We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed at iStay Precinct a couple of times and we love it! It's a good size apartment, quite modern and walking distance to most things in the CBD. Reasonably priced per night, just be aware the bond is $150 which they hold on your card. First time we stayed it took a week to become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinabob2
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Tinabob2, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is always great to hear that our location, facilities and price are to your liking and for these reasons you choose to call iStay Precinct home during your visits to Adelaide. You love staying with us and we love welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I stayed at iStay Adelaide over the period 25th - 28th June 2015 We wanted something that was comfortable, but not over the top......something that was Central to the City and close to entertainment that we had booked for. iStay gave us what we required, a comfortable Apartment - King Size Bed, separate large Bathroom, fully kitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetenJune
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear PetenJune, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities to your liking. As you mentioned we are only a short stroll to many of Adelaide's attractions and in the perfect location for any foodie with...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 June 2015

There for a week with a group of 60 and liked rooms. New and comfortable. Similar which is helpful when you are there with 60 people. Bit of a walk to the tram, gym, shopping and restaurants, but doable. Wifi was difficult at best especially when everyone was on at once. Some rooms better reception than others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcrawford
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear KCrawford, Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct. We are pleased to hear you found the rooms comfortable and that they accommodated you and your group well for the duration of your stay. Although located in the west end of Adelaide, iStay Precinct is within close proximity to the free Adelaide City Loop bus service which can shorten...

adelaide australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The only good piece of news is a comfy bed and nice desk staff :) the rest was poor to say the least. The bathroom was the size of a broom closet with the toilet roll holder only mm's from toilet seat and a constant drip from shower head , the curtains were threadbare and broken from rail and none...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turners4
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Turners4 I am sorry to hear that you did not find the apartment satisfactory during your recent stay with us. Rest assured these maintenance issues would have been passed onto our maintenance team for action as soon as they were reported to us. If you have the time I would love for you to contact the hotel direct and...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2015

16 of us stayed here for 1 week. Booking 11 rooms. 3 things people complain with most accommodation is comfort of beds, pillows & water pressure in shower. We found these 3 things great. Beds very comfortable, pillows were great & really good water pressure. The location is ideal & we found the staff very friendly & helpful. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandraQ64
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear SandraQ64, Thankyou for providing a review of your iStay precinct experience when staying with your group. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our apartments and it is wonderful to learn our beds, pillows and showers were enjoyed by all group members. Many guests find our location ideal to arrange activities in Adelaide and enjoy our close proximity...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth B
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

kangaroo island
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina k
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie K
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Merimbula
Reviewed 11 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the tall building!”
 of 5 bubbles nantrac, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms in the taller building, but enjoy having a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles 762glenb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in theTower for great views”
 of 5 bubbles 322russm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Glass balcony & request lvl 10+ for views”
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards CBD
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards airport
 of 5 bubbles 9Leela, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors facing City have better views, no A/C noise but traffic noise till late night.”
 of 5 bubbles 895AnitaM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5