We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville

Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville offers all the facilities, services and attention that you need to make your stay with us as successful as it is enjoyable, whether it's overnight in a hotel Studio room, or extended stays in one of our self-contained apartments. Located in the heart of Townsville's popular cafe and restaurant precinct and just a short walk from the CBD, The Strand and the Marina, the Grand Hotel is an ideal base from which to explore the Barrier Reef, or as the gateway to your northern journey Join us for a taste of Townsville that you'll never forget.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
530Reviews
121Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 225
  • 50
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is close to town and all the eateries. You can park your car and walk to everything in the area. Walk over the walking bridge and you're in the mall with all the night life, and markets on Sunday mornings.
Read more
We recently stayed at the Grand Hotel and Apartments while taking our daughter to James Cook University. This is an ideal location close to restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are a little tired and could use some updating and maybe a really good
Read more
We recently stayed at this hotel as we were evacuated from our house due to the recent flooding in and around Townsville. My husband and our two children were made to feel very welcome and the staff were just so lovely, showing genuine empathy for our awful predicament. We
Read more
Really nice and a great location. Easy walk around town to visit amazing bars and restaurant's. On arrival staff were very nice and helpful with information. The room had everything we needed and nice and clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great visit.
Read more
Reasonably priced. Central location with quite a few different dining options all within walking distance. Undercover parking was full when we arrived but arrangements were made to park next door which was great. Efficient check in. Room very comfortable, would definitely return.
Read more
Response from Troy S, General Manager at Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Hi Mje4390, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the region. Kindest regards and safe travels Troy Scott General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
The view from our room by day and by night
Living Area
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you have 24 hr room service?
Hi VerinicaR, Thank you for your note. Unfortunately we do not have 24 hour room service anymore at our hotel. Im not aware of any hotel in town that does this either. We did add several snack type options to a mini bar menu for people travelling late. We have arranged for some of the restaurants to deliver a meal for people arriving on late flights if that assists. Kind regards and safe travels Troy
0 votes
Sorry for late reply. Yes parking is on site but it is limited so need to book in advance
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Charlesw1234, Thank you for your question for your upcoming stay with us. We do have apartment styled rooms with full sized fridges in them. The best thing to do is to drop us a line here at the hotel on 0747532800 so we can confirm the room type that you has been booked for you and confirm the facilities etc. Kindest regards Troy
0 votes
Show all answers
Is parking free or is there a cost?
Hi Jazzystar, We have two options for parking, offstreet gated carparking which is free and undercover secure parking which is $15. Hope this helps. Hope to see you soon, Best regards Troy
1 vote
Can you tell me if you have wifi available? Regards Marilyn
Hi Marilyn, Happy 2015. Yes we have high speed wifi available. It is complimentary when you book direct on our website and where you will find the best prices available. Alternatively there are various paid options when booking through any other methods. With best and we hope to welcome you to the hotel soon, Kind regards Troy
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"discuss with reception they were very helpful"
"End Rooms, have better out looks"
"For the best views choose 368/369 or same on level four"
"Clean, modern and great location"
"I think all of their rooms would be fine due to their one warning and you're out policy for disruptive guests."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand mercure apartments townsville hotel townsville
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing