We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,579: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room appeared clean but was not, bathroom dirty kitchen didn't have enough plates, out door couch and BBQ area was dirty and with Cobb webs. Asked a few times for the right amount of bath towels and was always forgotten got it right after the third day. Check in was appalling with the assistant manager Natasha was rude disgusting behaviour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thankyou for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am sincerely sorry that your recent stay with us left you very disappointed. I will be speaking with the team member involved to discuss your checkin. Again, my sincerest apologies, I hope that should you return in future you will see that this is not to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Far from Being 5 Star. Very disappointed. If it wasn't for the beautiful main pool which is just superb, we would have checked out. We had originally booked our own "Private Plunge Pool Apartment" which we were to to find out upon arrival that it was far from "Private". The apartment next door could access our pool as there is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Liana R
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liana R, Thankyou for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I am aware that our Front Office Manager, Team Leader and Assistant Manager, spoke to you on several occasions during your stay in an attempt to rectify your disappointment and ensure you enjoyed your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times now, more than one hand but less than two hands... and this is my second review of Sea Temple from my recent stay in Feb. Nothing is an issue here - from Reception, to Housekeeping and the breakfast and pool bar, I have never been disappointed. I love the space and privacy apartment style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodluk
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review goodluk. It was a pleasure having you visit us again and I'm delighted that you had another memorable stay. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in future! Kind Regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been a wish list resort for many years. We were lucky enough to have a family wedding in May last year that gave us the opportunity to go. The resort as a whole is nice but not a lush as I would expect for the pullman. The food was extremely average! Particularly at the wedding reception. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellsie1210
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mellsie1210, Thankyou for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. Whilst I'm delighted that you were able to stay with us after having us on your wish list for some time, it is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us last year in May. Thankyou for your feedback and I hope that should you decide...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the the swim-out suite, and the jacuzzi tub in our room. Room is clean and spacious. However, make sure you bring bug spray, I got many mosquito bites when I was in pool area especially when it gets dark. Beautiful resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutri305
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nutri305, thankyou for your tripadvsior review. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort, despite the mosquito's. Thankyou for staying with us and my team and I hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just over a week ago with kids and wife, kids absolutely loved the pool. Restaurant sitting by the pool usually not busy but ok food. Walking around the large resort for strolls can be a bit annoying as the gardening not up to date as branches can cover footpaths. Staff are friendly but bit more hellos can do when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellK
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sellK, Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It's a pleasure to hear that overall you had a relaxing stay with us and I will ensure that your comments are passed onto my team to allow for constant improvement. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great relaxing break away at this amazing resort. Was made to feel very welcomed and special for my birthday by the assistant manager Anthony. An upgrade to a swim out appartment, and a bottle of champagne, was a lovely touch. The pool is the best I have ever experienced, you just don't want to get out. The food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samone C
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samone C, Thankyou for taking the time to post your tripadvisor review. I'm thrilled that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed your complimentary upgrade for your birthday! Thankyou for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the upgrade and complimentary bubbles, to the stunning enormous pool and the friendly helpful staff, we couldn't have hoped for a better stay. Would recommend this to anyone and we are already planning a trip back for our wedding anniversary in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EviePC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EviePC, It's a pleasure to hear you had an amazing stay and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. All of the staff were really friendly and nothing was ever too difficult. The facilities we're great, particularly the pool which is perfect for children. The food at the restaurant was tasty and didn't appear to be overly pricey.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210colinp
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review 210colinp. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax! Thankyou for staying with us and my team and I hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights off season. Our room was amazing...I think it was just a King Standard. The pool is absolutely enchanting. It is humongous.Plenty of sun or shade, whatever you prefer. If you would like a kitchenette, you can get a poolside room with kitchenette and your own pool entry. The staff were very attentive, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvalady
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review alvalady. I'm thrilled to hear you had a blissful retreat! My sincerest apologies regarding your tv. Hopefully you will return to Australia and visit us again one day! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
457 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
726 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: £116 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The plunge pool appartments where peaceful and lovely”
 of 5 bubbles lordceylon, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the lagoon rooms lacked privacy”
 of 5 bubbles shern570, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a rooftop penthouse with a spa!”
 of 5 bubbles goodluk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around lagoon A/B and part of C are really a large wading pool, get something on the main lagoon for a real good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Nicholson, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose golf course view not pool side, ground floor apartments have their own plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles keithg621, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5