We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Novotel Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location with all facilities under the hotel ie. Supermarket, Restaurants etc Close to transport by bus and tram to the all attractions. Standard Novotel Service that is always tailored to the demographic of the guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Russ M, Thank you for your glowing comments! We are delighted you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our central location - it definitely is a positive for our guests so we're pleased you agree! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We drove down from the Sunshine Coast and arrived in Surfers Paradise around 11.30am. We thoroughly enjoyed the drive alone Surface Paradise Boulevard driving side by side with the new light rail/tram system. Hotel was easy to find and Reception checked us in earlier than 2pm they also allocated me with a parking ticket to allow me to utilise the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbbell
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear ronbbell, Thank you for your feedback, I am sure other travelers will appreciate your thorough review and helpful advice. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay again soon. Best Regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were upgraded to the 32nd floor with beach views (although with Schoolies the view was quite different to what it usually is) without asking and a noon checkout after asking. Reading reviews here gave me a rather dim view of what I'd walk into, but my experience with the check-in and my assessment of the room were both very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jason791
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear jason791 It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised with all that the hotel offers. Thanks for sharing such a positive, detailed review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booking was made through online booking agency. Asked for a room with a view of the ocean and late checkout . . . got both and at a reasonable price and a comfortable room. Breakfast was buffet, very reasonably priced, tasty and clean. Service at reception was friendly. Undercover parking was arranged very close by, again at a reasonable price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike v
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Mike v, Thanks for sharing this great review! Sounds like you had a great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice room, bathroom disappointing!! Most of staff friendly, not manager!! No cooking facilities!! Money hungry hotel! Breakfast was good value! Would we stay again or recommend this place? Probably no

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsontracey
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear hudsontracey, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of Novotel Surfers Paradise, we are glad you enjoyed the room, majority of staff and our great value breakfast. We are however, very sorry that there were other aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectation. At Novotel Surfers Paradise we strive to offer a high...

Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel. They had upgraded me to higher category for free, 34th Floor. The view was amazing and the room was perfect with a bathtub, tea coffee, iron board, sufficient towels. The pool was nice. quite and lonely with a Jacuzzi.They provide self service laundry. Breakfast could have been better with change in menu. beach is 5 mins walk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandeep M
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sandeep, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you decided to stay with us and had such a great time here. We appreciate your comments and we will definitely take these on board. Thanks again for the glowing recommendation – we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the check-in, I didn't feel any sense of welcoming from the staff (Claire) at all. She was quite snobby and only said "hi" to me and looked at me like I was mistakenly wandering to the hotel. I told her I had a reservation. I am a Gold Member so I was eligible for a room upgrade, but honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarojKijvasin
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear SarojKijvasin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service provided during yoru stay. Our team are trained to provide a high standard of customer service to all of our guests and I am sorry on this occasion they let you down....

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

We appreciated the flexibility of the receptionist in changing our room from a twin to a king size room with the bonus of ocean view. The location is excellent, close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The view from the room's balcony is amazing! The breakfast is tasty and with the 2-for-1 voucher very affordable. The hotel is good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicCan136
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear NicCan136, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is logistically located. Central to many shopping havens in Surfers Paradise. A 7mins walk to the beautiful beach. Most importantly, many halal restaurants are located just a stone away from the hotel. We had a pleasant 5night stay in our joint-room. Am definitely recommending this hotel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idah Z
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Idah Z, Thanks for sharing this 5 star review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted a nice Ocean View and gotten our room at level 26. We were so lucky to check in early as we both were so tired after 7 hrs of flight that morning. The Housekeeping team is efficient to change our towels n keep our room tidy everyday. We love our time hanging out at our balcony n we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline a
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Angeline a, Thank you for highly recommending Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is great to hear that you took full advantage of our facilities and central location and even better to hear that you were able to enjoy the Super Moon from your balcony! That's pretty special. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew Maynard General...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (85)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premium Ocean King Room (74)
Viewed
Premium Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,821 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surfers Paradise

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Boulevard and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £79 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Novotel Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have a 09 room with eXcellant ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles 322russm, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrange in advance when booking, northen view is spendid!”
  • Top view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles mikevJ253LF, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor, beach facing. Mine was Room no . 3404.”
  • That's the view from Balcony
  • nice room
  • Amazing view from Balcony
 of 5 bubbles Sandy_Rocky, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel and pay extra.”
 of 5 bubbles SarojKijvasin, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea are good”
 of 5 bubbles min0taur, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay