We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely quiet hotel. Staff were friendly and professional, but nothing "special". Could have been more engaging and more personable. Location was perfect for what we wanted. Bed was excellent and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank npk555
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were exhausted on the end of our honeymoon when we arrived. Outstanding customer service. Even the gentleman in housekeeping asked how our honeymoon was going. Very nice suites and staff are ready to assist where ever required. Only a short taxi or uber to southbank etc. Great hotel and would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyDarcy
Shoal Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy no fuss check in ,for a base with a cheap rate this is where you want to be . Don't let the price fool you modern clean and a central location easy 5 minute walk to Central station Beds are very comfortable . Would highly recommend . Payed $100 for a night . Enjoy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allcashedup
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was disappointing as the walls had patches all over them. It appeared the walls had been patched out for painting but were never repainted. Hotel is in a great location for access to the train and city central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84davidjh
Mackay
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was close to medical area but convenient to City. Good clean hotel, great staff just no freetime activities -couldn't find a pool or gym. Parking was a little annoying. Well presented and staff very genuine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Mantra was on the tail end of a family trip and it was definitely a great place to finish it. Walking distance to cbd and train station made travel without a car quick and easy but just far enough out that is was nice and quiet for evening walks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgbeavis
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pgbeavis, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We are certainly positioned in a perfect location and great to see you obviously took advantage of being close to all that the city has to offer whilst nestled in a quiet tree lined street that is Astor Terrace. We hope you spread...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The localization is good, but the hotel is very poor. The bedrooms are very small, all with a smelly carpet. The bathroom is also small and stinks. The cortains are not suficient to black out the room. wi-fi is not suficient and expires soon. If you have no option, you can stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your recent visit to Mantra Terrace Hotel. It is a shame that you felt that your stay was poor and I sincerely apologize if that was indeed the case. On the rare occasion that there is an issue with a guest room our helpful and friendly...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were Very happy with our stay. Hotel rooms were good. Cafe / bar downstairs was excellent. Excellent place for breakfast. Location was good. Able to walk to cbd. Reception staff very accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1515WKjenniferl
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B1515WKjenniferl, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. We were so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time in Brisbane. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was Modern and clean with a great location. My main problem was that the restaurant was closed meaning no breakfast. No alternative was given and no room service. I understand that everyone needs a break but being a functioning hotel and still booking guests you think all parts of the hotel would be open. Also on check in no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9037QDjacquelinel
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X9037QDjacquelinel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by O Bar and Restaurant not being open. Unfortunately Mantra Terrace Hotel does not operate the restaurant and as such the operator of O Bar & Restaurant took the business decision to close until the new year....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was ok for an overnight stay. Being able to operate the tv without having to get out of bed would be nice. Good air con. Very dusty on top of cupboards. Shower leaked. Reception were helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulalV728WV
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulalV728WV, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. I have shared your concerns with the Executive Housekeeping Manager and have asked for an explanation on the deficiencies you mentioned. Rest assured, this is not the usual standard our guests encounter and I sincerely apologize that this was not the case...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#18 of 166 in Brisbane
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 166 in Brisbane
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#63 of 166 in Brisbane
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: New Northern Hotel 52 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was OK”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceC257, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay