We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (15)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Capricorn One's brilliant OCEAN and RIVER Views... here you are just metres from a beautiful safe and patrolled uncrowded BEACH... TRANSPORT from one end of the Gold Coast to the other is available almost at the door, some say our LOCATION is the BEST on the Gold Coast, MANY FACILITIES other resorts don't have - Tennis, Large Pool, enormous SPA and Sauna, FAMILY FRIENDLY all apartments are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom MUCH LARGER than just a hotel room, fully furnished and self contained almost every luxury of home is supplied.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
410Reviews
356Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 109
  • 17
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I thoroughly recommend Capricorn One - fully equipped, value for money and friendly, welcoming hosts. The rooms are modern, clean and contain everything you need for a family holiday. The premises have a lot of in-house things to do plus being only 10 minutes stroll to Surfers
Read more
+6
I’ve stayed in many hotels on the golf coast and by far this is the worst The only decent thing about this hotel was the view of the beach and location to the beach the rest was disgusting Room was so basic, and unclean photos attached, lack of toilet accessories ( no hairdryer)
Read more
This was our second time to stay at Capricorn One and once again it was fab! Apartment 1602 was lovely, new kitchen & utensils and everything was in great condition. This is an older building but is extremely well maintained and managed (thanks for making us feel welcome!).
Read more
This is our second time with Capricorn One. We stayed at this apartment 4 years ago and we had such a wonderful time then at the apartment. Without hesitation, contacted Capricorn One (Peter and Justine) and stayed 11 nights this time. Stayed on #21 in a 2 bedroom superior
Read more
Everything was dirty, floors, inside cupboards, Bits and pieces falling off everywhere, door handles. Washing machine leaked. To get more towels cost money, to get maid in to clean apartment and beds costs money, so i ended up borrowing their vaccum cleaner. Ensuite shower head
Read more
Response from Peter E, Guest Relations Manager at Capricorn One
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Hi Adam, we are extremely sorry that your accomodation experience did not meet expectations. We are a new management team at Capricorn One, we are currently reviewing our cleaning contractors and I will pass on your feedback. We provide a free apartment clean and fresh linen for stays 7 days, or longer. We do charge for extra guest (which includes a rollway bed with extra linen - this costs $30 per night. This is a standard charge across the Gold Coast as well the holiday apartment industry as a whole. From time to time, breakages occur during a guest's stay. Our manager does his best to ensure repairs are done as quickly as possible. We will look into why this didn't happen in a timely enough manner for you. Each apartment in our holiday pool is individually styled and appointed by its Owner, so it's difficult to please all individual styles and tastes. With regard to towels, we provide 4 bath towels, handtowels and facecloths per apartment. We also offer our guests large beach towels for rent - just $5 for their entire length of stay. We offer guaranteed air-conditioning in our Superior apartments - these are only $20 more per night. Some guests tell us they don't require air-conditioning, and are happy to book our budget apartments (which are cheaper) as they are happy with just the cooling sea breezes. Our superior apartments are all air-conditioned and most have been recently refurbished. Kind regards, Capricorn One.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Bathroom ceiling
Rusty front door frame
Leaking ceiling in bathroom
Laundry room
PreviousNext
12345631
How much is wi-fi?
Hi when we were there it was free daily ... they gave us a code for each day we were there. It might be best to check with them on their website. My sister in law actually found a clause which they honored.
0 votes
Is there parking available?
There is also parking for your visitors .
1 vote
Show all answers
limited toiletries are provided, I'm sure staff could help if you need emergency toiletries, otherwise a small supermarket is located a short distance from Capricorn One. Getting to Capricorn One from the Airport, catch the Metro 777 bus / light rail to Surfers Paradise North station (bus to Broadbeach South Station then light Rail rest of journey, same ticket) from Paradise North Station short walk further North east to Capricorn One, enjoy
2 votes
We are not driving. Is it near to a bus or tram station?
The tram station is very close by on next street over maybe 3-4 minutes walk at most. Only 10-15 minutes slow walk to the main bus station in surfers so close enough to everything. Some activities have door to door shuttle buses too. And theme bus stop is very close by too
0 votes
Show all answers
"Request for high floor,and get superior room. No toiletries is provided. Hair dryer can be requested at the front desk."
"rooms facing north , you get views of the river and beach"
"Room 01 has a very large sea view."
"Check which rooms have aircon."
"just avoid this hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
capricorn one hotel surfers paradisecapricorn 1
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing