We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,435: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Hobart
 Click to rate
Canberra
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room size was pokey, beds & pillows were terrible. Noise from other guests slamming doors and street noise could be heard al night. Not worth the price. The bathroom needed de-moulding, re-grouting and cleaning. Staff were friendly though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location walking distance to everything you need. Rooms are large enough although bathrooms are small. The little kitchenette is useful for a cuppa at the end of a busy day. The common areas are a little tired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverFoxette
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Did the job for a one night stay in Hobart. Clean and tidy with all you need, good central location, check-in staff were friendly. The rooms aren't very soundproof so I woke up to the sound of people in the corridor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna-feliz91
Derwent Bridge, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Payed 530 for 2nights. They lost our booking. No parking available added 24 for x2nights. Was greated on check out saying owed a further 58 as i under payed. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Shower tiny unable to shut door. A blocked bathroom sink. Hole in curtain. Tv not working correctly. Stain on the quilt. Although location is close to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisafD7804OZ
Torrensville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall Good - great location, friendly staff, breakfast room quite adequate but wasn't happy with the cleanliness of my room's bathroom. I know I'm fussy about hygiene but hope my mouldy bathroom was out of the ordinary and will looked into at least.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520meredithn
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Obliging staff. Good that I was allowed to check in a little early but it was to a small basic room. Room 501 was nice enough and double glazing is reasonably effective for noise and the curtains keep it dark. Right near the lift which was a minor annoyance. Free wifi is disappointing because it is limited to 512 kbps....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRexTheCat
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traffic noise all night, internet extremely poor, parking you have to pay for - that is even if you are privileged enough to park at the hotel underground car park or you are sent to a towns underground car park that as a female would give you the creeps. The whole hotel seems to lack direction. This hotel needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules J
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jules J, Thank you for your time and please accept my apologies for this unpleasant stay. We charge nominal rate of $12 per night for secured car parking. We provide complimentary WiFi to all our guests and sometimes due to high number of concurrent users, it may slow the speed. We also have recently double glazed all our hotel...

Heathcote, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff friendly, rooms small and basic, 2 people in a 3 bedroom, very cramped, no extra storage for cases, only on the spare bed. One chair only in the room, bathroom very cramped, one person at a time, no exhaust fan in it. Be aware that car parking on the premises is an added cost, which we weren't aware of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laugra2016
Hunters Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small and basic, but clean and quiet. The hotel was in a good position,within walking distance t to harbor,, central business district and many restaurants. The reception was friendly, there was no problem answering questions relating to our stay Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Meadowbrook
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expensive accommodation that does not have an early breakfast for construction workers. Mattress protector and pillows need to be replaced. Hanging "please clean my room" does not mean your room will be dusted or vacuumed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronm978
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear byronm978, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept my apologies for this unpleasant stay. Our buffet breakfast starts at 6:30am Monday to Friday and 7:00am on weekends. I will really appreciate if you could please contact me directly so I could take further remedial actions. All rooms get serviced by our housekeeping team on daily...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#20 of 46 in Hobart
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#19 of 46 in Hobart
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is on a main road so request quieter rooms. Avoid 501 if possible.”
  • Street below but I could also see the harbour
 of 5 bubbles TRexTheCat, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look to be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles gunner2412, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Below hotel parking cramped- if you have a large vehicle use the overflow parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonrock1962, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don/t use a booking service - go direct to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MartinDB2013, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor - 9th fairly good view”
 of 5 bubbles gillianl2013, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5