We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

    49-61 Little Pease Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$33
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$33
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    There are newer reviews for Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 134 reviews

    Reviewed 27 February 2016

    Rude manager, plumbing was out in whole complex , if you needed a toilet you had to walk 700mtrs for a key then return it, not good when travelling with young family and you booked a cabin with these amenities in it. Asked if he...More

    2  Thank Davidhooray
    Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 1 March 2016

    We are very sorry that, due to circumstances beyond our control, you did not enjoy your stay. Just to clarify though, the plumbing was not out "in the whole complex". We had a burst water main, which the plumber tried all night to fix. Fortunately,...More

    Reviewed 1 January 2016

    We stayed 5 nights in this place. Great value (very reasonable price). We stayed in a BUDGET BUSTER VILLA. It had the basics, fridge, wardrobe, bed, air condition, foxtel TV and stove ... . We were OK with the room we slept in. However the...More

    5  Thank Omid S
    Reviewed 11 November 2015

    We stayed here 2 weeks ago for 2 nights before we headed up north, Park was nice and clean, Kids loved the pool.. Cabin was well looked after with clean fresh linen. Man in reception was very kind and helpful.. Walking distance to shops, Maccas,...More

    2  Thank Kristy M
    Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 10 August 2016

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

    Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

    Yes this is 4km away from the centre but you know that going in so you definitely can't complain about the location and it's ideal if you have a car as each cabin has it's own parking spot. Nice rooms with a little kitchenette and...More

    1  Thank Mullen89
    Response from Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure ParkResponded 10 August 2016

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

    Reviewed 21 October 2015

    It is the only place i felt unsafe on my trip. It was dark and nosie at night. Let me give you two examples of why this is a bad place. (1) One night prople were talking loudly beside our camp site after quite hours....More

    6  Thank Dr F
    Cairns Colonial Club Resort
    733 reviews
    #40 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Reef Palms
    609 reviews
    #3 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Palm Royale Cairns
    500 reviews
    #29 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Cairns Queens Court
    504 reviews
    #26 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$28 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cairns Sunland Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Cairns Region >
    • Cairns
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Reef Palms
    609 reviews
    1.56 miles away
     
    Cairns Colonial Club Resort
    733 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    Palm Royale Cairns
    500 reviews
    .82 miles away
     
    Cairns Queens Court
    504 reviews
    1.77 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Samgasat Thai Cuisine By Tom
    62 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Malanda Bakery
    17 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Captain Wasabi
    6 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Cafe Matteo
    17 reviews
    .48 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Barefoot Tours
    1,161 reviews
    .43 miles away
    The Float Studio Cairns
    192 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Billy Tea Safaris
    742 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Food Trail Tours
    159 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ntmoka
    27 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Andrea S | Reviewed this property |
    No there isn't, I hired a car from rent a bomb which is a short cab ride away from airport on Sheridan st..
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Tropical setting"
    Read review
    "ask at the reception for availability"
    Read review
    "Get the cosy cabins away from pool unless you have kids"
    Read review
    "Get villa cabin"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing