We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Republic Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Republic Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Republic Apartments
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Not very easy to get in to, every door works by key fob which you can't get until you check in! We followed someone in to the car park and then got stuck, check in staff very rude when told him we'd gone in there, how were we to know? Parking spaces are given at check in at a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakeboss76
MngrRepublicApts, Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our residents and guests are very happy to have such a highly secured building! As the car park is also secured with 2 roller doors to keep everyone's vehicles safe, it can prove to be a problem for anyone who tailgates another vehicle in. Your confirmation letter did have clear and easy instructions on how...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments. The managers were very friendly and helpful on arrival and allowed us to check in early. The apartment was quite large but the second bedroom quite small as were the beds in the second room. The beds very quite comfortable. The kitchen had all the things you expect in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom for two nights. The location was good; there's a supermarket next door and Central station is a ten minute walk away. The apartment was clean and the beds were comfortable (albeit on the firm side), and the windows are obviously glazed as they cut out a significant amount of noise. The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KezS24
MngrRepublicApts, Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KezS24, We agree we have a great location close to the supermarket and central station. Unfortunately guests break remotes frequently and this is the best solution to allow the fans and air-con to work in the interim and we feel this is more important for you stay. Can you please advise what apartment you were in so we can...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked the Republic Apartments a few months before our stay which was a 20 year reunion of 5 women. Booking all went well and I specified a 3 brm apartment - one in particular had 4 singles and 1 queen which suited us perfectly. We were told this apartment was confirmed. Just on a whim, I decided to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie D
MngrRepublicApts, Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cathie, We agree the view from the 3 bedrooms are fantastic. I'm glad you got to experience Eagle Street Pier and the Queen Street Mall shopping. it's fantastic!! The three bedroom apartments are advertised as 2 x queen and 2 single beds only. We also emailed you prior to your arrival to advise the apartment with 4 x singles...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel policy on booking.com states 100% free cancellation. Our plans changed as things do, and I was left with quite a $$$ gap of deposit paid vs refund given - which was stated as "credit card surcharges". All other places/shops I've got a refund before is the FULL amount, the customer is not left out of pocket with refunds. Booking.com/hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik V
MngrRepublicApts, Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hendrik, I can understand you missed reading much of the information written on the Booking.com site, it can be confusing. When you booked through booking.com, you telephoned about the deposit that was processed, which is outlined on the Booking.com site that this would occur, something you clearly had not read. Unfortunately you booked with an AMEX card and as...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We payed $438 for 2 nights which is a lot and when we got here we got charged $50 for parking (wtf it's ment to be free but what ever) so in the end we pay $488 When we got into the room I went to the to the toilet and someone had poo'ed in there and not flushed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie L
MngrRepublicApts, Front Office Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kylie L Your review is somewhat of a surprise to us. I really wish you would have mentioned this problem at the time so we could inspect and rectify for you immediately. Our apartments are checked prior to arrival firstly by the housekeeping supervisor and then again by a Manager so I am concerned if this is true that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were on the floor in room 1103 and I could not believe the noise coming from the street just from traffic. I got up to check that the opening sliding window (really? on the 11th floor) and it was so the windows are not double glazed. Crap night sleep on both nights. Shoer runs on some sort of pump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mxdad026
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Nice open spacious apartmanets in the heart of Brisbane city. Worth staying kf you love the privacy and space. In mear proximity, Just a couple of meters away from supermarket, restaurants and nighlife disco/club.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamal S
Sydney
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Love this place, walking distance to central train station, Queen st Mall, Riverside restaurants and Woollies is just downstairs. There's parking on site and the rooms are spacious. I've stayed here before & will definitely stay here on my next trip to Brisbane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeya3
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was clean and in a great location for the price. We cooked dinner on one of the nights, the kitchen was not very well equipped with cooking tools. We found the talk of everything will cost extra lose a key, leave dishes in the dishwasher etc annoying. Aparently you are not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandy25glenn
MngrRepublicApts, Front Office Manager at Republic Apartments, responded to this review

Hi mandy25glenn, We agree we have a great location and the price is very reasonable compared to other hotels surrounding us. In order to keep the prices low and pass onto you the guest we do ask the dishes are put in the dishwasher on departure. It would also be useful it you let us know what tools are missing...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 161 in Brisbane
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.2 mi away
Tribeca Apartments
Tribeca Apartments
#119 of 161 in Brisbane
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
Frisco Apartments
Frisco Apartments
#45 of 133 in Brisbane
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on the Quay
Mantra on the Quay
#7 of 133 in Brisbane
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
22 storey 1, 2 and 3-bedroom serviced apartments between the CBD, Chinatown and Brisbane River, each with a large balcony, WiFi and great city views. Full kitchen and laundry set-up.Resort style heated under-cover lap pool, spa and gymnasium. Caution: You won't want to go home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Republic Apartments

Address: 363 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Republic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Republic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Republic Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Republic Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Republic Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are going in summer choose a room that faces the east and one higher up as there is quite a bit of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Redmax1962, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room as high as possible to minimise traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles mxdad026, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book Room 2103!!”
 of 5 bubbles 27gemmac, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Noisy on the Turbott Street side”
 of 5 bubbles Still_lots_to_do, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Confirm for Bedding Configure. Request Higher floors room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kumi-b, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5