APX is a nice convenient walk to Darling Harbour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamoJ
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, As you have mentioned we provide service which is value for what you have paid including the service we provide. Our quality checks for amenities and the services are frequent. As you have exactly mentioned, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you soon again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This was my 3rd time staying the Apex apartments. The hotel location for my purposes is very convenient. However I did have a few concerns considering it was my 3rd time staying there. Firstly, I receive a call from the hotel claiming that I didn't return the key. I did return the key however they were saying the other person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathluvsing
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we are happy to note that this is your third stay at our property. Coming to the feedbacks you have shared, we will have a look at the interiors as you have mentioned and the same is actioned on priority. And the pre authorization charges does take five business days and we do release the same during...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Our short business trip was made much better by the overall apartment experience. Clean, city centered and awesome staffs. Will get back again as I will be back to Sydney next month. Lots of restaurants in the area makes it more better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julee M
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we are happy to welcome you again at our property and will assure to provide the best service for you. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Thailand
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Great location, but fairly noisy. I stayed in the executive studio apartment. The shower is extremely small. You can barely move in it. Otherwise, the complementary washer/dryer are good. Definitely not a luxury apartment, but it will do. I would say here again, since I know what I'm getting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert X
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has motivated our team. We look forward to see you again Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in January. It provided excellent, spotless accommodation in a great location just behind Darling Harbour. It was also a short walk to an adjacent street with a regular bus service to Circular Quay. We even found the free bus service. As it is in new China Town, there are lots of budget eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weemoosie_12
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has motivated our team. We look forward to see you again Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2015

we stayed here for a weekend at the end of Feb 2015 but would probably try somewhere else first , for the price we paid it would have been nice to have a queen sized bed instead of 2 single beds pushed together with a dooner wrapped in 2 sheets as the bedding and also having to pay extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeighSimon66
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, You may request for a queen bed during the time of check I and if we have availability with the configuration then the same would be allotted. However, this is subjected to availability. Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels...

cup09
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb 2015. It's on edge of Chinatown with a few minutes walk to Darling Harbour& round corner from George Street. Great location in clean & tidy apartments. Highly recommended. Would stay in again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cup09
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, Our team is motivated with your feedback, we look forward to see you again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Edmonton,Alberta
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We visited Sydney for the first time and lucked out on this hotel/Apartment. The location is about a block away from China town, a block from the %%% Free Bus into CBD area, walking distance to Darling Harbour....rooms were clean with a kitchenette. The booking.com can in handy too as the price was better than i would to otherwise pay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alnoor_saleh
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback & this has motivated our team. We appreciate that you had such good experience during your first trip to Sydney. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing APX Hotels Apartments

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#106 of 174 in Sydney
339 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#147 of 174 in Sydney
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#122 of 174 in Sydney
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour Serviced Apartments. This is inner city living. With Darling Harbour as your neighbourhood, Cockle Bay as your kitchen, Chinatown your dining room and public transport arriving on your doorstep, make APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour your choice of Sydney CBD accommodation. Most of the spacious and modern studio and one bedroom Darling Harbour serviced apartments feature large private balconies. Sydney's most sought after living location and only a two-minute walk from Sydney's Exhibition and Convention Centres! The perfect Darling Harbour apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Address: 8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — APX Apartments Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your APX Apartments Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Dixon Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Quest On Dixon Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from APX Apartments Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
866jaydec, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive Apartments are spacious and rooms are very quiet”
margotb228, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony”
Z1657ZAjoh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the better. We loved being on the 15th floor with our wrap around balcony with awesome city and Darling Harbour views”
395kk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms above 4th floor might be better as they are new; the ones at the ground floor are old and not very modern.”
cleanSpot, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5