We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Cloverdale
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Buses pass along the street and the city free buses are just a short walk away. plenty of shops and cafes/ pubs along the way. Beautiful walk along the river path to the city. The hotel was just far enough, away from the city, to satisfy my exercise need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L2702MFjackh
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We love that you had such a great experience, and want to thank you for sharing this with us! Great to hear you enjoyed some of the great walks so close to the city. We hope to see you back next time you are in Adelaide. Warm regards, Fiona Hehir General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Definitely not 4 star. Rooms old and dingy. Bathrooms extremely old and small. Dirty glasses in kitchen. Couch ripped and torn. Very disappointed! Breakfast was delicious the only good thing about our stay. Would NOT recommend. You can get much better accommodation in Adelaide for the same price if not cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bek D
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bek D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really disappointed that you had a negative experience with your room and if you have the opportunity would love to hear from you personally so I can follow this up. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and will pass that along...

Cowell
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When booking, ask for a detailed description of Meridien's "standard room" It needs to be explained on their website how very very old they are and how far below "standard" they are. These rooms, advertised as Hot Deals at 20% discount are in no way "hot deals" Naturally the expectation was lower than their executive rooms (which are really good,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 115beverleys
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. The staff were thrilled about your comments regarding the staff and food, as we really do have a team that tries their hardest to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. Our standard rooms are an older style room and unfortunately don't suit everyone. When possible we do try and offer...

Edmonton
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The check in process was very efficient and the rooms were well set out and spacious. I was made to feel welcome and as I stayed a week housekeeping did a great job of keeping my room to the highest standard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9991RApauld
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments from your recent stay at the hotel and for the 'big tick' of approval. Delighted to read your stay was very enjoyable and in particular our hotel team extended their warm hospitality to you. Kind regards, Fiona Hehir General Manager

Kapunda, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel does offer great location, good value rooms, free car parking and not bad service. Along with great tasting coffee, it came as a major disappointment how bland and really poor the cooked breakfast was. Will it stop us staying there? No. Will we eat there? Probably not. Plenty of great options in Melbourne Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martin H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as all feedback is really important to us. I am really glad to hear that you enjoy with location, service, rooms and parking but terribly disappointed we did not provide you with a better experience for breakfast. This is an area we have made a concerted effort...

Whyalla
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great place to stay, Its just a short walk to the city if you wanted to, or the bus stop is quite near. Nice quiet rooms at the rear of motel for a light sleeper like me. Walking distance to restaurants and hotels. Staff all very helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55janicee
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us last month. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Fiona Hehir General Manager

Whyalla
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Used as a midpoint base for a week stay. Apartment was ok, son slept on the foldout sofa bed. Easy to use cooking facilities, close to other shops if you didn't want to cook. Parking is a pain, if you don't pick your time you will struggle, bigger vehicles will also struggle. Had my own pain with this & watched...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235kristenk
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you have made the most of what our fantastic location has to offer. I really do appreciate the feedback regarding gluten free options as well. We have some gluten free options on our menu but we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We didn't stay here, but our friends from interstate did. The restaurant, (the Angus & Co Bar & Grill), fell down badly when they got my grilled cajun barramundi and fresh greens order mixed up, and instead gave me fried and battered barramundi and chips. As I have high cholesterol, I insisted that my original order be supplied. After 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide-56
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adelaide-56, Thank you for your detailed review. This helps us concentrate on areas we need to improve. I do apologise that your experience was not of the standard we would expect and that it has taken a while to respond to your review. We certainly took your comments to heart and have hopefully rectified the issues that led to...

Adelaide
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I love staying here. Friendly staff, aproachable anf flexible with changes. North adelaide is a beautiful area also. Shame the weather wasnt warm enough to use the pool! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

The team at the Adelaide Meridien are delighted that you enjoyed your stay last month. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon! (When it will hopefully be warm enough for you to use that pool). Warm...

South Australai
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meal (dinner) in the restaurant was good. Very happy. Motel is located in a great spot and the suites at the back of the property are quiet with no road noise. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyBloke
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our friendly team is dedicated to making our guests stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible and it is great to hear that you enjoyed the new 'Angus & Co' menu as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Regards, Fiona Hehir General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: £59 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rotorua, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the rear if you want more quiet”
carlager54, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard and executive”
cathy1506, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps at the back overlooking the car park is quieter than at the front.”
Dizzybelle, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Rooms are more upmarket. Balconies are larger and more comfortable. The Hotel is very well priced and location is superb.”
ankaw359, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an upstairs room they are better quality.”
linmy2015, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5