We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My husband and I got the front room that overlooks the lovely garden. The room was so well appointed that you just feel pampered the minute you walked into the room. The bed was super comfortable. The location is great and had private parking.
Need a no fuss place in a great location? This is the place! We had the very front room (king room) looking over the front garden, just lovely. No issues gaining access code once we were able to contact property manager. Woolworths and great local...More
Response from RedAwnings, Manager at Gregory HouseResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Gregory House following your recent stay with us. It was lovely to read you enjoyed your stay. The beautiful gardens are in full bloom at the moment, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the gardens...More
A nice, comfortable, well priced spot. Pleasant decor and in a nice central area. Good communication from the management and ease of access. Though the room i was in had an "ensuite" that was actually on the opposite side of the hallway. Which was slightly...More
Thank David Q
Response from RedAwnings, Manager at Gregory HouseResponded 8 November 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share you impressions of Gregory House with the TripAdvisor community following your recent stay. It was lovely to read you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I believe your room was Room 2, which does have...More
The perfect combination of a charming historic home, with modern amenities, in a quiet location with plenty of on-street parking, a stone's thrown from Sandy Bay shops, cafes and restaurants, and only a 5 minute drive to downtown Hobart,
I was travelling solo, and appreciated...More
This was our first experience of “host-less hospitality” (which is a bit of an oxymoron) and did not impress us!
The “host” emailed us a digital key code which gave access to the property where the keys to our room were found in a key...More
Response from RedAwnings | Property representative |
Thank you so much for your enquiry regarding accommodation for the 7th - 11th January. Unfortunately we don't have avaliablity for 2 rooms for all the dates requested. Are you flexible with dates, or can I assist... More
Thank you so much for your enquiry regarding accommodation for the 7th - 11th January. Unfortunately we don't have avaliablity for 2 rooms for all the dates requested. Are you flexible with dates, or can I assist you with one of our other Red Awnings properties? Real time availability can also be seen on our website.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any queries at all.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room 2 has a separate bathroom across the hallway!"