We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Orbitz.comUS$100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
 Click to rate
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was booked at a last minute discounted rate so I wasn't too disappointed at one of the rooms being smaller and the bathrooms not being anything like the photos (they're comparable with a hospital bathroom - clean and functional but not a place of relaxation). When it came to checkout, I was asked to pay despite my card...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2339HRsaraw
Gloucester, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We attended the Hopman Cup and selected this apartment for its position and price. We were very pleased that it fulfilled all expectations. Close to the Perth Arena, Elizabeth Quay and the main shopping areas, all only a few hundred yards. The free transport in the city stop just outside the block as does the bus from the airport $1.90...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thanks for the wonderful review. Its great we helped you enjoyed this great city. Myself and the team look forward to your return in the not to distant future. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, centrally located and with friendly staff, this is a good option for business travellers who want a nice, quiet bed for the night. About the only downside is having to lift your luggage up the stairs to get up to the reception area, but that's really the only negative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyWalks
singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Citadines is quite centrally located as it's a short walk to the pedestrianised shopping streets. It is also a 15 minute walk to Kings Park. When you get out of the hotel, turn left and keep walking straight until you see the Channel 9 building, then turn left and keep walking until you see the park sign, The park is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youarehere
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear youarehere, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at Citadines Perth with our TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you were able to stroll through Kings Park, as it is Perth’s pride and joy and such a spectacular sight to see. Thank you for sharing this recommendation with our community, we highly suggest it to...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's nice, Location is perfect if you like to be at the CBD, bedding is nice, Nice receptionists, The only drama is Parking, They won't guaranty you get a parking even if you paid for that. The company booked three nights for me and I had to park somewhere else for first night while I had two luggage and dragged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPil2014
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear HPil2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Citadines with our TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased you enjoyed our room and location, our bedding is quite comfortable and it’s nice to know you had a good night’s rest. We are sorry to hear about a parking issue during your stay, could you please send...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent location in Perth within walking distance of all downtown attractions and restaurants. Friendly and informed staff. Good basic apartment hotel with laundry facilities down the hallway. Good value for a longer stay in Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradka
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear bradka, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. Our location and facilities are ideal for the Perth traveler, we are just a short stroll from Elizabeth quay which opens up to many more Perth adventures. Thank you mentioning our excellent Guest Service staff, we pride ourselves on creating the perfect guest experience...

Wollongong
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time I have stayed at this location and the quality depends on the room you are allocated. Last night I was positioned on the first floor in a small room, the larger rooms are the pick. Over all the hotel is great clean and reasonably friendly. Located close to everything you need and has cooking facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya C
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tanya C, Thank you so much for continuing to choose Citadines St Georges Terrace as your preferred accommodation while in Perth. We truly enjoy welcoming back our return guests and are grateful that your experience with us continues to be positive time and time again. Our kitchenette facilities allows us to cater to many types of travelers, especially those...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first saw my room I thought it was a little plain with one colourful wall but on closer examination I was much more impressed. It is modern and well equipped with micro wave - dishes - separate shower and bathtub - desk and a comfortable bed. There is a pub patio and restaurant attached to the building. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firstlast154974
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights while traveling on business. The location of the apartment is ideal as it is located in the CBD area. It is within walking distance to Hay street mall and the swan river. The room I stayed came with a small kitchenette i.e. no cooking utensils but it does have a microwave which is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KitKat336
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear KitKat336, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that we suited all of your needs while traveling on business, our apartments are definitely adaptable for all types of travelers and it is great that our location allowed you to explore Perth’s local treasures....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was good. Friendly service and hospitality. Rooms were very neat and tidy and clean. Nothing to complain about at all. It was up to par - filled my satisfaction and indeed a lovely stay. Restaurants are around the area. Don't even need to get or hitch a ride! Just walk! Everything you need is so closeby! Merely a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank officialajw
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear officialajw, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Citadines St Georges Terrace with our TripAdvisor community, it certainly sounds like you had a fantastic time in Perth. We are so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations of Citadines and that Guest Service Team contributed to making this a lovely experience for you. Our location is perfect...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace is the perfect home-base from which to experience city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth’s Business District, its prime location is within walking distance to galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. Citadines offers 85 modern studios and one-bedroom apartments designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind. After work or your busy day of sightseeing, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor - just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. The properties contemporary features include 24-hour reception, alfresco restaurant and bar, access to an offsite gym as well as a business corner, conference room and complimentary wireless internet. Whether it be a weekend away or extended stay treat yourself to unparalleled comfort and convenience. Citadines is also in a prime location to walk to Elizabeth Quay, the scenic Swan River, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, financial district and is close by to take advantage of the free ‘CAT’s bus service to get around and see the sites, including the Perth Mint, Swan Bell Tower and the Art Gallery of Western Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice Hotel - Nice receptionists - Good location - Parking problem”
HPil2014, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher level big room”
tanyacN6317IK, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Mentioned already”
webegong51, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom apartment on top floor. Very quiet.”
bakerst, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing onto the terrace will have a view of sorts whereas the others just face the building behind the hotel.”
WilciSelf, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$117
Hotels.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates