Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (260)
 Lounge Access Room Mini Bar
Room & Suite (212)
Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#27 of 45 hotels in Hobart
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the city centre, Crowne Plaza Hobart connects its visitors, whether business or leisure, to the heart of Tasmania. A warm welcome to Tasmania's capital, our contemporary hotel offers well-thought-out spaces to connect and recharge and modern rooms designed to ensure you rest and relax while making the most of your stay. If you're in town for business, we're the perfect base. Centrally located close to business and Government districts, you're just an energising walk to work. Alternatively, be inspired by our modern meeting rooms boasting a touch of Hobart's history. With a range of spaces from a ballroom to the boardroom and a 24-hour Business Centre, whatever your business, you can do it with ease. Stroll the streets and explore what Hobart is renowned for with Salamanca Place and Constitution Dock just moments away and the best shopping next door. Or venture a little further on a ferry to the iconic Museum of Old and New Art.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, German and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

110 Liverpool Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000 Australia
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles223 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, is lauded for its prime location, making it a hit among travelers looking to shop and enjoy nearby events. Comfort meets modernity in the spacious rooms that are equipped with high-tech touches, though there have been occasional service hiccups. The hotel's atmosphere is often described as tranquil, particularly in the bar area. While the cleanliness of rooms generally receives praise, some guests have faced issues with housekeeping. The amenities, including a satisfying breakfast buffet and valet service, are well-received, despite some concerns over the validity of 'free' offers and accessibility. Opinions on service quality vary, with experiences ranging from highly attentive to somewhat lackluster.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
223Reviews9Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 39
  • 22
  • 8
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vanessa L wrote a review Jun 2023
Gold Coast, Australia
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is outstanding for customer service! I travel a lot for work, so stay in hotels a lot, and I was so impressed with this place. From check-in, to housekeeping, concierge - all the staff are so friendly and professional. Clearly they love working here, so we’ll done to management for creating such a positive work culture.
Services wise, the rooms are well appointed, bed very comfy, great gym and convenient valet parking. Breakfast staff make a great Oat latte too!
Thank you everyone for such an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2023
Hi Vanessalz Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us in Crowne Plaza Hobart! We are absolutely glad to hear that you had a great experience and found our hotel outstanding in terms of customer service. It brings us immense joy to know that our staff, from check-in to housekeeping and concierge, left such a positive impression on you. We take great pride in our team and it is heartwarming to hear that their friendly and professional demeanor made your stay memorable. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to the entire staff, as they truly deserve the recognition. We are glad to know that you found our rooms well and bed comfortable. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our gym facilities and convenient valet parking. Moreover, we're delighted that you loved the Oat latte prepared by our breakfast staff. We strive to offer a variety of quality services to enhance our guests' experiences, and your feedback reassures us that we're on the right track. Your kind words and appreciation mean a lot to us. We genuinely value your business and are delighted to have had the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable. Should your travels bring you back to Hobart, we would be honored to welcome you again and provide you with another outstanding experience. Warm regards, Rahul Ahuja Night Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pandora B wrote a review May 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent over a week at the Crowne Plaza Hobart. Booked a Superior room with a city view. Loved the modern design and the layout of the room with a long desk, chair, separate table and daybed/couch. The ninth floor room had a view of the city with small glimpses of the harbour between the buildings. The king-size bed was very comfortable with luxury cotton sheets but the mattress did get hot at night.

The bathroom had a good layout with an excellent large rain shower and handheld spray. The bathroom mirror had a small magnifying mirror but it is too high for most women of average height. A bathmat at the shower entrance stopped the water spreading into the bathroom. Would have preferred a bar of soap over the liquid soap. Liked the glass privacy screen for the toilet.

Reception staff were helpful and very responsive to special requests. The standard internet service wouldn't connect to an Apple laptop however an alternative connection was provided which worked seamlessly for the entire stay.

One complaint is that the lifts were very slow. The hotel did not provide any information on its environmental credentials and a recycling bin should be standard in all rooms.

The location in the centre of Hobart is superb with excellent coffee shops and restaurants close by. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Very pleased with the slightly larger superior room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 May 2021
Hey pandorabe, Great to hear that you have enjoyed the doom design and room view at Crowne Plaza Hobart. Our team is very enthusiastic and passionate about assisting all our guests in all the way they can. IHG has some sustainability programs and implement greener engagement policies. More information can be found on https://www.ihg.com/content/us/en/support/green-engage-hotels In terms of the lifts and recycling bin, thanks for your valuable feedback and I will pass your feedback to our management. We wish you see you again soon. Kind regards, Puneet
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
TassiePrue wrote a review Sept 2020
Hobart, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a one night staycation at Crowne Plaza in an executive club suite room 1015
The lobby and check in areas were clean, stylish and spacious, check in was quick and welcoming as were all the staff we encountered. We were offered bathrobes to be sent up as they’re not provided as standard due to covid and they arrived quickly. We also requested dental kits that evening and they arrived quickly.
The suite was very large and well appointed with beautiful views. I loved that you could have a bath and watch a movie on the bedroom TV. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The fridge was a good sized draw style. The room was so quiet considering the hotel is right in the city centre and the blinds and curtains kept the room dark in the morning.
Annika and the team at the club lounge were all friendly and welcoming and we had some lovely conversations with them during canapés and drinks served from 4-6. These were served to us at our table due to covid and the staff were there to offer a top up as soon as our glass was empty. We also had take away barista coffees from the lounge during our stay which were very nice.
Breakfast we had the choice of the club or the restaurant. We chose a la carte the restaurant. My husband had an omelette that arrived as just an omelette on the plate without any toast, we didn’t realise we needed to order this separately. my meal was nice but not a huge serve. Next time I would probably do breakfast in the lounge unless the buffet option was back in the restaurant.
Convenient location with lots of restaurant options within walking distance in addition to the hotel restaurant and bar.
Only a few very small negatives
The Light switches were on touch panels around the room and I had trouble finding the right switches for the right light. I couldn’t turn the light back on in the dressing room.
I can see parking would be an issue but we didn’t drive.
We loved our stay and I’m already looking at dates to go back. I’m told when level 11 is completed there will be one higher level suite that I’ll definitely be back to try.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello TassiePrue, great to hear that you have had a wonderful time staying in our Executive Suite on the club floor. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people working with us and I make sure to share your feedback with Annika and the team at the club lounge . Fingers crossed it won't take that much longer until we open up our Derwent Suite on level 11. This will be the biggest room in the hotel with stunning views overlooking the river Derwent. We'd love to welcome you back and have you staying with us again. Kind regards, Andreas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff1383 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hobart, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start?

1. Bar service was slow and attendants did not seem to notice the line up of people wishing to order drinks and continued to be distracted by minor activities moving very slowly.

2. The wine list was expensive which is okay but the wine was not premium which is not okay.

3. The wine was poured at different levels in the glass. For $14 you could get either 100ml or 250ml depending on who was pouring. There were no lines on the glasses so who knows whether you were purchasing a standard drink.

4. Much of the food was cold and my beef burger was under-cooked.

5. Water was not provided to to the tables and there were inadequate quantities of it at the bar to collect.

6. Dirty plates and glasses were not cleared from the tables.

7. But the most memorable event was when a waiter serving a burger and chips from his tray to one of our friends spilt most of the chips on the serving tray and then proceed to use his hands to move them from the tray onto our friend's plate. His only comment was, "It's okay, my hands are sanitised".

Hobart has fantastic restaurants but there is absolutely no reason to visit this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Hi Geoff1383, Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with quality service amidst this ongoing crisis. I am sorry that your recent experience was not as expected. We make an effort to ensure that such issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I hope you get a chance to read the email I've sent to gather more information. Pleasure once again to be part of your visit and hope you will give us another chance to prove to you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Warm Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
littletokyo00 wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a frequent visitor to Hobart, we usually stay at the waterfront, however for our stay over Christmas we elected to stay downtown this time, mainly due to availability and price.

On arrival from Launnie we managed to check in at 1pm via reception which is on level 4. To our surprise, our room was a delight, both very spacious, well designed and new. We selected a mountain view room which afforded limited views back over UTAS but still was a pleasant enough outlook. Next time I think we would be inclined to book a harbour view.

Our room was well equiped and we found it a nice touch that they hotel sent us a fruit plate on arrival. The hotel employs a minimalistic approach with the rooms, with extra pillows, bathrobes available by contacting reception, but not kept in the rooms. A minor gripe would be the lack of any cable/movie channels on the TV, perhaps we were spoiled in Launnie at the Verge which had a full suite of Foxtel channels, however the Crowne Plaza offered just free to air. We ended up casting Foxtel from our iPad.

Location is right in the middle of the city, Myer is next door, the mall 1-2 mins walk, and a walk back to the waterfront is less than 10 mins.

We really enjoyed our Christmas stay at the Crowne Plaza and would definitely consider for our next stay in Hobart.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Dear littletokyo00, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Crowne Plaza Hobart. I was delighted to read that our team was able to accommodate your early check-in request and that you had an unforgettable stay with us. It was sincerely a pleasure to have you as our guest. I do hope to welcome you back again when you are next in Hobart.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheree M wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights in a Club room for his birthday. From the moment we arrived, we had a friendly, quick and easy check in from a gent named Gunther. We were permitted to check in early and got to our room to breathtaking views of the city. The rooms are spotless, spacious and have such comfy beds. What makes this hotel so amazing is the staff. A special thank you to Kate, Anika and Ryan in the club lounge. I’m outrageously fussy yet every morning Kate made a special effort to find something for me for breakfast - always greeting us with a smile and giving us a fabulous start to the day. At evening canapés, Anika was super friendly and always had so many suggestions for things to, very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with anything you can think of. Ryan was also very lovely, chatty and just made us so comfortable. Do yourself a favour and book one of the rooms on the higher floors so that you can take in the views and get the opportunity to experience true hospitality from these lovely people!

The only possible negative we had was that the lifts could do with a bit of work as they get very busy on Friday/Saturday with people going to the bar on level 4 and restaurant on level 12, so it takes a while to get up and down.

The location of this hotel is second to none - close to everything - can walk down to the water or up to North Hobart in about 10 or so minutes.

All in all, one of the best places we’ve ever stayed!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Hello smorrisonsydney thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Hobart and experiencing the Club Lounge for 3 days. We are very lucky to have such a great team of colleagues looking after our guests on the club floors. I make sure to share your feedback with the whole team! We totally agree with the lift situation on busy weekends. Due to social distancing we are only allowed to have 4 people or one household in one lift, which makes it very challenging for us. Fingers crossed that we will be getting back to normality in the near future so that we can allow for more guests to be in a lift at the same time. Again, thank you very much for your kind words and such a nice review. We do look forward welcoming you back another time. Kind regards, Andreas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobin wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During our stay in Hobart unfortunately there had been multiple changes to the border restriction due to COVID cases in Sydney. Though we arrived prior to restrictions, we were suddenly asked to isolate and get tested by public health. Having booked and paid for all of my tours and accommodation in advance it was a stressful time for both me and my partner however the hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.

The hotel staff called to check in on us regularly, they ensured we had our breakfast and canapés from the club lounge delivered to our room free of charge while we’re waiting for our test result and never did they miss out on dropping off fresh towels as well as other amenities. Once we tested negative and cleared to return home to Sydney, I requested a checkout immediately which was 4days earlier than planned. The staff were very receptive to any requests I’ve made throughout the entire ordeal and they were highly competent, kind and professional to the end. I could not commend the staff highly enough. And though I did not have my hopes up on refund, they came through with full refund for the 4 days which was an amazing effort on their part on what would surely be a difficult situation for the hotel as well.

The room itself was clean, comfortable and cozy. The view of the harbor was stunning. Aside from this I had a great sleep - mattress was amazing as well as the blackout curtains.

All in all the change of circumstance during my trip was unfortunate but it was made much much easier by the hotel staff and their service. I will definitely be staying at Crowne Plaza Hobart again in the future and I thank them for all their help.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Hi Bobin, Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear you had to cut your stay short however we are so glad you and your partner are safe and well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Hobart! We look forward to welcoming you back one day when things begin to turn around. Thanks, Caitlin, Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry O wrote a review Oct 2020
Perth, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here overnight recently, to attend a function. Initial welcome by the concierge was fine; check in was a slow process and could have been warmer.

The room was fine, nice city views and very clean. We had lunch on the deck and the food was tasty, good value and plentiful, however the service left something to be desired. Staff didn't look interested in taking our order, and when lunch came we had to ask for cutlery/napkins. No water was offered.

At the function, the food was only average for the price we paid. Bar service was slow due to a glitch with tap and go. Subsequently we went back to the main bar for a cocktail which was delicious, but once again service was lukewarm. I feel this is a training issue, and should be addressed in an upmarket hotel of this quality where you expect more attention to detail. Staff seemed too busy tidying up or folding napkins to serve customers.

We didnt try the breakfast next day, as there are better options around the city. Overall, a nice stay but quality of service needs work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Gerry, thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Hobart. Good to hear that you had a nice and welcoming arrival experience with our concierge team. I am very sorry to hear that your interactions with our service team were not ideal. I will share your feedback with our colleagues and we will focus on improving the areas you have highlighted. What a shame that you didn't try our breakfast. We have just recently changed from a buffet breakfast to an a la carte option and the feedback that we are getting is really nice. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback so we can address these issues. Kind regards, Andreas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tan wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The 5 course meal we had in the Core Restaurant was fantastic, it started with hand pulled mozzarella, then potato salad with beetroot crisps, octopus terrine, pork belly with pork floss and an amazing dessert, hazelnut parfait in a chocolate sphere which was melted by a whiskey caramel sauce. The rooms were lovely we had an ambulatory room which was great. The blinds and curtains were opened and closed via a push of a button as was the lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Hello tanyamaxwell, great to hear that you had a nice experience while dining at the core restaurant. We are very lucky to have such a great team cooking up a storm in our kitchen. Looking forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy B wrote a review Apr 2022
Gold Coast, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Crowne Plaza at Hobart has some frills but not all that one would expect from a premium product of the IHG chain.
I booked 2 club level rooms for a family of 4 with request for connecting rooms for 3 nights, 3 months in advance. They disappointed there. I was given vouchers for "welcome drinks" on arrival as I am a Gold status, oh that's 1 drink per room to share between the 2 of you. Penny pinching policies for one of the most expensive rooms in town.

The lounge service is great, polite and professional, again the same penny pinching attitude. Bottle beer or wine only, no gin and tonic is complimentary. The cold appetisers are the same every night, the single hot appetiser of the day, well it is cold. Please learn from any other Hilton hotel lounge in AU.

The rooms are spacious, nice decor, beds great. No robes! No sliding door on shower = wet bathroom floors as the drain is situated on the wrong side of the cubicle. No sliding door to toilet =no privacy. Weird design for a club kevel room. Not a writing pad or pen in sight!

The breakfast was good, e erything you could want and fried rice. The location is perfect, bang in the middle of the city. Overall I was disappointed for luxury promised/expected and the corners cut by management.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Park on 83 Murray Street Car Park. 5 bucks in weekends.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Huck, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Dear randyb676, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. I am so very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations this stay. We appreciate your loyalty to InterContinental Hotels Group. As you are aware, all our Elite members have the options of receiving points or drink vouchers as welcome amenities for qualified stays. In this situation, the drink voucher is for the membership holder only and that is consistent with other properties. Please be informed that the policy around the member benefits will be changed in June 2022 and there would be some exciting benefits for our loyal members. For the safety of our guests, we had made a decision to minimise our impact of the COVID-19 health pandemic by removing all high-touch items in the room including but not limited to minibar, bath robes as well as pen/notepad. These items are available upon our guests' requests. Rest assured that your feedback regarding the product offerings in the club lounge will definitely be passed on to our Club Lounge Team. We thank you for your ongoing support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ryan Nguyen Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gentle Reader asked a question Jan 2024
NYC12 contributions12 helpful votes
Is paying extra for the Club lounge worth it?
Answer from CrownePlazaHobart
Hobart, Australia
Definitely. You'll have full access to the Club Lounge on level 12 with stunning views overlooking the Derwent River as well as Tasman Bridge and Mount Wellington. We offer a private exclusive breakfast as well as canapes in the early evening. You will have all day access to soft drinks, coffee and tea, as well as snacks. Please contact our Club team so that we can elevate your stay! Regards, Andreas
Gentle Reader asked a question Jan 2024
NYC12 contributions12 helpful votes
Is the Club lounge worth it?
MMCSydney asked a question Jun 2023
Sydney153 contributions136 helpful votes
How bad is the noise from the nightclub?
Answer from Peter G
Sydney, Australia2,047 contributions589 helpful votes
What night club? We didn't hear a thing on the club floor.
Answer from Andrew_from_OZ
Melbourne, Australia205 contributions33 helpful votes
with an adult
Answer from B&T2017
69 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, we used the local taxi which was available as you exit the airport. Cost was $40-45. It dropped us at the hotel entry. There is also the skybus that operates from the airport into the city. 19 one way or around 36$ return per person. Hope this helps
SMEMBoston_Ma wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia189 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge and book a jr suite or a one-bedroom suite"
Read full review
Rebecca M wrote a tip Apr 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is challenging but there are plenty of car parks around and it’s super cheap in Tassie to park. Drop off your luggage first."
Read full review
MarkZ28 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wellington, New Zealand52 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the best room you can afford. The rooms are great."
Read full review
Daniel D wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom120 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt for lounge access"
Read full review
jane s wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gold Coast, Australia43 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re looking for a place to stay for a special occasion I would seek out places that provide more than clean rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hobart area.
PRICE RANGE
£92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaGreater HobartHobart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA HOBART, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mawson's Huts Replica Museum (0.3 miles), Farm Gate Market (0.09 miles), and Constitution Dock (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cultura Espresso Bar & Restaurant, Urban Greek , and Dāna Eating House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Hobart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Hobart HotelsHobart Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HobartHotels near Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire