We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Inn

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good14%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible53%
22 Mar 2018
“Don't be fooled by the beautiful pictures of this "resort"”
29 Aug 2017
“Horrible!!!!!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
12
34
41
27
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
34
41
27
120
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 6 months of travelling in South Asia, we expected better of Australia, what we got was Cockroaches -three of them, mould and a musty smell everywhere, dripping taps and no privacy - the curtain didn't fit properly leaving a gap. I actually felt sorry...More

1  Thank W4lking
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst place i have ever stayed. Staff were friendly and the pool looked nice, but NOTHING was like it showed in the pictures. Not family friendly very dirty . The guest that stay there are mostly workers and other discredible types, not...More

Thank Cherie H
Reviewed 16 April 2018

i have seen some of the reviews from other trip advisor users and found them a bit over the top//// I work for Jentech a small IT company and travel constantly in North Queensland.. I truly enjoyed my stay .I had no problems there at...More

Thank jentech2018
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It all started when taxi droped us there and he just said “Good luck with this place...”. We were wondering why? Here is why: I only recommend this place if you really just need a place to crash for one night. The rooms (we stayed...More

Thank Joacoviajero
Response from Brian J, Owner at Rainbow InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your negative feedback, and will note these for referral to our maintenance department. Clearly our budget rooms selling for around $70 are not for everyone, and the discerning traveller should perhaps select the newer and better located resort rooms for...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

It looks beautiful from the pictures, but don't be fooled. The rooms are outdated, it was unclean (example we checked in and there was a pile of dirty towels just outside our door, they got removed two days later). The bathroom was old and the...More

Thank Gourmetdiner123
Response from Brian J, Owner at Rainbow InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your negative feedback, and will note these for referral to our maintenance department. Clearly our budget rooms selling for around $70 are not for everyone, and the discerning traveller should perhaps select the newer and better located resort rooms for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cairns, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rainbow Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Please don't subject yourself to this place"
Read review
"Only 1 room has aircon in the lounge room and thats the family room 5"
Read review
"the resort rooms i found were good view of the pool and well looked after .and belconies"
Read review
"only if you want a budget hotel, stay here...but that's what you will get."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing