We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 56 hotels in Adelaide

InterContinental Adelaide

1,842 reviews
Save
Traveller (717)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (59)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge”(131 reviews)
“river view”(53 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from InterContinental Adelaide
Special Offer: Summer of Possibilities
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,842)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
781
691
234
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
781
691
234
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewmarble bathroomtrain stationvalet parkingfestival theatrebuffet breakfastconvention centerattending a conferenceroom servicean upgradenorth terraceking bedpillow menubit datedbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I had booked into the hotel for 2 nights requesting a Riverview room I was given an upgrade as I am a gold ambassador member The upgrade was looking into buildings Not my idea of an upgrade Very disappointed

Thank Garry P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a truly lovely hotel. We had the pleasure of staying here seven nights and I can honestly say this ranks very highly in my list of best hotels in the world. The staff are exceptional and I would like to give my thanks...More

2  Thank Angela T
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Angela, We are so pleased to hear that you were made to feel welcome and appreciated throughout your recent stay at InterContinental Adelaide. Your kind words have reaffirmed to us the commitment that our team makes on a daily basis to provide a memorable...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We previously lived in Adelaide & returned for a couple of days to catch up with friends. As a result we didn't spend much time in the hotel or utilise any of the facilities and can only comment on the location and room quality. The...More

Thank annieandbob
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded yesterday

Dear AnnieandBob, Wonderful to have you visiting us and thank you for reviewing your stay. Delighted your experience was one of comfort and that you found our rooms clean and suitable for your requirements. Hope to welcome you back when your travels next bring you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights while working at the new Royal Adelaide Hospital. The hotel staff are wonderful and were eager to assist me in every way, going the extra mile to accommodate my needs. Rooms are spacious and well appointed and the bathroom had a bath...More

Thank David R
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded yesterday

Dear David R, Thank you very much for selecting us as your destination to stay whilst visiting Adelaide for business. Your comments and overview of your experience are greatly appreciated. We will pass on your feedback to our kitchen brigade in terms of the breakfast...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Lovely room with great views and fantastic facilities. Close walking distance to Leigh Street where there are multiple high quality dining and bar choices or maybe just some Movenpick icecream!

1  Thank emmjaij
Response from ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental AdelaideResponded 2 days ago

Dear emmjaij, Great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your InterContinental experience. Appreciate your compliments on various aspects of your visit and that you particularly liked our proximity to Leigh Street. Kind regards, Bruce Edwards Acting General Manager

PreviousNext
123456361
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (717)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (21)
Hotel & Grounds (373)
Bathroom (80)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite