We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Parade Inn, offering traditional motel accommodation, located just 4km north of Melbourne’s CBD on Royal Parade, between Princes Park and Royal Park. Offering free onsite parking, easy access to the city via tram service, and breakfast in our bistro. Our AAA Toursim 3½ Star Rating and Golden Chain membership is your assurance of quality accommodation at a moderate price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Avalon Airport2 mi
Essendon Airport5 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
31
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
31
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is more of a tribute as I just learnt they have made way for a townhouses project. We stayed twice in Oct '14 and May '15, It was good value and great location, very spacious units and well maintained 80s style interior. Anyone knows...More

Date of stay: May 2015
4  Thank maxcjc
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Comfortable, clean, lovely private balcony. This motel is a gem. I've stayed here before on one of the ground room floors and loved it just the same. You would not know that you were so close to Melbourne city with views of plants and trees...More

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Rosalie F
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My husband was seriously ill in the RMH and to save time rather than travelling to Bendigo each day I was recommended by a friend to stay at the Parade Inn. On arriving I was greeted warmly by the Receptionist who gave me instructions where...More

Date of stay: February 2015
1  Thank auntymopp
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This place seems to have been meticulously maintained since its opening some time in the '70s or early '80s. Quite a heritage piece that sadly will be no more as January 2016 thanks to conversion to luxury townhouses. If you do stay before then and...More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank 11robf
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Great place for convenience to everything. While the Motel is rather 'tired' could not complain about the cleanliness of the room. Rather sad to hear the property is being closed late January for a new development. This is our third stay and hope to have...More

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Jaybee62
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fearless20699
12 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from STAYATPARADEINN | Property representative |
To Val Chantry Thank you for your enquiry I have a balcony room available for arrival 6/11/14 departing 19/11/14 Room rate for this period would be $149.00 overnight for 6/11/14 and remaining nights $129.00 per night... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground rooms have garden views, first floor rooms have private balconies."
R0salieF
20 Dec 2015
Read review
"Corner suites are large and sunny"
auntymopp
26 Nov 2015
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
Silverpablito
19 May 2015
Read review
"If wifi is important ask for a room close to reception."
Maddloe
27 Jan 2015
Read review
Show More 
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Flag Inn Parkville
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing