We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (671)
Room & Suite (536)
Pool & Beach (77)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
1,830Reviews
993Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 541
  • 766
  • 296
  • 107
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I regret staying here almost one month ago. I left my pillow behind and will never see it again. The staff are rude and opposite of helpful. I've lost count of the number of calls I've made to try and get my pillow back. I asked for the Manager (they refuse to give a name), and
Read more
Response from ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside
Responded 6 days ago
We have been waiting for you to get a price from the Post Office as you were advised it was a cash on delivery parcel not once but 3 times . Each time you have argued with staff including the manager . You left your pillow we said we would package it but the price of delivery is up to Australia Post not us. You haven’t come back and said you wanted it delivered you were supposed to be doing a costing with the Post Office. Your pillow has been sent it’s up to you to go to your local Postshop and pay to collect. May I remind you that it was you who left your belongings behind and we voluntary wrap and fill in paperwork for you to have it back. You surely don’t expect us to pay for your parcel.
Read more
Yes the building is old and if you compare to a new or renovated place you can pick out a lot of things that 'need fixing/improving', but for a short stay this will do fine. It is priced about right and is in an excellent location. Enjoyed the nice pool, crossing the road to the
Read more
Response from ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks Nathan for your lovely review we are very happy that you can see past the age of the building and had s really enjoyable stay here.
Read more
View is great, right near the beach with ocean views. Hotel is old, NO air cond, dust everywhere, stained carpet, smells very bad, old rotten cupboards, in desperate need of a full clean, staff abrupt and not friendly. Will never stay again. Would not recommend
Read more
Right on the beach this place is centrally located, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and unlike many places they do cater for taller 4x4's :) No A/C in the rooms but the sea breeze and ceiling fan more than makes up for that small point. It was a
Read more
Response from ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Pete and Lek for submitting a lovely review for the Resort . We appreciate very much that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the features that the resort has to offer. We welcome you back again at anytime.
Read more
I had previously stayed at this motel with a few mates. This time I went with the family. If you are on a budget this hotel is great value. The rooms are ok for a couple and two younger children who can share a bed. The pool and spa area are great and the beach is at the front
Read more
Response from ResortManagement1, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Valletta for your very nice Resort . We are so happy that you enjoyed both of your visits to the resort and that you have taken the time to leave us a lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Beachside
The One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment at the Chateau Beachside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Beachside
The One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment at the Chateau Beachside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Beachside
The One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment at the Chateau Beachside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Beachside
The Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) at the Chateau Beachside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChateau Beachside
The Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) at the Chateau Beachside
PreviousNext
123456107
Do you still do a buffet breakfast downstairs?
No sorry, the cafe is still there but just normal breakfast. We do sell $10 vouchers for the cafe across the road who do an extremely good breakfast for our guests.
0 votes
There’s no “private access” to the beach as there is a road between the hotel and the beach. Very easy to access though. Swimming during the day is ok. Can’t remember if the beach had life guards. If they do you must swim between the red and yellow flags at all times!! I absolutely would not be swimming in the evening. Sharks like to feed right around sunset/dusk!!
1 vote
Show all answers
You are best off contacting the property by phone or email. They are very accommodating with room requests though :) Good luck!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Pool currently not heated. Waiting for installation of new parts- should be installed by end of august. Pool temp is held at 26C when heating on. 3 Spas heated to 35C
0 votes
Show all answers
You have booked a cityview unit which is on the corner but at the back of the hotel. We have noted your request for a high level but this can not be guaranteed.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Do not stay here"
"Try for a high floor on the northern side :)"
"Book a top floor with front ocean views"
"Private owned rooms are neglected."
"level 3 is a bit too low"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau beachside hotel surfers paradisechateau beachside surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing