ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments

Traveller (363)
Small wardrobe
Room & Suite (209)
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£89
£89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#77 of 175 hotels in Melbourne
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Market, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the shopping district of central Melbourne. Featuring 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments with private kitchenettes, perfect for couples, families and solo travellers, no matter how short or long your stay. The hotel also features a vibrant restaurant and bar open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, conferencing facilities and free internet access for all guests. Located within the free tram zone, Stop 7 on Elizabeth Street (Queen Victoria Market) is only 180m away, and Melbourne Central Railway Station is only 500m, making this hotel an ideal base for shopping, visiting theatres and catching all of Melbourne's sporting action.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 1 more

Location

15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
2,120Reviews41Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 545
  • 1,066
  • 379
  • 85
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Razta53 wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore388 contributions187 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a long journey with delayed flights and rerouted but upon arrival we were greeted so warmly by Clara at the reception that immediately put a smile on our tired faces. This is what you wish all hotels should do to their guests which instantly gives a 5 star feeling. Surprised to see such crispy clean rooms and minimalistic approach. We took two double bedded rooms and they were spacious and super clean. Toilets were also big with the usual necessities. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all not only for their superb location which is just across Victoria Market and near all stops and tram station with all sorts of eateries nearby including some halal cuisines too. Ibis hotel for sure know how to please their guests. Thank you Clara once again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxi from airport to hotel costs around Aud75.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris R wrote a review Jan 2020
Queensland, Australia53 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Will not be back although been here once before this was terrible for the 4 nights we stayed.
Room very cold Staff stated cannot change temp more than one or two degrees either up/down.
Toaster blew up so no power for a day although lights worked nothing else including fridge.
Kitchen cupboards had to be leaned on to open or close
No hand towels, tea towel or floor mat after services
Room too hot now its gone from cold 21 to a hot 25 2 days latter
Taps dripping and very annoying 3 days to fix
Now although this is a cheap place to stay you would expect better than this
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_IbisMelbourne, The front office team at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments Team e h1564@accor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SQcrew wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore121 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Its located just at the edge of the area with free tram rides and 3mins to Queen Victoria market. Ad it is inexpensive. Not luxurious but should meet most holidaying visitors needs.

Quick access from the highways to and from the airport. Taxi rides are about AUD50-70 depending on traffic. Not so easy if you want to use the Skybus, though the free shuttle service has a pick up point about 400m away. The Skybus costs AUD20 one way per person.. and begins from Southern Cross station which is more than 2km away.

There are tram stops within 5mins walk, one on Elizabeth street just outside Queen Victoria market and the other on Swanston Street outside the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology ( RMIT ).

The hotel has buffet breakfast at AUD19 for guests. Though I did not try it. There are lots of food options at Queen Victoria Market and also along Elizabeth street ( mostly Chinese, Korean and South East asian food.

Access to the rooms require a room key card to activate the elevator ( lifts ). Free wifi is very good. Very helpful staff and the hotel will keep your luggage for you after you check out, if your flight is later in the day. ( check out is 11am )

Its also within 5 mins walk to Melbourne Central station which is connected to The Emporium and also to David Jones & Meyers ( department stores )

Ibis standards are more basic than Mercure but you can always add on services during the booking process. Great value for money for a quick stay in Melbourne.
If you want to be near the Crown Casino, this is NOT the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Most rooms have no views except the apartments.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_IbisMelbourne, The front office team at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear SQcrew, Thank you very for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It's good that you enjoyed the location and surrounding in Melbourne. We are glad that our team was able to make your stay comfortable. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M R B wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia68 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late in the night after driving for 9 & half hours from Sydney, first impression of the property was there was no helping hand for our luggage, I had to load all our luggage on a large trolley which was pointed by one of the Managers on duty at the reception desk, They also pointed that if I needed a concierge than I would be looking at a 6 star property not IBIS.

Our nightmare had only just started, we were given a smallish room with 2 beds it felt claustrophobic,when I was booking the pictures were shown of open windows large rooms, I also rang the property before booking and spoke to a lady who confirmed that the rooms were quite large.
After finding some food which I can compliment was quite good. I approached the reception and spoke to the lady who was sympathetic with my understanding that I was booked for a larger room or even an apartment.I asked the receptionist to provide us with a larger room. I was advised that the property had only a 2 bedroom apartment which I gladly said yes, I was advised that this was an upgrade and I will be charged $90 for the 3 nights,it was around 1:00 am therefore I did not say anything while saying that I will speak to a Manager in the morning as we were all tired.

To make matters worse there was a puddle of water which started coming through the wall or under the fridge, We called the reception gentlemen who had replaced the lady I dealt with before, The actual words was I can't deal with this, I will send a Manager upstairs. A manager named Manish came with some towels, tried to dry the water puddle and said a maintenance man will be sent in the morning,

I was later told that the fridge was leaking and no maintenance was required. Despite all the problems, we extended our stay for another night because we did not wish to move, I was told to pay $180 which was processed by the manager on duty.

The checkout was another saga, I was advised by a Manager that I was to pay the $180 which was not paid for, I was advised in front of other guests that I did not have enough money in my account and that the bank refused to pay. I gave my card so that another payment could be processed however I was assured if there was a duplicate payment that it will be reversed, I am still waiting. Parking was dirty & had a scary driveway!

This Ibis Hotel & Apartment is the worst property we have stayed in, this property should be classed as a backpackers property as it looked,felt like a backpackers accommodation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_IbisMelbourne, The front office team at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear M R B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments Team e h1564@accor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean C wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia636 contributions189 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WELL my fourth vist in as many months to the Ibis Therry st hotel & apartments was fantastic.

After being well looked after and incredibly supported by the ibis team during my disaster work in January my return in feb was for leisure.

Greeted with a warm smile from Young at reception the stay was off to a wonderful start.

For dinner we were privileged to experience a gastronomic delight with lucky the master chef at the helm in the kitchen. His culinary skill in combining the freshest of ingredients, highlighting subtle dressings and amazingly cooked mains tantalise and excite the palette beyond belief. Lucky truely has a natural talent for showcasing the best of Melbourne produce at a fraction of high end establishment rates.

Breakfast was buffet style and although not as expansive as higher end hotels the spread was excellent and held us well for a big day ahead of sightseeing in Melbourne.
Once again exceptionally looked after by the “the kid”(awesome coffee) and the lovely “Sunny” on the breakfast shift.

The room was quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean.

This hotel is easy to get to from anywhere in the cbd with tram links a stones throw away. So much so on the following night although we had moved hotels to Collins st we still decided to venture back to the ibis for dinner and we saw some people in for dinner that we had recommended from the other hotel. Always a high endorsement.

A big thanks to Riley and the other staff at reception and Mohak on the bar and see you all soon! Mother dearest was very happy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Melbourne, Other at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Dean_Cer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.It is good to know you enjoyed the service at the hotel and loved the ambience and the restaurant I will share your comments with our team especially to Young,Rylee from front office,Lucky ,Kid,Mohak and Sunny from restaurant . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan V wrote a review Feb 2021
Melbourne, Australia1,213 contribution138 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. I am always very well looked after at the Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Appartments. The appartments are excellent well maintained and spacious. They are fantastic value for what I generally pay for a nights accomodation.
This centrally located hotel is ideal for dining and shopping and with the current situation of Covid in which most Hotels no longer cater for dining its a good place to stay as there a lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel. Another thing which is great is that your room is serviced daily which does not occur in a lot of the hotels in Melbourne. Tea coffee etc is replenished daily. Again I was well looked after thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Melbourne, Other at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Dear 856ivanv Thank you very much for your comments. It is our pleasure to have here frequently. I will share your kind words with out team who will be delighted to hear. We hope to see you more often at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. Stay safe. Kind Regards, The ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sun491 wrote a review Apr 2021
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a Sunday night and had a great time.

Staff where super friendly. We are silver acccor members and were thanked for our loyalty a few times! We received welcome drinks, which we used for coke and coffee this time.

Parking was $27 a night (park out the front first and then organise with receptions). It feels expensive but I believe it’s the going rate for the area.

Staff the highlight of the trip.

We had breakfast at the hotel. Surprised it was buffet with everything COVID! But was nice..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Melbourne, Other at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Sun491, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for the team. We would like to thank you for your membership.. We are please to know you enjoyed your stay ,breakfast, welcome drink and like the friendly service of the team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoyRothers wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia39 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this property while in Melbourne for a weeklong course at the University of Melbourne. The location worked perfectly for me as everything I needed was within walking distance, including for leisure and sightseeing (although this may not be the case for everybody). While the hallways appeared a little rundown, the room itself was clean, comfortable, and relatively spacious. I would also like to specifically acknowledge Riley on reception who was not only very helpful, but also empathetic; she's clearly an asset to your team. Should the need arise I would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Melbourne, Other at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Roy Rothers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially to Rylee. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aaron wrote a review Mar 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for 7 days whilst on a business trip.
To say I was disappointed is an understatement, when you read the list of amenities that the hotel has you are being very much misled. The breakfast room opens from 7am to 10am and then that’s when the restaurant bar facilities stop. There is simply no bar or restaurant on site! Again with regards to the laundry facilities, there is a mention of dry cleaning on the amenities list, yes you’ve guessed it, there aren’t any on site available. There is however a fee payable washing machine and tumble dryer for you to use on 3 different floors.
The hotel decor itself is very tired and in need of a complete overhaul, and I know only a minor problem, but surely anyone staying require more than the 3 hangers supplied in your wardrobe.
Very disappointing overall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Melbourne, Other at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Explore51195304246, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with several aspects of your stay. Ibis Kitchen is currently open for breakfast only between 7AM and 10AM daily, however, our bar facilities do continue and are available from reception. As an older 3-star property some of our facilities and fixtures are a few years old, however clean and in good working order. Our wonderful reception team are available 24hrs to meet any requests you may have including providing additional hangers if required. I apologise for any disappointment you experienced and we hope to have the opportunity to redeem our reputation and welcome you back again soon. Please also feel free to reach out to me directly via email to h1564-dm2@accor.com. Sincerely, Matthew Grainger Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny Spyve wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's great to get free breakfast for being members. Great location, comfy bed. The hand held shower was loose and unable to adjust position. The room and facilities were average, but it's ok for the price we paid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_IbisMelbourne, The front office team at ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Jenny P, Thank you very for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at Ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It's good that you enjoyed the location and surrounding in Melbourne. We are glad that our team was able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed the breakfast.I will share your comments with our team. Apologises for the shower , the maintenance will be informed. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Louise P
Cabarita Beach, Australia135 contributions67 helpful votes
Hi there, I don’t think this is the same hotel you’re thinking of as the ibis is 15 minutes walk from southern cross station. Try the Savoy hotel if you’re returning to Melbourne. It’s very close to the southern cross station.
Answer from C J
8 contributions1 helpful vote
It honestly varies according to the hotel your are in and breakfast options available. It is worth note; where room only options are available and one is required to purchase breakfast as an add on there can be a premium....this is often attributed to hotel's seeking to quickly recover lost income from the pandemic (effectively, 'almos't loss leading on rooms but recovery on breakfast'. Do be reminded; if you are looking for a more affordable breakfast budget then staying in a city hotel is more highly recommended and if you have an open palate for food options from the basic to more luxurious you should be able to find something to suit your budget. Whatever you decide; enjoy 🙂!
Answer from Ian T
Melbourne, Australia121 contributions91 helpful votes
No, car parking is not free. If you park in their recommended car park you get 15% discount. Cannot remember the actual price, but I was happy with the charge for 2 days (about $50?)
Answer from BrawBlether
Ballarat, Australia2,283 contributions151 helpful votes
I stayed here a few weeks ago and there was no construction work impacting the hotel at that point. Yes, the lifts require a key card.
36Peter36 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Victoria, Australia87 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to Vic Market and lots or restaurants and cafes nearby ... trams along Swanston or Elizabeth Streets "
Read full review
travelforsnow wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia94 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy going from every angle"
Read full review
Dean C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia636 contributions189 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available in basement"
Read full review
MJD013 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia473 contributions226 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is cramped, specially if you have a large car! No lift at the basement car park...makes it a bit tricky while loading/unloading"
Read full review
Razta53 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore388 contributions187 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi from airport to hotel costs around Aud75."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
£60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel accor melbourne, ibis melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS MELBOURNE - HOTEL & APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, and Filipino.
Is ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire