We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great room with a cooking facilities. We had 2 balconies! So close to the beach... my husband and daughter went out to eat at Barrier Reef Tavern. He didn't think much of it. Magnificent gardens and a lovely pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitepuddingsupper
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to hosting your next Port Douglas and Great barier reef getaway.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

we were very pleased with the accommodation which was spacious ,light , of good quality and clean ; we liked the tropical planting scheme around the building and the pool; we particularly liked that 4 mile beach (fantastic beach ) was 50 yards at the end of the cul de sac ; we walked into Port Douglas on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It's so awesome to see my guests enjoying their vacation, it was a pleasure hosting your stay and I look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Location - great; Facilities - great; Ambience - great. A great little apartment away from the bustle of town and what a little gem it is too. A little on the expensive side but well worth the money. Close to some lovely little eateries and in a secluded spot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrik N
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comment Henrik, It's a pleasure hosting your stay. I look forward to your next visit.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Not a big range of gear for food prep but the bbq got a work out. Nice gardens around apartments giving privacy and a nice pool in the middle. A minutes walk to the beach was handy and at a quiet end of town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne H
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We spent 6 nights at Dreamcatcher Apartments and had a ball. Very happy with the two rooms we had which included full laundry and kitchen facilities. Large loungerooms and balconys off each room. The position was perfect for us - being 50m or so from four mile beach and right beside the local Kite Surfing spot. Glad we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnoukKGB
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind comments. I look forward to hosting a great stay for you all again. I was a pleasure having you stay with us. Lets put in a sneaky early reservation with the kite surfing breezes for your next visit.

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 9 days staying in Port Douglas at the Dreamcatcher Apartments and really enjoyed our time there. It was our first trip to Port Douglas and we certainly enjoyed every aspect of our time there. John the manager was very helpful in making some excellent recommendations for us in regards to tour activities. Our apartment was well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon A
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your rating. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. I look forward to you next visit with even more secret tips. Best Regards.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 people for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment through Stayz. There was a glitch in the booking as they were expecting 2 people. Nevertheless John quickly sorted it out. No problems. The apartment was clean and crisp with a tropical atmosphere all over it. Located in a nice quiet area of Port Douglas next to 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPont
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I would not have minded if you wanted to move the microwave to another location to free up more kitchen bench space. Most of my guests make themselves at home and rearrange to what suits them best. I look forward to hosting another great stay for you. Perhaps next time the upper floor 2 bedroom...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our stay started out a bit rocky since the wireless internet wasn't working (our #1 search criteria). John gave us access to his office as a work-around. That worked, but really didn't mollify my wife. John got internet working in our unit by the 2nd day though, so kudos to John. Still a bit slow and sketchy, but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. I hope your wife's deal of a lifetime came to fruition, hence the urgency with the internet. As you know I had just completed the upgrade to the building internet infrastructure which now provides a strong reliable signal through out all the apartments. As for it's speed, unfortunately...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel has a a great location...great host ..thanks John ....room fantastic...highly recommend Dreamcatcher Apartments We will be coming back for sure..really sad to leave this idyllic resort...if you like flashy resorts with lots of people this is not for you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hey David and Barb, It was great having you guys stay. I really enjoyed our chats, although way too brief. I look forward to your next visit and some more cutting the fat. best regards, John.

Israel
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed for 8 nights in the one-bed apartment and it was perfect. Bright, light, clean apartment beautifully designed and furnished, lovely views over the pool, pretty balcony. Very quiet. Kitchen well equipped. Large walk-in closet made our lives very comfortable. John was very helpful with local info. A little out of town but fine as we had a rental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1154
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to see your smiling faces relaxing during your vacation. I look forward to hosting another great Port Douglas visit for you and friends at Dreamcatcher Apartments.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach-side location at Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas. 12 self catering apartments in Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom styles. These spacious apartments are ideally located beach-side, and centrally located for all Great Barrier Reef, rain forest and tableland tours. Experience your home away from home in elegant comfort and tropical style. Port Douglas is a destination which truly provides an adventure of a life time experience combined with the comfort of your accommodation, you simply won't want to leave... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Address: 26 - 28 Reef St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“205 overlooks the pool”
  • Lovely pool
  • sitting, dining, cooking areas
  • Bedroom has its own air condtioner, fan and balcony
 of 5 bubbles DonaS168, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles twyla2015, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We loved having a room that overlooked the beautiful courtyard and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SBTChicago_IL, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Redo23, 25 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The one bedroom apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles bron2008, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay