We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Lagoons

2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas
    0.6 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 days ago
great for families
it is always nice to get away for christmas especially when the... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it is always nice to get away for christmas especially when the rooms are big enough to hold a family comfortably. The is a lot of space in the resort area and it has great features. Our room was clean neat and tidy and in good repair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roylenem
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights with a swim out. The apartment was spacious and clean, one bedroom had a king size bed and the other was a Queen size bed.TV and foxtel on both TV's. We found that when we were sitting inside the apartment you couldn't hear any noise from outside which was lovely.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bdr room with plunge pool for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and tidy and was a reasonable size for our needs. The children loved having their own pool and didn't end up using any of the 6 shared public pools on site which was surprising. The kitchen was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia B
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Katia for leaving such an informative review for future guests to read and be able to plan their visit by. One change though is that the shuttle to town is not a free service but run by separate local companies who charge between $3 and $5 depending a little on demand at the time. Great to read the kids...

Moranbah, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in the swim out pool 2 bedroom room - great location, great amenities, lots of space - we stayed two nights instead of one we were so impressed. the service was very good at check in - lots of details about what to do around Port and where to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tempest252017
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Fabulous to read you enjoyed your stay so much you stayed an extra night. I am pleased our staff did everything they could to help make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will get to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

- Good layout - Plunge pool rooms are good value - Rooms need to be serviced more - Pools are disgustingly dirty!!! I felt yuk swimming in them -Really cool outdoor cooking area It was cheap but I wouldnt recommend unless you are going on a budget, its just very dirty and not well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Debbie, I looked for some notes in the maintenance log but could not find a report about a plunge pool. It may have been that the pool were very warm which they can do at this time of the year and should that have been the issue I am sorry for the problem. Whatever the concern, please be assured my...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Family had only 2 wonderful nights at this Wonderful Place, we could have never left.. Everything here is Fantastic.. The Beds were the best we have ever slept in. The Kids had their own room which came with a Bathroom of their own, Everything was Clean even the Shower was awesome and that in itself is a Must...even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13jack2017
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Lovely to read you had such an enjoyable family time with us and seems like you certainly slept well! Tash is an amazing ambassador for Oaks Lagoons and as you say goes right out of her way to make our guest feel at home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to having you...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I just found out theres atleast 2 different oaks lagoons. The one I stayed at for 8 nights which I expected to be 4.5 star could only be described as terrible. Terrible service. Terrible hospitality and Terrible management. Personally my spa bath on the second floor with a vent pointing directly from the barbeque area made impossible to wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjdanger
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Robert, I am so sorry that after extending your stay 3 times with us that you seem to be so dissatisfied with your stay. Of good news is that the roof top vent facing your room from the BBQ hut is the same as the others around the complex on all our roofs. These are actually ceiling void vents that...

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hope that Oaks expects to never see us and our friends again. To start off our room (58) had damaged furniture which could potentially harm us, floors were disgusting, it was more than obvious that the place had not been vacuumed in a long while, there was a large accumulation of rubbish and dirt behind the couch. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssaabreu
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

I am so sorry we never met so I could personally address the concerns you were having during your stay. I would like to discuss these problems with you further however the room number provided is not accurate as this unit is not in our holiday letting pool so I cannot make contact. I note from your review there was...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't enjoy our stay in the room but we enjoy the pool. We coming in smelly room and dirty couch. The aircon was leaking and they don't have good wifi. Lucky we only stay for one night other ways we will found some where else to stay. The place is quiet and beautiful big pool. I'm not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxysuz
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issues with the WiFi and cleaning issues in your room and I am sorry these matters did not meet your expectations. We are pleased of course that you enjoyed your relaxing time around the pools. We appreciate your feedback and this will help us address these shortcomings. I trust you had a safe trip home.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beds were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen was great but overall we enjoyed the pool. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable especially Tash! Overall, a fantastic stay, definitely worth coming back here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srsmith5150
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased our staff at reception helped make your stay special. I have shared your feedback with Tash who appreciated receiving this special recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.5 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor with swim out”
 of 5 bubbles kathymL8800GZ, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for Swim Out Room...you wont be Disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles 13jack2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor units offer best access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles srsmith5150, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great swim out rooms”
 of 5 bubbles molinari05, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If youre looking for romance in the balcony spa go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles eatnsleep2016, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5