We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra in the Village

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(50 reviews)
“centre of town”(11 reviews)
“walking distance”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
59
101
61
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
101
61
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentre of townwalking distancepool areashort breakclose to shopscomfy bedreception staffthe main streetair conditionerapartment was very cleaneasy accessone bedroom apartmentspabalconymarinalouvres
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Mantra in the. Village is a fantastic little place. It’s located in the centre of Port Douglas just a couple of minutes walk to the beach or river. The rooms are bright and well decorated with plenty of space. The shops are outside your door....More

Thank Jodie H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Noisy! Besides the constant 24/7 hum from neighbouring commercial properties cafes and shops below start opening up from 5.30/6 am deliveries arriving and the guy with his leaf blower argh. Dwpending in when eateries below close noise can be until early hours as customers eat...More

Thank HelenH67
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude staff, room needs detailing! Train your staff in customer service! If you are unable to accommodate the customer first thing is always to apologise! Car park is a nightmare to enter and exit! No staff to be found if you have a problem!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 76merrynt
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 76merrynt, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We take our customer service protocol very seriously and I am very surprised to hear that you did not have a positive experience. If you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Request for walk in shower was granted and bedrooms and bathrooms were ok but in need of renovation. The place was conveniently situated and reasonably priced. However there was no wifi for the entire stay as they said it was being fixed and getting wifi...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dshotham
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dshotham, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are happy to hear that your request were granted. We always endeavor to meet our guests needs. We are disappointed to hear your room was not up to standard. We have addressed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay in a huge room, just a walk downstairs to many varieties of restaurants and food outlets. Will definitely stay here again, definitely value for money and position was excellent. I love Mantra.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keylynne
Response from Tammy G, Supervisor at Mantra in the VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear keylynne, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Mantra In The village. We love you too! Please feel free to join the free Mantra Plus program and enjoy a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Douglas
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
391robynh
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Tammy G | Property representative |
Dear 391robynh, We have elevator access to all floors however we do not have railings and fittings for physical disabilities. We are happy to arrange something for special needs. Please contact us directly to organize.
0
Votes
MoruyaCoaster
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MissMapleLeaf | Reviewed this property |
Definitely has a lift and is only three stories high.
0
Votes
Sabrinafaire
3 May 2016|
Answer
Response from 391robynh |
Do they have a disabled room, wheelchair friendly ?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper floors are very quiet."
Read review
"Go to one of the other Mantras in the town."
Read review
"2nd floor spa balcony rooms are spacious."
Read review
"Request inside pool facing room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing