We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Broome

Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Visitors to Broome are drawn to the colour, culture and cosmopolitan vibe of its central hub of Roebuck Bay. Just one street back from the Bay, Oaks Broome combines hotel and apartment-style holiday accommodation within tranquil landscaped gardens. Its contemporary, well-appointed hotel rooms and self-contained apartments feature shaded balconies and large decks overlooking the hotel’s two pools. Oaks Broome has been designed to provide a superb environment to suit the most discerning leisure or business traveller.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
531Reviews
236Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 227
  • 91
  • 38
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Comfortable and very clean apartment. All staff friendy and very helpful. Good location for sightseeing. Only eat once in resturant food ok. Would certainly recommend to others. Lovely swimming pools.
Read more
Just perfect 3rd time in Broome and have stayed at the Oaks Broome every timeStaff are great our room is cleaned everyday The pools are relaxing Close to town walk or car Public transportation is close by It's a great place to turn off while in Holidays
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dale, thank you so very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. I am delighted to see that you have visited our property for three times now and you are satisfied with our product and services. We have a wonderful team at Oaks Broome and our cheerful staff makes all the difference to our guest experiences. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Read more
Whilst we did not actually stay at the hotel, we were charged for a room we booked by mistake,($160.20) We booked for six days in January instead of six days in May, and it was my mistake by putting the wrong month in the booking. They say there is no chance of a refund,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with our property. I am very disappointed to read your comments and would therefore like to take the time to outline what happened. We had a 6 night booking in place for you and noticed you did not arrive. Due to the cancellation policy, we were in our right to absorb the full 6 nights cancellation/no show fee. We however, immediately advised Expedia, that due to the fact that we were notified within the cancellation period, we would only absorb 1 night cancellation fee, and agreed to waive the remaining 5 nights charge. We understand that you booked for the wrong dates and you notified Expedia about the error after your arrival date. It is a shame we were not contacted earlier, as we would then not have had to charge any fees and could have made different arrangements. I again, do sincerely apologise for your disappointment but do appreciate your understanding for us following the agreed procedures and policies you signed off on when making the booking.
Read more
What a wonderful surprise to find an little known venue that serves up $10 cocktails on Fridays and Saturdays during their Happy Hour. Not only that Jake, the barman served up the best Brandy Alexander. Sadly we're leaving tomorrow. . .but we'll be back.
Read more
Response from HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our resort. Our Happy Hour and cocktails are a must when staying with us. I am also very happy to read your comments on Jake. Jake has only recently joined the team but has already proven to be such an advantage to our restaurant & bar team. His cocktails are delicious and his service is outstanding. Again thank you very much for your kind words, we hope you will visit us again soon for some more refreshing cocktails.
Read more
I recently stayed at the Oaks in Broome for work. Overall the place is nice however there were a few hiccups. Rooms was clean, and had basic kitchenette facilities. Dinning was average, meals were not overly impressive and found the menu to lack variety. Services was
Read more
Response from HMOaksBroome, Front Office Manager at Oaks Broome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sasha, thank you for your review on your stay at Oaks Broome. I am happy to see that you found some of our staff to be friendly and our rooms comfortable and clean. It is disappointing to read that you did not found there was a consistent level of service and friendliness across all staff. I have also passed on your feedback and comments on our restaurant menu to our F&B manager who will look into these comments in depth. I do apologise that we weren't able to meet your expectations and do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back at Oaks Broome for a great stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementOaks Broome
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementOaks Broome
Guest room
Photo provided by managementOaks Broome
Guest room
Photo provided by managementOaks Broome
Guest room
Photo provided by managementOaks Broome
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
12345617
Dear Lissy, Thank you for your question. Please note that the closest bus stop from the airport is around a 10-minute walk from the arrival hall. If you would like to take this option, you will need to get off at the Broome Museum stop. This is right across the road of our hotel. Alternatively, you can also take the Broome Transit Bus from the airport. The Transit bus will stop directly at the entrance of the hotel and costs $10/person. You will also have the option to take a taxi from the taxi lane which will cost around $15.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, full sized fridge freezer. Great kitchen all round. Do go there, it's great
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi keska, I think the appropriate disabled fittings are available but it has been some time since I stayed at the 'Oaks' (I am not disabled and did not pay a lot of attention to what was available in this regard) and I suggest that you phone the facility to ensure your requirements would be available best wishes
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Our 2 bedroom apartments accommodate 5 persons. We have 1 King Bed in each apartment and we can also convert the sofa to a bed also. If you would like more information please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 08-9192 9500. Kind Regards Tony Bowen Hotel Manager Oaks Broome
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ground floor is good for families accessing the pool as the rooms have direct access to the pool but up a bit is more private."
"Not near entertainment, entry areas! Some occupants noisy at end of day activities."
"Pool-side rooms are lovely"
"Apartment adjacent to pool"
"Poolside or pool view rooms are best quality and with best amenities."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks broome hotel broome
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionBroome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing