We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hidden Valley Holiday Park

    25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0828, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$81
    US$67
    SAVE US$13
    US$81
    US$81
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hidden Valley Holiday Park
    Deals (27)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Chalet - Non-refundable
      US$81US$67
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Chalet - Non-refundable
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Chalet - Non-refundable
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Holiday unit
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Palm Cabin
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Palm Cabin
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Palm Cabin
      US$96
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 27
    Palms City Resort
    913 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,192 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    Darwin Central Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
    1,141 reviews
    #15 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (231)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 229 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    First time in a campervan and at a holiday park. This park whilst judged as noisy due to speedway and the airport is far from that. It was great, and we chose the one with own private ensuite, and a lockable facility room with a...More

    Thank Grislittle
    Response from HVHP, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    What a lovely review and thank you for your suggestions.

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Booked 3 nights unfortunately stayed only one night. Site was small, dusty and the park noisy. Photos on the website are deceiving ! Location to Darwin CBD is good. Van & car needed repairs. I mentioned this to reception when we booked, but I had...More

    Thank drewpj309
    Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review, it is very unfortunate you were disappointed in our policy.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed in one of the new cabins for 2 nights in July and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of the accommodation, the surroundings and the great value for money. The park is conveniently located just 10-12 mins from the CBD. If you are...More

    Thank RonandGayeH
    Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you so much for this review.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Hidden Valley holiday Park is a great park situated just 12 mins outside Darwin. The park reception are very helpful and friendly. Pool great to cool off in after spending the day sightseeing. It was great to have an ensuite site. Live music in the...More

    Thank Jeannie A
    Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your review

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    From the extremely helpful receptionist and caretaker who showed us the motel style accommodation that we were after to the immaculate Pandanus room and surrounds and the price we had a really neat overnight stay.

    Thank Sandra B
    Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for such a lovely review We hope to see you back again sometime :)

    Palms City Resort
    913 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,192 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    Darwin Central Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
    1,141 reviews
    #15 of 36 hotels in Darwin
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Northern Territory >
    • Top End >
    • Darwin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
    1,141 reviews
    5.67 miles away
     
    Darwin Central Hotel
    1,918 reviews
    5.38 miles away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,192 reviews
    5.68 miles away
     
    Palms City Resort
    913 reviews
    5.44 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Meat House
    88 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Cannons Kitchen
    27 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Great Little Place
    25 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Santa Fe Cafe
    29 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hidden Valley Motor Sports Complex
    117 reviews
    .74 miles away
    Strauss Airfield
    29 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Flight Path Golf & Outdoor Recreation
    20 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Manton Dam
    22 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    U73WSdavidh
    12 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HVHP | Property representative |
    Hi, of course. If you go on to our Hidden Valley Holiday ParkFaceBook page and you will be able to see them Alternatively you can send me your email and I will send them to you directly Our web page will also have them up... More
    0
    Votes
    Heather G
    16 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Danella_FreeSpirit | Property representative |
    Hi Heather.. Yes you can.. While we won't be there to personally greet you at that hour , we do have a very smooth after hours check in process. Many flights arrive late into Darwin & we have many that use their after hours... More
    0
    Votes
    JackieSH_12
    10 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Danella_FreeSpirit | Property representative |
    HI Jackie There is a bus stop approx 5-7 minute walk up to the top of the Road on the Stuart Highway - buses run regularly.. However like Margi M has already suggested, I would suggest to hire a car for ease and convenience... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had site 159, it was on the end and had the ensuite which was very handy. Had a nice concrete pad to step..."
    Read review
    "Close to the city and easy to access"
    Read review
    "Don't Come"
    Read review
    "To ensure no tree roots on powered sites. I would probably go for the premium ones. If you can get one."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing