We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Parade Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Gold Coast Airport11 mi
Brisbane Intl Airport47 mi
See all nearby hotels
367Reviews
171Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 133
  • 36
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful unit for a couple. We had 8 glorious days on the 8th floor with ocean view. Easy walk to beach or Surfers or Broadbeach or light rail. Very quiet at night (with windows closed & aircon on). Overall a lovely well appointed unit complex. Negatives:- no dishwasher &
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We recently spent 6 nights at the Resort. The accommodation was extremely clean and quiet. Close to everything, can walk to Cavill Av, about 20 min walk. Loved the spa bath, staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Response from SP_Resort, Manager at Surf Parade Resort
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Please that you will recommend Surf Parade Resort . We pride ourselves on the friendly helpful staff . Dustin
Read more
Great place to stay at. Family orientated. There is lots to do if you just want to relax for a day!! Beautiful gardens and everything is clean and tidy. We all enjoyed it and we will definitely be returning.
Read more
Response from SP_Resort, Manager at Surf Parade Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review . We hope all guest have the same feeling about Surf Parade Resort and good to see that you will be returning. Dustin
Read more
Accommodation was basic and whilst it met out needs, it could definitely do with a spruce up in some areas. The jug was completely brown on the inside so I didnt want to use it, and the pull put couch bed was nothing but bars and springs. The beds were great though. Nice big
Read more
Response from SP_Resort, Manager at Surf Parade Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please tell us of your concerns at the time so we may have the chance to rectify them during your stay. The couch is a pull out bed , but this is the 1st complaint we have encounted. Otherwise thanks for the review and if you do return, please don't be afraid to approach Reception if there is an issue. We want your stay to be a positve experience. Dustin
Read more
I stayed in one bedroom apartment (number 13) and I must say, it was one of the worst experience ever. Please avoid this property. I had no choice as I made the whole payment in advance. The apartment was old and outdated. It seems nobody has bothered to refurbish this place
Read more
Response from SP_Resort, Manager at Surf Parade Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the review and it will be passed onto the owner of the Unit. You booked a standard unit which the price you paid reflects. Although not one of our refurbished units, which was offered to you and you declined , I think you have overstated the problems . Regrettably you did not take up the offer to change to a refurbish room which is unfortunate . Unfortunately we could not make your stay an enjoyable one. Dustin
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
PreviousNext
12345616
Hi. Please send this request with your booking details to our email which trip advisor wont allow us to display. The Reception Manager can advise you in relation to your question. Thanks Dustin
0 votes
We have stayed there a few times and the rooms had both air conditioning units and overhead fans.
0 votes
Show all answers
Shuttle buses meet every flight and will drop you off at Surf Parade Resort. Check in time is 2pm. You can arrive early and we will after your bags. If you arrive early you are welcome to also use the Resort facilities.
3 votes
Show all answers
"ocean view higher floors."
"No view, old and shabby rooms, outdated furniture"
"But only due to the construction of The Jewels which wont be forever :)>"
"Front rooms look out to the ocean and city views, back rooms view the Hinterland and city views. All rooms have A/C"
"Ask for a beachside AND Hinterland balcony view room (south facing) - best of both views/worlds and slightly cheaper oddly enough"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surf parade hotel surfers paradisesurf parade surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing