We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Broome

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“irish pub”(29 reviews)
“murphy's bar”(6 reviews)
“roebuck bay”(35 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
111
189
149
61
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
189
149
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy's barroebuck baytown beachsecure parkingmatso's brewerycable beachkey cardbottle shopbusiness tripwould stay here againthe ground flooracross the roadclose to townpoolsaccommodationchinatown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Craig K, General Manager at Mercure BroomeResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stayed at the Mercure in Broome as I am a loyalty member and was not disappointed. The staff where great throughout my stay - Friendly, helpful and flexible. The room was clean and comfortable, with both aircon and fans. Pool was great to escape the...More

Thank Natalie L
Response from Craig K, General Manager at Mercure BroomeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you had a great time away. I will share your feedback with the team and especially your kind words of them. Thank you...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Booked this motel / resort due to my Accor Membership. Unfortunately it was not much more than an oversized old school motel apart from 2 decent sized pools although they are only available to use until 6pm. Our room was an upgraded "amenities" room which...More

1  Thank 5MAB2015
Response from Craig K, General Manager at Mercure BroomeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 5MAB2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Broome and your time on the phone when we spoke. We do appreciate your feedback and have shared with the team. Thank you again and we do appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The Mercure is a great place to stay Only a phew minutes walk to china town and attractions The rooms are great and have all you would require 2 great pools to relax in .. Reception is very quick and SHA is very helpful and...More

3  Thank Allan R
Response from Craig K, General Manager at Mercure BroomeResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us and is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you also for your kind comments of Sha, who is definitely an asset to the team. Thank you...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I stayed 3 nights and from the check in to check out I could not find anything to complain about except that the weather was hot. Rooms were clean, tidy and with plenty of room. Bathroom were the same. Parking was easy and secure. All...More

Thank SCOTT G
Response from Craig K, General Manager at Mercure BroomeResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Scott G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay (apart from the heat), and yes we certainly are using the pens! i have one in front of me...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Broome, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
greytravellerSydney
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dale P | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do and is generally located in the cupboard, the milk is UHT but I always buy milk when I land. If you run out of coffee-tea they will fill it up when your room is cleaned or you can ask the cleaners direct, they... More
0
Votes
TerryNewZealand
17 June 2016|
Answer
Response from NolanandJosie | Reviewed this property |
Hi Terry, (08) 9195 5900 Enjoy your trip. Nolan
0
Votes
Room Tips
"HIgh floor facing the bay"
Read review
"Recommend top floor rooms for view and quietness. Lift or stair access available."
Read review
"Choose a room with a view on the top floor to Roebuck Bay"
Read review
"Nice pool and good A/C, room service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing