We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Agoda.comUS$116*
View Deal
#43 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,766: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I am a bienvenue card holder and I recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway in Brisbane. I was overly impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The NZ rugby league team was also staying there for the ANZAC test against Australia so it was great to see the players around during my stay unfortunately not the Auzzies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry T
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Harry T, Great to have you stay with us recently, it was certainly a busy time in the hotel with a large group staying with us, but as you say, it was quite exciting as well. Great also that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us here, that is much appreciated. I will be sure...

Mermaid Waters, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This hotel is situated in the center of Brisbane city close to all tourist attractions, the Botanical Gardens, City Hall just to name a few. We were greeted at reception by wonderfully polite staff and shown to our room on the 5th floor. I could not fault the room, perfect in every way, balcony with a view across the city....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Sally K, Your 'Quiet Weekend Away' sounds very lovely and very relaxing, I'm glad that we were able to provide a nice escape for you and yours. A quiet, comfortable and restful stay is certainly something that we are always trying to provide for all our guests, very pleased to have your feedback here confirming that we were able...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Absolutely fantastic location. Right in the town centre, walking distance from almost all facilities. Staff was courteous and friendly Room was extremely clean and very modern in terms of decor View from the room was fabulous They gave us free drinks coupons at the bar which was quite a nice gesture. Overall enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shripad_Nawalkar
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Shripad_Nawalkar, How nice of you to join us for your recent visit to Brisbane, I am glad that we contributed to an enjoyable stay in our city. Our location is certainly hard to beat, and I'm glad we could provide you with a comfortable base from which to explore everything Brisbane has to offer. I thank you for your...

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_SBrisbane
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Had an enjoyable night The bed was very comfortable . Pity there was only 1 packet of biscuits and 1 breakfast tea bag. I rang for a top up, waited for an hour but no one came so I had to go out. It was not replenished while I was away so I managed to catch the bar staff who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilydickson
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear lilydickson, Thanks for your review, very pleased you enjoyed the bed. I'm sorry though that we were not able to be quicker with our service to your room. That is disappointing and I do apologise. I'm glad that the team in the bar were able to rectify the situation in the end. This will be passed onto the necessary...

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1956rusty
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrla I
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfactionwanted
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Townsville
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh A
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Z
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
3,972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
3 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I joined the LE CLUB ACCOR and had Free wifi and free breakfast (Autumn Promotion)”
875marcelas, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick the room away facing 'tower clock' & Main Street.”
739bellap, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“location great”
784janettem, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“think no one anywhere should pay for wifi”
stephenk388, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room it was awsome”
paulandjaneg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$118
HotelQuicklyUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates