We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Waterfront
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location, close to Salamanca, restaurants, CBD and wharves, but rooms and bathrooms a bit tired. Lifts slow. Additional competition coming to Hobart accommodation scene with several new Hotels under construction - await with interest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6365DYjonathanr
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great getaway place close to shops and restaurants Salamanca market and the harbor plenty to do in the area lots of boat trips and only 1.5 hrs to Port Arthur 2.5 hrs to Freycinet National park with lots of great walks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Paul for your feedback and positive comments. Quest Waterfront is definitely in an ideal position for guests wishing to see all Hobart has to offer. As you have mentioned, so much to do, and everything within walking distance. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Tasmania, look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have used this property on numerous occasions whilst in Hobart on Business. It is very well located easy walking distance from the wharf area Salamanca Place and the city. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars. Rooms are comfortable and self contained and the staff are most helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray S
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Murray for your positive comments and feedback. We strive to provide quality customer service and a relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Our location is a definite benefit - closeby to the waterfront, numerous restaurants and eateries, Salamanca Market and a five minute stroll to the city. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect location for Salamanca market and dock area. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Overnight parking is secure and cheap. Room was clean and neat and tidy but couldn't open window for natural air.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltercN7177BT
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Walter for your comments and feedback. As you have mentioned we are in a perfect location. It's also great to hear that our staff are providing an excellent service to our guests, who are our number one focus at Quest Waterfront. As our building is a national trust building, we are unable to have open windows, however, we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to a one bed studio. This meant we each had our own space. Otherwise we were in single beds, same room. Only one bathroom. Clean and functional. We were able to make breakfast, would have loved some Earl Grey tea bags . Bit noisy on a Wednesday night as the pub across the road has a cheap...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50dawnz
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, great services and staff. Made for a lovely stay in Hobart, Would definitely recommend. Only minor problem was the parking - limited and only two hour parking bays close by, had to move the car a few times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle12334
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Michelle for your positive comments and feedback. We are glad that your stay with us at Quest Waterfront was enjoyable and the staff provided quality customer service at our excellent location. Parking is limited onsite, however we do try and accommodate our guests as much as possible; sometimes with feeding meters or offering other alternatives. Hopefully we will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location close to the Hobart tourist precinct makes the Quest an attractive option. Facilities are good and staff are helpful. It's easy to walk to cafes, markets and shops from the Quest Waterfront

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your positive comments and feedback. Fantastic to hear the Quest Waterfront provided an attraction option for your accommodation needs. Our location is ideal, and our staff strive to provide quality customer service - all this as well as the convenience of most tourist attractions within walking distance. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robyn...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had difficulty finding accommodation in Salamanca area so booked a night in Quest waterfront. On entering we felt claustrophobic. The room was small, had not an opening window and no view of water. Very disappointing! The air-conditioned room was recycling noodle aromas from the rooms full of families on the same floor. Not our best experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had our three adult kids with us so we used all the space but overall the apartment housed us well. We ferried to MONA Sat, then for a wedding at Peppermint Bay on Sunday. 2 minutes walk to the waterfront for both. We pre-booked a car park which was very tight to get into but took the stress out of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen_and_Katie
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Owen and Katie for your comments and review. Wow, what a busy time. We are glad that your choice to stay with us at Quest Waterfront was an excellent one and the apartment was adequate for you all. Experiencing MONA and Peppermint Bay by ferry; visiting Salamanca and the various cafes would have been enjoyable and highlighted by...

caloundra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were very satisfied with booking, friendly and helpful staff but stay was spoiled by neighbouring "thumping music" until early hours of morning. Local carparking was difficult to find but staff made helpful suggestions if we were unable to use secure parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904merrylh
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Merryl for your feedback. We are pleased with the acknowledgment of our wonderful staff and have passed this onto them, however are sorry to hear that the noise from outside spoilt your time with us at Quest Waterfront. This has been forwarded onto management. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#19 of 46 in Hobart
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Somerset on Salamanca, Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.2 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 46 in Hobart
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Waterfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Terrigal, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites look into the carpark but blinds block out that at night”
 of 5 bubbles 720chrisj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for off street facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnc2701, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing Brooks street”
 of 5 bubbles Josh1982Syd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Brooke Street will be a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Ossiman, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level the better, rooms away from side where the Pubs/Clubs are”
 of 5 bubbles JLo63, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5