We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Apartments Melbourne

Traveller (158)
360
Panoramas (21)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Riverside Serviced Apartments are ideally located in the CBD of Melbourne opposite the Yarra River. We offer two types of accommodation. In the main building we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Our Annex property however, only consist of 1 bedroom apartments and are located just around the corner from reception on the corner of Highlander Lane and Flinders Lane. Both Riverside and Annex apartments are located at the historic and entertainment end of the city. Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Center, SEAlife Aquarium, DFO and Etihad Stadium are all located within a 10 min walking distance. With plenty of options for restaurants, shopping and entertainment, our spacious apartments plus the added option of overlooking the Yarra river, is the perfect venue for your Melbourne stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
381Reviews
470Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 146
  • 71
  • 38
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have nothing negative to leave about the room apart from what others have stated. The room was quite noisy while trying to sleep, the bed was two singles squished together with a painful gap. The issue I have with this hotel was it has been a month with no deposit refunded and
Read more
Stumbled on this place whilst everyone had jacked up the pricing for CNY. This place is hard to find but very convenient to crown, convention centre just a short stroll. Trams 50 m away. A great little coffee shop on the corner try the $8 bacon and eggs there is a bar across
Read more
Noise (due to tunnel works), whilst not their fault they should have a warning and try not to use the rooms closest to the noise. Wake up calls at 4am due to the noise is really annoying. Two single beds pushed together, not a king or queen bed...advertised as a king or queen
Read more
Response from Cindy_Riverside, Front Office Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Stuart, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. Do you have a booking number which we can refer to? Regards,
Read more
We booked here for Australia Day long-weekend, stayed for 3 nights. We arrived in the hotel at 1PM and were told to come back at 2 o'clock. I have requested if we can come in at 1:45 as we were going out at 3PM and need to have a shower and get things organised. I was appalled
Read more
Response from Cindy_Riverside, Front office at Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kristine, Early check-in is all dependent on availability and depending on how busy or quiet a hotel may be. If the room is ready upon the guest arrival we can definitely check the guest in however if the room is not ready we do offer luggage storage facilities free of charge. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused as we do try our best to accommodate guest requests but we cannot guarantee every request.
Read more
+4
I waited in the comfortable lobby – with WiFi – until my room was ready at 2 pm. Courteous man at Reception. The office is on Highlander Lane. There are apartments in two or three buildings. I was guided around the corner to 497 Flinders Lane, where apartment 14 was on the 3rd
Read more
Response from Natasha P, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Laura, Thanks for such a positive review we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location central to your needs. For your next stay please contact us directly and we will ensure your next stay is even more enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRiverside Apartments Melbourne
The Two Bedroom Premier Riverview Apartment at the Best Western Riverside Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRiverside Apartments Melbourne
The Two Bedroom Premier Riverview Apartment at the Best Western Riverside Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRiverside Apartments Melbourne
The Two Bedroom Premier Riverview Apartment at the Best Western Riverside Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRiverside Apartments Melbourne
The Three Bedroom Two Bathroom Apartment at the Best Western Riverside Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRiverside Apartments Melbourne
The Three Bedroom Two Bathroom Apartment at the Best Western Riverside Apartments
PreviousNext
12345661
I don't think it is 24 hour reception so best contact them direct and make suitable arrangements
0 votes
Hi Anita, our rooms faced the side of the building & we had views towards the city & buildings down the way so no spectacular views really. The apartment itself was lovely & clean & was very quiet as it was a Wednesday night. It was quite spacious & comfortable & we loved the central location. We found the staff very nice & obliging.
0 votes
Show all answers
I stayed at riverside recently in a non view apartment which suited me for the location n my purpose. If you really want a view - better phone them and request one. I read a previous stayer did ! Hope this helps, appt very clean n well serviced- great indian restaurant in laneway at back. Easy over bridge walk to Casino, parking next door n in back laneway
1 vote
Show all answers
Parking is available onsite for $30 per night. Street parking is subject to council signage.
0 votes
Thank you for your enquiry. Our Annex apartments are on the 1-3rd floors and have a standard street view. At present we have apartments available on the dates requested with a river view. Please go to our site at riversideapartments to make a booking . In the comments section please request a river view. we will do our best to accommodate you. yours, Steven Broadhurst reception Best Western Riverside Apartments
0 votes
"Flinder st building might be better than flinders lane building..."
"The big suite would suit a family or small group."
"Hotel is on Highlander Lane"
"Take the rooom facing the river. Beautiful view.."
"There is no disabled or step-free access to this property."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western riverside apartments hotel melbournebest western melbournebest western hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing