We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Surfers Aquarius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surfers Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We paid $ 450 for 2 nights stay for two bedroom apartment. We were 4 adults and two children (6 & 8 years old). They said you have to take the 3 bedroom apartment because you are six people. We told them that we don’t need any extra bedding since they are small kids so we can manage in two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Khan
Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last week in three separate 2 bedroom apartments on the 9th floor. I will start with the positives Friendly helpful staff and great quality pool and spa areas and recreation facilities. easy walking distance to middle of surfers paradise and shopping areas. beach right at your doorstep and great views from apartments.we stayed in Unit 9A the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leanne M
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Lovely apartment big clean modern and a great price package would stay again. close to the centre of everything tram stop right on the corner of our block beach just a short walk. service was great they helped with us with all our extra needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshEfto
New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed on the 26th floor in a two bedroom appartment, overlooking the ocean. The appartment was very spacious with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms including a bath in the main bedroom. It was fully self contained with a large open plan kitchen, and separate laundry. The best things about the Aquarius are the location right on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clozzie
Management response:

Hi Clozzie We are glad you had a lovley stay at Surfers Aquarius, yes we are very lucky with all the facilities and right on the beach (couldnt get any closer). Not sure what happended with the Wifi as we do have Wifi all through the building, even outside in the tennis courts and pool area. We are looking into...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a fantastic place for a family holiday on the Gold Coast. It has heaps for the family to do with indoor and outdoor pools, gym, tennis and squash. It also has spa's, a sauna and steam room. On the beach with public transport at the front door make this an ideal location. Walking distance to Cavil Ave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Management response:

Wow, Brendan thank you for a great feed back, hopefully we will see you and your family again in the near future.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We are a family of four from New Zealand with two teenage children, we stayed at Surfers Aquarius for the first week of the 2016 September school holidays, We found this to be a great Hotel to stay at. It is right on the beach and our apartment was nice and roomy with lovely views of the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770david
Management response:

Hi David, thank you for a wonderful feedback, we are always happy to hear from guests that they have truly enjoyed their stay with us and using all the facilities. That is what a holiday is all about, especially all the way from NZ :)

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Amazing location, amazing accommodation and amazing staff. 10 day holiday kids enjoyed every minute, easy 10 minute walk in to town. and the apartment had everything that we needed. even watched the whales and dolphins off the deck..would definitely return to this apartment and recommend it to every one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyphilthesparkie
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feed back, we love to hear when our guests have a wonderful holiday, maybe we will see you next year.

Sydney
Reviewed 5 October 2016

37th Floor, whales every day, perfect. The apartment was very large, an the inclusions is just like walking into your own home with everything at your fingertips. Tennis, pools BBQ areas, parking, and the beach right at your door. The downside is the Mall is 1.2kms away and if you shop make sure it is small.I had to feed 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as a bonus had the whale watching from your very own unit (how good is that). Yes the Mall is 1.2 kms away so that means we are out of the busy area which makes it quieter here. We have the bus stop right at the front door, Tram stop 500 mtr...

Kiwi on the loose
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Located right on the beach - secure parking - can't fault those. Reception and lift areas look good but enter your apartment and you step through a time zone. Bathrooms and kitchen updated but otherwise the decor resembles a student flat....bamboo bedheads, worn MDF furniture - couch with rips in vinyl (exposed foam) - dirty/stained carpet and drapes. Iron even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tintin4
Management response:

You can not beat the location and the indoor / outdoor facilities, as you can see we are working on the outside of the building and gardens. We will then be working on the inside of of apartments that have not had a full renovation as per the one you stayed in. I do apologise for this and hopefully in...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Lovely location with a great, secured underground car park which is very important when you have a rental car. Lovely staff, nothing was too much hassle, fantastic facilities , especially the tennis courts and BBQ area. Only downside is no air con in the 2 bedroom apartment that we stayed in, the ceiling fans didn't do much to cool the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
Management response:

Thank you Lauren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, like you said not all of our units have air conditioning however the fans should have made a difference. The wind must have been blowing a different direction as all we normally hear is the waves from the ocean. Hopefully we will see you again, when you do book...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penthouses
The Penthouses
#50 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#17 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#32 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#19 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfers Aquarius

Address: 4-12 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Aquarius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Surfers Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Aquarius Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Aquarius Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip is NOT to CHOOSE this property at all.”
  • Badly damaged and very old furniture in rooms
 of 5 bubbles Oz_Khan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room 9A”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneM580, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
  • Lounge with sea view
  • View from side balcony
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Clozzie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view over the city (west) was great. Always something to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles brendano884, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor eight which was great, get a room with a view of the beach.”
  • Morning view of the beach from apartment balcony.
  • Morning view of the Q.1. building from apartment balcony.
 of 5 bubbles 770david, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay