We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane Street Studios

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane Street Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane Street Studios
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found the studio room to be small but clean. The owner was very helpful in fact he even washed our clothes as our room didn't have a washing machine. The bus from outside the studios goes straight into the city and takes less than 15 minutes, so no problem in getting to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha Q
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked budget studio for one week. After a 27 hours journey we got a room just beside the ipswich road. The rooms are too noisy. The walls are so thin and all the times are shaking. It feels like the beds are in the middle of street. We coukdn't sleep even with earplugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415sade
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We completely understand that some guests may find traffic noise a problem with the budget rooms, that’s why we discount them after all. We found it hard to understand why on your arrival our offer of an immediate discounted upgrade to a quieter room was not taken up as this may have resulted in a more pleasant stay for you....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was really pleasantly surprised upon check in to this property. It's not the fanciest accommodation but the studios were clean, management was very helpful and responsive and very close to supermarkets, restaurants and other facilities. The only thing I would complain about is that I would prefer housekeeping services more often. At the moment, I think the property only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chryaven
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Thanks also for making it clear that the Budget rooms are usually smaller - they are also the rooms closest to the main road. In order to keep our room rates low, our apartments are serviced weekly but guests are welcome to ask for daily room service for an additional charge.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

An average twin share room with basic cooking facilities. Great if you want to be close to the hospital but don't expect too much. It is close to Woolworths and a few small cafes nearby but not much variety for an evening meal. Also the noise of the helicopters wasn't what we expected but not unreasonable as it's close the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
melbourne
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Have been here twice and happy to say that it is great for location and value. Not really a place for holiday makers but if you're already familiar with Brisbane, you'll appreciate the location to PA, Greenslopes hospitals, Park Road station, Buranda station close by. Plus having simple places to eat just outside. If not, there's 2 supermarkets just across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melb0urnef00die
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed for 2 weeks with my husband & adult daughter while looking for permanent lodgings & I can't recommend it enough. The room was small, but not cramped. exceptionally clean & the outdoor living spaces made us feel like we really were in our own home. Pros: 1/. Location is excellent - multiple bus & train options right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustMeOutLoud
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I've stayed here off and on for six weeks during a property development. I've stayed in tiny rooms, and larger rooms. As others have mentioned, it's on a major highway, so if you're a delicate sleeper, definitely go for a room at the back, and make use of the provided ear plugs! Strong and consistent wifi, and rooms equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChroniclesofTarnia
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great location with access to shops, PA Hospital and public transport. It is right on a busy road so I suggest you request a room at the rear of the property of you are a light sleeper. Off-street parking is scarce but they will provide you with a parking pass so no issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I enjoyed my stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, despite of my Kate booking and late arrival! Clean and very well eqipped! Good location! The only reason why I didn't give them the 5th star was, the unit I had was near to the road, and was very noisy even at night! Otherwise it was a prefect 3 nights stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnsonDublinIreland
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in this studio for two nights recently. We choose this place based on their quite high ( 8.2 )review rate as well as it is close to where we will meet our friends. Fairly to say this place is very clean. Unfortunately, that's the only positive part we could say about this place. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
MauriceBSS, Owner at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We could have moved you to another room had we known. The reason we have an 8.2 High Review Rate is because we try our hardest to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. However, we accept that sometimes we get it wrong and that we will...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#44 of 161 in Brisbane
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Isla House
#37 of 67 in Brisbane
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
PA Apartments
PA Apartments
#35 of 133 in Brisbane
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chino
Hotel Chino
#14 of 67 in Brisbane
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Tottenham Court Accommodation
#129 of 161 in Brisbane
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador Motor Inn
Ambassador Motor Inn
#152 of 161 in Brisbane
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20 self catering apartments in the inner city suburb of Annerley. Range from Budget rooms at the front of the building to the much larger Triple and Quad rooms. All units have a kitchenette, FREE internet access, bathroom, Air Con, Foxtel TV. Washing machine in all units except budget rooms. Shops, Cafes and Gym across road. Walk to Uni of Qld. Buses out front to City Center, Gabba and Convention Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Street Studios

Address: 70 Brisbane St | Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane Street Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brisbane Street Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Street Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the upgrade to the bigger suites as they are more quiet. Budget studios are really only for 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles chryaven, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try one of the rooms at the back. Anything on the street is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SueH940, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back, and get a larger room if staying longer than a couple of days”
 of 5 bubbles ChroniclesofTarnia, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If possible, ask for those units at the back! It may be quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles AnsonDublinIreland, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get one towards the back of the hotal”
 of 5 bubbles Rayteuma, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5