We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Plaza Townsville

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Madison Plaza Townsville is conveniently located in the heart of Townsville's shopping and business district, just 10 minutes drive from the airport, and 2 minutes to the beach.The hotel offers a range of guest rooms and suites - all are non-smoking with individually controlled air conditioning, wireless internet, TV, DVD Player, tea/coffee making facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
694Reviews
134Photos
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 284
  • 129
  • 45
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not the first time I have stayed here. First time a bout a year ago, the room was OK. This time the room was OK but had a couple of steps I had to walk up once inside the room to get to the bedroom itself, the bathroom was on the lower portion. One of the steps (the first felt
Read more
the staff are amazing ther never had a problem highly recomende nouthink is ever to Mich troble for them every time you walk in the door you are created with a smile from a very friendly staff member ther
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great location. Wonderful welcome (don't recall her name) but very friendly and had lots of information for us in regards to parking. Room was a tiny bit small but it was enough for the 5 of us to sleep. We didn't have any hand towels but every else was nice. Blinds weren't
Read more
Trialing hotels for upcomubg large contract involving having yo book up to 10 rooms a week for next 3 months. I accidentally submitted my booking for monday instead of wednesday. Rang immediatley to notify and was met with rude incompetence who refused to move my booking
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The hotel is well located in central Townsville and the breakfasts at the attached cafe are excellent and well priced. As I indicated in my Title staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful but sadly the rooms, while clean, are old and desperately in need of an update.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementMadison Plaza Townsville
Guest room
bathroom 1
our room
Photo provided by managementMadison Plaza Townsville
Guest room
Watch your step getting to the bathroom from the bedroom
PreviousNext
12345610
Hi Smilevk39, Thank you for your question about parking. We have off site parking for $15.00 per day, and street parking is also readily available which is free after 5pm - 9am daily and on weekends. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly reception team on 07 4772 1888. Kind Regards, Sharna Baldonado - Hotel Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
"don't stay there!"
"Make sure your room isn't water damaged and your aircon works before settling in."
"Rooms on south and western sides have street view"
"I was very happy with what I was given"
"Queen or King Executive "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leisure hotel plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chifley Plaza Townsville
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing