We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Sleeping Inn Backpackers
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best Hostel I've been so far! Lovely staff, cool activities for the evenings, it is so close to the beach and it has great and clean rooms and bathrooms! Loved it! I would definitely come here again:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimi_ehm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in a private double room with shared bathroom. The staff were really friendly and picked us up from the Greyhound Bus Stop. The location is really good, just a 10 minute walk into the centre and the hostel itself is really sociable - we were there on a Friday where there was a $5 all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatiller
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is in a good location to the beach and main shopping area. Really nice having your own kitchen area and a freezer. All kept very clean and tidy by staff daily. It's a small but very social hostel, perfect for those travelling alone or in a small group. I would highly recommend doing the bar crawl if staying on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are reasonable. They're not too over crowded at all, however they are red hot with no aircon. Just too hot for me. Other than that, a really friendly place. The owner was fantastic and reception staff are really welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahDarby85
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's okay, the staff are nice, but there all backpackers looking to get pissed everyday. If you arrive at night don't be surprised if your shown around by a drunk member of staff. Rooms are so basic. Shower leaks and water is all over the floor, the ceiling is peeling. I stayed in a tiny room that sleeps four and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyj09
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall lovely clean room and nice staff Very spacious and good facilities such as lounge area, kitchen and bathroom BUT no air conditioning just one fan in the bedroom that just isn't enough. Needs at least another fan in the lounge area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Albeit with limited travel experience thus far. This is the worst Hostel I've stayed at and very mismanaged with the staff seeming slightly unprofessuonal and out of their depth. For example, the staff played music from around 10.30am every day we were there. Regarding facilities, the lounge area was decent to spend time in but in the kitchen the outer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan J
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend found a used tampon under her bed, she told a member of staff and he just laughed and left it there. It was there until we left so wouldn't be surprised if it still hasn't been moved. Also staff stole money and belongings from my room and the manager was no help went i complained just said thats...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank h0lmesjen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall DIRTY, especially the sheets. We paid for two beds in a 4-bedroom dorm. But our beds were placed in the middle of a hallway between the kitchen and bathroom (Both VERY dirty). NO AC, which was literally the worst. Supposed to stay for two nights, but had to leave and get another place to stay. Totally MISMANAGED. Wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
SleepingInnResort, Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi Alice First of all I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at all. I can understand your disappointment. When writing a review on TripAdvisor it would still be great if you could stick to the facts and keep your review honest and truthful. You booked an 8 bed dorm after all. Our 8 bed dorms...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at sleeping inn. You had access to free reasonably fast wifi, your own kitchen within a 8 person dorm and the staff are friendly. There is something on every night which encourages people to get together and socialise. You can bring your own alcohol to the hostel which saves you money. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denzeldarma

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#20 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Res...
#31 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#62 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Down Under Hostels Surfers Paradise
Down Under Hostels Surfers Parad...
#61 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aquarius Backpackers
Aquarius Backpackers
#49 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Surfers Paradise BEST Hostel. MultiAward winning Sleeping Inn Backpackers!Apartment style living at its best, all rooms include kitchens,bathrooms and TV's. Sleeping Inn is only 5 minute walk to central surfers and we are happy to book any tour you may be interested in!NEWLY RENOVATED HOSTEL with a brand new Cinema Room, Games/Pool Room and more. There is always something happening at Sleeping Inn Surfers!Pay for 3 nights and your 4th night is FREE!FREE WIFIFREE unique Pick Up Free use of BBQ FREE linenFREE Boogie Boards FREE Nightclub Entry SPECIAL NANDOS AND SUBWAY BACKPACKERS CARDSPrize Giveaways and so much more..So get excited about where you sleep..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Address: 26 - 28 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Inn Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleeping Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8 bed dorm ”
 of 5 bubbles HannahDarby85, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles h0lmesjen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe change the shower curtains in proper doors.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Air Con so be prepared for this.”
 of 5 bubbles geroge4982, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Been in 4a for two weeks and I'm very happy !!”
 of 5 bubbles 750louisl, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5