We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barramundi Lodge

Save
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi”(7 reviews)
“darwin city”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
21
21
12
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
21
12
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarramundidarwin cityroom was cleanfridgeessentials
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our crew of 2 adults and 3 kids ( 3,6,7 yo) fitted neatly into the family room for 1 night. (1 dbl bed and 1 dbl bunk). Firstly, the manager was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and adequate and included our essentials...More

Thank SqeakyRon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a group of 9 coming into Darwin after a roadtrip that started in Perth. We were very excited to have real beds to sleep in and barramundi was perfect. We got 2 rooms to ourselves for the same as a hostel and therefore had...More

Thank Joey A
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Tropical gardens / comfortable beds / clean bathroom / awesome free wifi / free parking , we stayed four nights , found the lodge central to all Darwin city has to offer . Peaceful & quiet compared to other motels / lodges in Darwin ....More

Thank Guy M
Response from Barra645, Manager at Barramundi LodgeResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

My friend had booked us for 7 days and sadly didn't read shared bathroom,which we dealt with but the share bathrooms were dirty, in disrepair and not fit to be used, previous users razors etc left around The hand basin tap didn't work The rooms...More

Thank Rabby0911
Response from Barra645, Manager at Barramundi LodgeResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review , lodge is under new management .

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a full week and had a relaxing time. Probably the cheapest single room accom in Darwin. The location is great for low road noise. Its about a 20 min hike to the main town shops from here but the plus side...More

1  Thank Dale G
Response from Barra645, Manager at Barramundi LodgeResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ouiser3
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Barra645 | Property representative |
Thankyou for your question the storage of your luggage depends on how much luggage what time of year you are looking at traveling also are you planning to stay with us before your trip and also are you planning to stay with... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are single the front rooms are quieter."
Read review
"All seemed the same"
Read review
"Be sure that all your luggage are in your locked room and keep all your valuables with you"
Read review
"No room service or fitness centre but didn't expect accommodation to have any...plenty of walking tracks..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing