We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Show Prices
#54 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Langwarrin, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisha_mb1985
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This apartment was huge - larger than my apartment back home! Nicely appointed and handy kitchen amenities (well-stocked with pans and has a kettle, tea pot etc.). The major downside was that I found there was an overpowering chemical cleaner smell to the entire apartment - and only one window opened so it never really aired out. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subtlelyra
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear subtelyra, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are very pleased that you found the apartment well equipped and spacious for your stay in Melbourne during the Spring Racing Carnival. We have spoken to the housekeeping department about the strong chemical smell you encountered because this is not the norm and possibly they are using the...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed here for four nights. A nice clean and tidy room which was divided into bathroom/bedroom/dining-lounge room. Not huge but certainly big enough to have room to move around. Our room was located on the 4th floor at the rear of the hotel and was nice and quiet. Reception staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gussy001
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gussy001, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you so enjoyed your stay during your 4-day visit to Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill next time you are visiting the city! Kind regards,

Bombala, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. (probably a stretch to call it a 2 bedroom as it was one bedroom, and 2 single beds in the open plan living area). Apartment was reasonable but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again purely for the location. Great spot for cafes, shopping, transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sandra L, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location of this apartment hotel is outstanding, with all that the city offers practically on the doorstep! We do not in fact refer to these apartments as 2 bedroom apartments, but call them a family suite, which is open plan in design as you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The room was clean and the staff were excellent. However, our open plan long rectangular room had a window at one end, which acted as a funnel for noise. The outside noise (which didn’t seem very loud when we were on the street) seemed to be amplified by the acoustics of the room. It was undoubtedly the nosiest stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil F
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Phil F, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are very pleased that you found the staff so friendly and hospitable during your stay; however, we are so sorry that your stay was affected by city noise. Most apartments do have double glazed bedroom windows. Next time, please give us a call and we will ensure...

Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had the opportunity to stay in Melbourne at Punt Hill Apartments in Flinders Lane and found our room to be very nice with nice furnishings with all the comforts you could want. However we thought the tarrif to be a little pricey as we were aware that one could get rooms cheaper but possibly as we were using a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mruthgiles
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mruthgiles, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location of this apartment hotel is outstanding, and absolutely ideal from which to explore all of Melbourne's attractions. Please feel free to join our Punthill Rewards Program from our website and you will receive all our e-newsletters. The rates do vary significantly depending on availability,...

Mildura
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Perfect location, central to everything but the room was tired, dirty & dingy. Down light globes blown, bathroom filthy right down to hair from electric shaver all over basin & vanity, carpet lifting, fridge rattling & just small & pokey. Lucky we were on a girls shopping weekend & weren't in our room much. Staff were friendly & helpful. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A T
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melissa A T, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. All apartments should be immaculate in presentation and cleanliness and we are horrified at the contents of your feedback. We will investigate with the housekeeping supervisor, and we would sincerely appreciate it if you would advise us which apartment you stayed in, which will enable us to...

Beckenham
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We were in Melbourne for a 4 day holiday over the AFL Grand Final weekend. The hotel is 200m from Federation Sq. Very close to shops, eateries & transport. Room was very comfy. Our room was very quiet but, friends said their room was noisy. Wasn't the cheapest hotel around but, the price is well worth the convenience of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah V, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Melbourne is always abuzz with activity during the AFL Grand Final, and it's wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable stay during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill next year too! Kind regards,

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was very nicely appointed and you really couldn't ask for a better position. Just above the great Degrave st eateries and a nice stroll to Rod Laver! Staff were very happy and helpful. Highly recommended! Room was very quiet as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jodie M, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed the concert at Rod Laver Arena too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Milano
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing, especially for the price! Rooms are small, old and noisy. We had a family suite and it was probably the worst we have seen for years in service apartments/residence across Europe and Australia. The only good thing in my view: beds were quite ok

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy D
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guy D, We are very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay. Punthill Flinders Lane is a heritage-listed building that was recently refurbished to maintain it's art deco roots, but blended with the modern comforts of the 21st century. We are very sorry that you didn't like the property. We do have 2 other apartment hotels in...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#80 of 158 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
183 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,289 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Price Range: £83 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front room a little noisy from nearby train and trams but not disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles garyrU7172XN, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gr0nk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee”
 of 5 bubbles frankbT5071JJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a silent room, not from the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KiNoTravels, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do you want view and noise of quiet and no view?”
 of 5 bubbles Hampshire78, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5