We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Adelaide City Park Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelaide City Park Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Wasn't expecting a lot . However found it to be clean , comfortable and reasonably priced. Would stay again. Love walking so well located opposite the parklands of South Terrace. Reasonably easy stroll into the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

It wasn't a mind blowing experience, but the hotel (bedroom and bathroom) were both very clean and well kept - and the beds were relatively comfortable - always a positive. We stayed for a week and really had no complaints. Great balcony surrounding the second level and off street parking was a bonus. My one issue was the staff member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody T
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cody Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay - clean and comfortable is what we aim to provide our guests, so we are very happy that this is what you found. We also appreciate your feedback regarding your customer service experience, and will look to use it to improve the...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The Adelaide City Park centrally located in the CBD of Adelaide is very convient to local travel such as the tram and restaurants and gaming lounges downstairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and were very knowledable with local attractions and transport options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorotha J
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Hi dorotha J We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Adelaide. Thanks for the review, and when you are next in Adelaide, we would love to host you again. Regards

Highton, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

COCKROACHES in our TINY room, very diappointed, looked acceptable on the website when booking, but terrible in person, have to pay for parking, which we were aware of but still shocked that had to, Do your self the favour and keep looking. Most foul place i have ever booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letty182
AdelaideCPM, Manager at Adelaide City Park Motel, responded to this review

Dear letty182 Obviously it is with great distress that we read your review. We would like the opportunity to find out which room you were staying in as this is the first report we have heard of cockroaches in the building and we want to sort it out as soon as possible. With regards to the parking, I'm not sure...

Box Hill South
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We booked a family room with 5 beds to discover that none of the beds for the kids were made. We had to search in the corridor for linen which were not supplied. Don't mind simple motels but at least minimum is to have beds ready. At least we were offered to leave our car in the carpark without paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcqmorin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Booked in late for a team tournament in S.A and didn't have many options, after reading all the reviews about the Adelaide Park Hotel - I was expecting the worst... but to my surprise it wasn't nearly as bad as most of the reviews. This is on the low end of the scale, but not a 5 star - but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USAFoodsGuy
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This place was seedy and run down. It has definitely seen better days. The entrance hall carpet is filthy. Despite one helpful member of staff, the service was abysmal. The internet was erratic and the television hiccuped and skipped. The bed was uncomfortable. It was also very expensive by comparison with places in Melbourne. To add insult to injury, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The good point - it is close to the parklands but not close to any shopping or nightlife. That is all that is good about this hotel. There is no parking - a major problem. There is no elevator so you have to carry your bags up a full set of very steep stairs. The reception, a dark and unkempt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milly_NT
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This motel presents a lot better online than in reality unfortunately, it's a few rooms above a pub and it looks quite seedy from the outside. There is no lift, carrying all your bags up a steep flight of stairs wasn't a good start to our stay, the once bright blue carpet is very very worn and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathryn A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel neat several attractions in Adelaide, rooms are Ok size with comfortable beds and the necessary amenities, but the rooms do need a bit of TLC to bring them up to the level of other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon H

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel 109
Hostel 109
#34 of 59 in Adelaide
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.0 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 59 in Adelaide
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ambassadors Hotel
Ambassadors Hotel
#52 of 59 in Adelaide
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#19 of 59 in Adelaide
874 reviews
2.0 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelaide's City Park Motel is a boutique style motel offering quality and detail in both accommodation and service. Inner city location provides easy walking access to major venues, attractions, shopping, nightlife, restaurants, cafes and business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide City Park Motel

Address: 471 Pulteney St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide City Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Adelaide City Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide City Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide City Park Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide City Park Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles bigdaddy465, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get room near south terrace side less noisey”
 of 5 bubbles 439ts, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for a double room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles kevintC4163CW, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be aware there are no lifts in the facility.”
 of 5 bubbles judys435, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Western side rooms very noisy from outside appliances.”
 of 5 bubbles fionaz51, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay