We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Booked the room in spite of not only great reviews for this hotel that we read on trip advisor as we wanted to stay in lively location , close to night life and this hotel fit within our budget. But we were not disappointed , in contrary, this was the best value for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlavkaO O
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and that you had a great time. Being so close to the many different types of venues that the ' Valley ' has to offer, we are part of the atmosphere and have apartments to match. The washing machines in our...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here last weekend. Perfect location if youre going out in the valley. All restaurants and clubs are walking distance. Train station is a 5 minute walk away. Parking for the night is only $10, ive paid $40 before in Brisbane. Older room, but spacious and clean, later 10.30 check out and included free wifi. Got a really good price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleS94
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is a very good 3 1/3 to 4 Star level Hotel & close to everything. We are getting busier & busier so for the best deals contact the hotel directly as they may not be available on the booking sites. Kind Regards Chris Campbell. Manager.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here for 8 nights following surgery. The apartment was well equipped and clean. Walking distance to some great restaurants and short work into Brisbane. Covered parking available at a small cost. Laundry facilities in apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trahas
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I hope you have, by now, fully recovered from your surgery. We are pleased that your stay with us worked out and look forward to you staying with us next time you need accommodation in Brisbane. All the Best, Chris Campbell. Manager.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at CBA for a night but I would definitely return. For around $130 including parking this hotel is real value. I stayed in room 202 which was in great condition. There were plenty of good places to eat close by and the staff at the desk were very friendly. My trip back to the airport took only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay met with your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind Regards Chris Campbell. Manager.

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was my third stay at this lovely Apartment complex. Lots of restaurants, cafes, galleries and shops on the ground floor and within easy walking distance. For an extra $10 per night you get all day parking in a secure underground area. My rooms have always been immaculate, comfortable and with a private balcony and opening windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are getting a lot of repeat business so we know we are getting it right. Being in the heart of Fortitude Valley everything you want is conveniently located. All the Best, Chris Campbell. Manager.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I'm from Sydney, so I was a bit wary of booking a place so far away from home. But. I needn't have worried. The apartment was just perfect. Big spacious lounge /kitchenette, and bedroom and bathroom up stairs. With the added bonus of having a washer and dryer. The staff there are outstanding!!! Adam at the front desk, I'd cheerful,extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacirra T
Management response:

Thank you for your flattering review. While the Central Brunswick aims at the 3 1/2 Star market, there is no excuse for bad service or dirty rooms. Our staff work very hard to keep up the service & standards which I, and you the guest, require. We just want to treat our guests the way we would like to be...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I stayed 3 nights in a maisonette (2 levels) Studio room, which was clean in quite big. Wifi was free but limited to 500mb/day if I remember correctly. Parking was close by in a gated garage for 10$/day. The rooms need definitely a makeover, everything is quite old and dark. Overall the stay was pleasant and you get everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceVK
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your stay was pleasant and that your loft apartment was well equipped. Having the secure parking is a bonus and we have managed to keep the rate well below the Brisbane norm. The Central Brunswick targets for the 3 1/2 Star market and being a little older means that our apartments...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It's close to everything and the cafes and restaurants in the court yard had trees with fairy lights so it looked lovely. Parking was good and secure but after hours staff were rude and the room had holes and cracks in the walls and the amount of noise all night from tow trucks towing away cars made it difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhen F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry about our after hours night service. This is a private company and I have never had any complaints about them before. I will contact them today to see if their operators had any problems. I will also check you the room you were in to see about...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Originally booked this location for 5 days and ended up staying for 6 weeks. This was originally just somewhere to stay until we found an apartment but the location is that good and the amenities are great we ended up staying longer term! The staff are all brilliant, reception staff, the manager, the housekeeping, all very friendly and will do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnyMc1
Management response:

Thank you for your review and your kind words. It will be a pleasure passing on your comments to our staff. They work hard to give all our guests the best experience possible. Sometimes there are some mistakes & issues but these can be very quickly rectified - if we know about them. As we are very busy sometimes our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Both myself and my husband stayed 2 nights, The room was dated but clean and what you would expect from a hotel room, (utensils, hairdryer, iron, etc) The TV however did not work, it turned on but when you tried to find a channel it said 'this feature is unavailable', It was a Sunday and the staff at reception had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank falconmiles72
Management response:

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room clean and well provisioned. Thank you for the heads up regarding the spa pool jets. If you had contacted our night service they would have rung me, as I live on site, and we could have fixed the TV issue...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
#62 of 166 in Brisbane
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#9 of 166 in Brisbane
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#118 of 166 in Brisbane
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#39 of 127 in Brisbane
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is the natural choice for location, comfort and entertainment while away from home. Nestled behind the historical facade on Brunswick Street in Brisbane's Fortitude Valley you will discover Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers you a room that provides you with all the modern day conveniences one would expect whether travelling for business or pleasure. Located in one of Brisbane?s most convenient locations in the heart of Fortitude Valleys premier entertainment district, Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is only a short stroll from the Valley mall with its eclectic mix of shopping (including weekend markets), restaurants and bars. A mere five minute taxi ride from the CBD and fast direct access to Brisbane Airport and Central Brunswick train station makes the property ideal for anyone needing to get about the beautiful river city. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers FREE high speed Wi-Fi internet access for guests staying two or more nights on the standard nightly rate. However free Wi-Fi may not be available on all room types/deals and it is important to check when making your reservation to see if Free Wi-Fi is included in your stay. Wireless internet access is still able to be purchased separately from the hotel on your arrival. Our accommodation caters for either short or long term travellers in either our studio apartments or fully self-contained one bedroom apartments. Each room at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel offers Foxtel with choice of 8 different channels. For your convenience Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel also has a sauna, spa, barbeque, gymnasium and onsite secure car parking*. Within the Central Brunswick town centre you have number different restaurants and cafes with the added benefit of charge back options from the Coffee Club, Jatt Flava Indian both located metres from the hotel. Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel is rated as a 4 star property with the option of either 3.5 star or 4 star apartments depending on fit out and styling. Every attempt is made to accommodate room specific requests (including balcony option) however they cannot be guaranteed. Please note that Central Brunswick Apartment hotel is a completely non-smoking property. This does include apartments, balconies and common areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

Address: 455 Brunswick St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms ending with a 3 (403, 503, 603 etc) have a private balcony facing North/west with views over the City.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveS653, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choice of view to courtyard of food outlets is my preferred view.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbingdon, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Street side a bit noisy but with the A/C on not bad. Theres a courtyard side w/ Balconies, reserve early they were totally booked.”
 of 5 bubbles Wrights411, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“higher the floor the less road noise”
  • round pool table in the brunswick hotel
 of 5 bubbles ozziemuzza, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the block (away from the road noise)”
 of 5 bubbles matthew8153, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay