We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Point Brisbane Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Point Brisbane Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 927: English reviews
Start your review of The Point Brisbane Hotel
 Click to rate
Murwillumbah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a Luxury Escapes deal. Easy access travelling from the south, valet parking included in price. Short walk to City Hopper ferry stops - two to choose from. Main Street Hotel a 10 minute walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful, special mention to Jenny in the dining/bar area. Our 11th floor Junior suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vining
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vining, Thank you for your kind remarks, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our Luxury Escapes deal. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like...

Inverloch, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I highly recommend The Point. I can't fault a thing, staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was the best buffet breakfast I've had in a long time. Parking great and free. The room was exactly what we wanted. Comfortable, clean. Pool and gym nice as well, unfortunately we didn't get to spend any time in the pool. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia M
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alicia M, Thank you for your remarks, it's wonderful that you think we have the best buffet breakfast in town. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 6 nights and loved every minute of it ,great facilities, very quiet, staff wonderful ,The restaurant is first class and a must to try if you like fine food and if that's not enough free onsite parking and 5 minute walk to the free ferry that takes you anywhere on both sides of the river. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinsdaletavern
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dinsdaletavern, Thank you for your kind remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were great. Excellent value for money. Free ferry to the city just a few minutes walk which made it easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah S
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at The Point often with work and love it every time. Clean rooms and very spacious, the most comfy beds in the King Deluxe Rooms always a great night sleep. The staff are always friendly and great to deal with. Food is great too, really tasty. Easy access to north or south of he city. Ferry Terminal just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JontelleBuck
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JontelleBuck, Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out staff could not have been more accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel. Pool area was very relaxing after a day of site seeing. Walk to free Harbor ferry. The hotel restaurant was very good. Would recommend booking with breakfast included. If you are there on a Sunday they have a rooftop bar and restaurant. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chasto41
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chasto41, Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first time in Brisbane and we got a deal for this hotel. My wife had booked it and she explained there were older rooms that were unrenovated but bigger, or renovated and smaller rooms. We chose the unrenovated larger room with a balcony and we were glad we did. Nothing wrong with them. We had a great view overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie S
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aussie S, Thank you for your great remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well-run hotel close to the heart of Brisbane. My wife and I stayed in an executive suite, which has a spacious living room and a separate bedroom with King bed. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and efficient. They provided a turn-down service (I don't understand the point of that, but it includes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete B, Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most comfortable beds ever! Very soft linen and great pillows. You can even request a certain type of pillow! Got upgraded to a deluxe suite with an awesome view of the city on the 11th floor. Room service at dinner was very tasty, had the point burger, its massive. No need for extra chips really. Has movie channels and free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki K
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niki K, Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Kind regards, Aaron Roberts General Manager

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. The bed and room was comfortable and to our liking and everything else was fine. The worst part of our stay is when two incidents occured when our room was serviced by housekeeping. The first was when we noticed our babies towel was taken (very expensive, very soft, bamboo towel) out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamkoller
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teamkoller, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that your otherwise good experience was diminished by some events which should not regularly occur. It is regrettable that you didn't feel we had adequately attended to you concerns, given the large amount of time our Duty Manager afforded you while you were still...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 161 in Brisbane
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 161 in Brisbane
1,083 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#11 of 161 in Brisbane
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#14 of 161 in Brisbane
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Point Brisbane Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Point Brisbane Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had an executive room overlooking the entrance but was very quiet and only on the third floor which suited us”
 of 5 bubbles dinsdaletavern, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not have a water view but had floor to ceiling curved wall of windows. Very happy with that.”
 of 5 bubbles Chasto41, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book when events are on”
 of 5 bubbles stephenkn0tt, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are just perfect for 2”
 of 5 bubbles eurocruise, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a city or river view”
 of 5 bubbles chrispN2738BE, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5