We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Miro Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Miro Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of The Miro Apartments
 Click to rate
australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

All of the apartments are owned by different people and furnished based on their hospitality knowledge. You have to book knowing that some units will be better than others. The mums and dads investment rooms are the worst. On my latest visit I had a block-out blind in the bedroom and slept well (room 109). The previous visit was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjoeo
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

We absolutely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review it is incredibly informative and thorough. We are delighted that you returned a second time to our property and had an enjoyable stay with us. We have taken on board all your comments and will continually work with our staff to enhance our guests experience both in accommodation,...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. In that time I found some issues that made the stay rather annoying. For starters the entry doors are very annoying. Once you enter through the main doors past reception there is also another door which even in office hours still require a pin code to gain access. But as I have a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ale614
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and frank appraisal. We value your feedback, it is vitally important to us that we strive to ensure that our guests experience is both welcoming and comfortable. We have taken on board your comments with regards to our front office staff and unreservedly apologise, it has highlighted some essential training needs. We are delighted to...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We spent our Christmas in this beautiful apartment and it was perfect for the occasion! The apartment is very big and modern, with bedroom, a private bathroom and a private living room with a kitchen and a balcony. The kitchen is amazing, with an oven and a microwave and all the staff you need for cooking every meal you want....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlandria V
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us over the Christmas period. It is so important to us that guests are comfortable and embrace the modern spacious boutique style apartments which we provide.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

So this is a hotel that's a serviced apartment. Very nicely appointed, quite modern rooms, with separate bedroom, good kitchen and lounge area. The only thing I don't like is access to the rooms which is via a covered walkway/stairs system. But if that's my only gripe, well that's just fine! Stayed here now a coupe of times and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvaughan1964
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your descriptive and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have visited us a couple of times and look forward to ensuring that you continue to have pleasant experiences with us in the future.

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This apartment was clean and fresh with all the amenities you would need .Close to great night life and restaurants. 10min walk to city for great shopping. The staff were lovely and helpful we will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellej1971
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are continually striving to ensure that our facilities and apartments meet our guest expectations, and are grateful when our guests post these experiences.

Kingscliffe
Reviewed 15 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRGuiliani
Manager3941, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JussyJ0406
Manager3941, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJCLARKY
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.0 mi away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#73 of 133 in Brisbane
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
M&A Apartments Brisbane
M&A Apartments Brisbane
#26 of 133 in Brisbane
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Miro Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The valley is probably not the quietest place in Brisbane but it is the CBD”
 of 5 bubbles joeyjoeo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had a courtyard if your a smoker?”
 of 5 bubbles MRGuiliani, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 219 which was 'out the back' not facing street, so quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 652heleny, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you have a family and want it to be self contained”
 of 5 bubbles makbo, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Apartments away from the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 603narelleb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5