We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Leprechaun Resort

    378 Stuart Highway, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$11
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (6)
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good24%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “stuart highway” (20 reviews)
    “spa cottage” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (329)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 304 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We stayed at The Leprechaun Resort for just one night arriving in Darwin after midnight and leaving early in the morning for Western Australia by car. We required an inexpensive, ordinary hotel to get some rest until a long drive back to WA having stayed...More

    Thank SW47
    Reviewed yesterday

    Our stay here was amazing, and Kim has been such a charm! She got us an early check in already at 9AM since we wanted to catch up on sleep after a night flight from Bali. And not only that, she also got us a...More

    Thank Bpve
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We really liked our cabin. Nice, comfortable bed and a bathroom big enough to throw a party in. It has a good sized fridge, toaster and kettle and a nice selection of teas were supplied. The pool was beautiful, great size and crystal clear. The...More

    Thank buggsy62
    Response from Clover L, Front Office Manager at The Leprechaun ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Hi there, Thanks a lot for the amazing review. We are super happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. Since we are short of words to convey our gratitude I would just request you to keep visiting us. Looking forward to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Had a lovely stay, unit was very spacious, comfortable and clean with modern finishes. It is not too far from the city but is most ideal if you have a car, it is about a ten minute taxi ride to the city. Would stay again...More

    Thank rjwilkinson07
    Response from 1karanb, Front Office Manager at The Leprechaun ResortResponded 1 week ago

    G’day Mr. Wilkinson, Thanks for the gorgeous review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. Please keep coming and give us continuous opportunity to serve the best. Kindest regards, Karan Bhasker

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    They advertised online for $40 per night, then when you try to book its $100. I called the manager of the resort and he said you have to negotiate down to $40, he's a lier and a con artists trying to get me to bargain...More

    Thank Jesse-lee T
    Response from Clover L, Front Office Manager at The Leprechaun ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Jesse, I really don't understand what you are trying to say here and am pretty sure it is very difficult for anyone reading this review to comprehend. How can any business rob you off your possessions when you haven't even paid or booked yet?...More

    Palms City Resort
    946 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Darwin
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,233 reviews
    #6 of 36 hotels in Darwin
    Darwin Central Hotel
    1,982 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Darwin
    Mantra on the Esplanade
    1,701 reviews
    #4 of 36 hotels in Darwin
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$74 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Darwin
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 88
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Leprechaun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Northern Territory >
    • Top End >
    • Darwin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Darwin Central Hotel
    1,982 reviews
    3.20 miles away
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
    1,233 reviews
    3.29 miles away
    Palms City Resort
    946 reviews
    3.34 miles away
    Mantra on the Esplanade
    1,701 reviews
    3.30 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Laneway Specialty Coffee
    532 reviews
    1.70 miles away
    308 reviews
    1.75 miles away
    Oka Teppanyaki
    116 reviews
    1.77 miles away
    Shillelagh's Restaurant
    65 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Darwin Aviation Museum
    671 reviews
    1.81 miles away
    Parap Market
    213 reviews
    1.72 miles away
    1934 Qantas Hangar
    53 reviews
    1.84 miles away
    Charles Darwin National Park
    87 reviews
    1.37 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ellen P
    20 April 2017|
    Response from Desmond N | Reviewed this property |
    Iam unsure regarding early check in
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Mankiwi | Reviewed this property |
    Faith W's comment is NOT accurate - you do need to specify new cabin if you want one of these. Whilst the older motel rooms are OK they're pretty grim by comparison.
    17 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Clover L | Property representative |
    Hi There our 2 bedroom units have 2 air conditioners. When you arrive at the airport there is a taxi rank outside and the cost is around $25 Happy to help and we look forward to seeing you soon Thank you !!
    Room Tips
    "Rooms further away from the entry are very quiet and private"
    Read review
    "I like cabins to rooms, the standard cabin for two people was great."
    Read review
    "Great bed, privacy and security"
    Read review
    "Lots of space for travellers vehicles. Close to town and airport."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing