We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shower well not the best roof was very poorly done, not very clean and placed on the side of the building where they are construction zone and woke at 6am with trucks etc. pub down stairs was close at 9pm and machines in reception ate my money after house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Rachel S, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am concerned that we did not live up to expectation during your stay with us. I do sincerely apologise and have taken on your comments on board to investigate the issues you have mentioned. We are working closely with the project developers next door to...

Ellenborough, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Tower Mill as we were going to the Cold Play Concert and it is not far to the stadium from the Hotel. (There were some of the crew staying there as well!) I had stayed here back in the mid 90s and whilst it hadn't changed much it is in a quite convenient location close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrnudie
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Mrnudie We were delighted to welcome you back to the Tower Mill and very much appreciate your patronage. Wasn't that exciting to mingle with the crew, it certainly brought a buzz amongst all of us! Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, this is what we are here for and it is very delightful to know that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on a Groupon special which included a free bottle of wine. The room was an older style apartment and we faced away from the city but we still had a view over Springhill. The units at the front would have a great view. On the weekend the office block next door is closed which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryH7
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi KerryH7 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I do agree views over Springhill and the city are amazing from the rooms. Block out curtains in the rooms give you the option to either enjoy these views or your privacy as well. Though charged a little bit extra, city view rooms can be requested and would urge...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

i stayed here for 3 nights with my husband, son and his partner. the rooms were a little dated but clean and comfortable with enormous balconys. sadly the view was of the hospital which was having building work done. we had a lovely living room with settee and an armchair and an enormous desk. the staff were all very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfairy830
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Travelfairy830 Thank you for your taking time out to review your stay with us. I am pleased you were happy with our services and amenities in general. We are an older style property however strive to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed laughing and chatting with you as well and hope to see you...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here as we were flying home the next day. We found the Staff very friendly. We were checked in really fast. Our room was nice and comfy bed. Also a restaurant there so we could have dinner. We highly recommend this Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212Jilly
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear 212Jilly I am pleased you were happy with your stay and we met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our staff, the recognition goes a long way and we are pleased we met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Sandra

cooma nsw
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I had a very early morning appointment at the nearby hospital. I live in rural South East Queensland , I chose this option. I chose the cheaper tower rooms, (cheaper in price only) wonderful views ,I was able to watch a storm approach the city. My room was fresh and clean. It is often hard to find good meals at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senior000
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Senior000 Thank you for your positive view. We are pleased that we were of assistance to you and that our staff were great and contributed to your pleasant experience here. We are an older property however it great to read that the rooms met your needs. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Sandra

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Metro was the cheapest option on employer's travel booking system. The rate was great, but it's a pretty average old place. Not terrible, or dirty or with slovenly service. Nothing like that. It's just a basic hotel, on the edge of Brisbane cbd, that feels a bit old and tired. The service was friendly enough. The location meant I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewbish
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Andrewbish Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. Your feedback is always important to us as we always strive to cater to every type of traveller. We regret to hear a few things were not to your satisfaction and we are aiming to rectify some of these issues you have mentioned. Kind Regards Sandra

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very noisy, untrained staff, dirty rooms, the list goes on. The taps of my shower were on the outside of my shower, not the inside!! You had to go outside the shower to change temperatures. I don't even know how that was built like that. I was so disappointed as other reviews made it sound like a great yet rundown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna G
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

We regret to hear about the poor experience you had with us. We aim to provide good customer service with a basic and clean accommodation option ,we are disappointed to hear that this was not met on this occasion. I can assure you, we are investigating the issues you have raised and hope you accept our sincere apology. Kind Regards...

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Metro Hotels before and by far this particular hotel brings the name right down. On arrival I was greeted with very poor customer service like I was interrupting her, the undercover parking is not for a 4wd and you will regret taking anything bigger than medium size car. The hotel itself is extremely run down and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigSales
Clermont, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 166 in Brisbane
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#105 of 166 in Brisbane
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 166 in Brisbane
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#108 of 166 in Brisbane
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Tower Mill offers guests a selection of 3 ½ star guestrooms, most with their own private walkout balconies to enjoy the panoramic views of Brisbane city and surrounding suburbs.This Brisbane icon is a popular choice for people travelling to this beautiful city looking for comfortable, well appointed and affordable accommodation. Located on the edge of the city centre, the hotels facilities and services make it ideal for business travelers and those attending many of the conferences and trade shows that Brisbane is known for. Metro Hotel Tower Mill provides the perfect location for families and holiday makers along with those looking for value for money accommodation.Take and easy ten minute stroll through the parklands to Brisbane Town Hall, Queen Street Mall, Southbank parklands or the history Treasury Casino. Also located in the heart of Brisbane's medical precinct, adjacent to Brisbane Private Hospital (Holy Spirit) and numerous medical centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

Address: 239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Bartley St side will be quieter during the building construction.”
  • Room interior - bed
 of 5 bubbles mrnudie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the city to maximise your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paullV6791EL, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views at front of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 401sharmained, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on 4th floor, so no real view except of buildings and street”
  • Hanging space
  • Bedside table
  • Bathroom sink
  • TV & fridge
  • Shower recess
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Ellioz4850, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might be quieter if you gat a room at the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles mariafA2290BT, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay