We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Prahran

Hotels.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$114*
US$133*
US$164*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Prahran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Prahran
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

At time of booking I wasnt aware the room was 2 levels and didnt have a lift in the building, not an issue for me but my friend found it difficult to get upstairs with a pre-existing knee injury. That info should be made clearer I suggest, because although she didnt require handicapped access I would've kept looking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeq661
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

I am sorry your friend had difficulty with the stairs in our apartment. We do have ground floor apartments which our staff check with guests in regards to their requirements before they arrive. We would not have allocated you a Townhouse Apartment if we had know about your friends disability. On all of our information it does state we have...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Service and location was equivalent to other higher cost hotel based organisations within the vicinity. Close to shops and restaurants enabling either eat in or out opportunity. Rooms are well equipped if eat in is chosen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7021CCkeithk
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - at Quest Prahran we pride ourselves on quality service at an affordable price and we endeavour to keep our apartments at a superior standard. Our proximity to local shops restaurants and our restaurant recharge service makes it easy for our guests to enjoy their stay in our self contained serviced apartments. We hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Affordable rate and good location. The only disappointment was that I was never able to find a car parking space every night when I came back to the hotel - even though I had already paid extra for it ! This was not only disappointing but also ridiculous!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisy520
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quest Prahran is in a good location and at affordable rates. We understand your disappointment at not finding a parking space. At the time you stayed with us we had the painters scissorlifts on site which may have limited the number of car parking spaces. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced. The painting has only a...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great location , comfortable apartment, close to the fabulous Prahran market. Booked as close to wedding reception but will stay again when next in Melbourne. Enjoyed breakfast just around the corner at Gramercy Social at The Cullen, awesome scrambled eggs !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianmG8074EN
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Quest Prahran and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant partners do a great job providing breakfast options for our guests and will appreciate this feedback. We look forward to meeting your future accommodation needs.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Would love to stay again for a fun weekend rather than the medical necessity. The facilities are excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of dining options nearby. Easy to get to by public transport as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanineFitzgerald
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Janine and we certainly hope we can welcome you back to Quest Prahran under more pleasant circumstances in the future so you can enjoy our fabulous location.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed for first time at Quest Prahran - chosen for location and configuration of rooms. We had several members of our staff so needed rooms set up appropriately. Check in staff very helpful - overall a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroldJ9079TB
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you and your colleagues had a pleasant stay with us. We specialize in accommodating corporate guests and appreciate your feedback. We hope we can meet your future accommodation needs.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Our stay at Quest was very easy. The rooms are well set up and very easy have kids in. The location of the hotel is fantastic. You are right by the Market, half a block from Chapel Street, the tram and train are right there and there is a supermarket just around the corner too; very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485priscillam
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Quest Prahran. Our rooms are large enough to accommodate families comfortably and we are pleased you found this to be the case for your visit in our wonderful location. We are glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Staying for 5 nights while family member is in hospital (15-20 minute walk to hospital) Very clean, everything you need including secure car parking. Staff have been fantastic, friendly, helpful and made a stressful time much easier. They offer a discount for family members of hospital patients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mum3561
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and pleased to here that our staff were able to make this time a little less stressful for your family. We do offer preferred rates for guests requiring hospital services at all the local hospitals. Hoping your family member is on the mend.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Overall great accommodation and location. Rooms were spacey and kept well cleaned. Location is great as it is only a 2 minute walk to Chapel St. Check in staff were really helpful and contacted me a couple of times prior to arriving to confirm my time of arrival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepa347
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

We were so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Quest Prahran in our fantastic location. Thanks for the review and we hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Overall a good experience - $1,100 for two nights for the three bed apartment was a bit high but understandable as it was Australian open time! The immediate area around the Prahan Markets was OK but not too flash - safety at night might be a concern. Proximity to station and some restaurants was advantageous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we are well located close to transport - the Australian OPen is a peak period for accommodation in this area. We have always advised guests to stay on main streets at night and we have never had any concerns with guest safety in this area as it is part of the main Chapel St Precinct....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 159 in Melbourne
1,997 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#25 of 159 in Melbourne
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 159 in Melbourne
2,617 reviews
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#76 of 159 in Melbourne
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Prahran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground level, perhaps the second level is quieter.”
CherieM478, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are quieter”
altheriddler, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Great”
lauriceh997, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
spinifx, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for comfort and a bit of a city view, unless mobility is an issue, because you'll need to carry your bags upstairs.”
Famof5Travellers, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$114
HotelQuicklyUS$164
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates