We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoredrive Motel

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
80Reviews
12Photos
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 28
  • 11
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I got married poolside here and stayed in the honeymoon suite with the spa!! We just visited again to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and stayed in the same room!! Loved spending time in the pool with a cold drink, the room is spacious and open plan but the corner
Read more
We stayed here twice on our way to Hinchinbrook Island and thought it was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The hotel is within walking distance of some of the best attractions and restaurants and right across the road from the rock pool on the Strand.
Read more
We decided to stay here so we were close to the strand. It was the perfect place to stay. The kids took their scooters and we were able to easily walk to get ice cream. The only down side was the rock pool being closed but the kids were still able to swim in the motels pool. The
Read more
Stopped here on route to cairns . The lady was most helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and ideal for our stopover. Had a fridge , coffee facilities and a tv. The lady lent us towels for swimming which was another great gesture Would recommend
Read more
1positive - clean bedding that’s it. On the negative: - air con was louder than a freight train, keep us up all night. - ceiling fan only worked on low speed setting. - room was stinking hot during stay (May 2018), it was cooler outside!!! - chipped and broken tiles in the
Read more
Response from Sally K, Manager at Shoredrive Motel
Responded 7 May 2018
Good Morning Jeff, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. What a shame you didn't tell us that you had a problem with the room while you were here, as we would have been happy to upgrade you to a fully renovated standard room. As there was a large music festival and a convention on in Townsville the night you stayed, prices had been increased due to high demand. I have looked up comparitive prices for other hotels on the Strand, and could not find any that we cheaper than us for that date. We wish you safe travelling, regards, Sally
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Comfy bed
Room
Shoredrive motel, room 23 cockroach
Bathroom
Our room was huge!
PreviousNext
12
"Premium Queen Room"
"Ask for renovated room"
"enter from Townsville city end or go past and do a loo at the roundabout."
"Front rooms noisy"
"We stayed in both Ocean View and a Standard Room would definitely recommend to friends and family who want a no fuss stay."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing