We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Adelaide
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Recently stayed in the Perth Ibis we found it was a central CBD location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has 9 levels we were on the 8th, the room was comfortable and clean. If we return to Perth we will saty at the Ibis again,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samsonone
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Samsonone Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for providing these comments. Great to read your comments regarding the staff, I have shared this with all as its always nice to hear when our efforts are appreciated. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards Lee Pearce General Manager

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Booked and paid for 2 nights ($398) two weeks in advance. On arrival (at 1.30am) found the wrong dates had been booked. Reception said, luckily they had a vacant room. Room 317 turned out to be very small - just a double bed, TV didn't work, hot water dodgy. Next morning I spoke with Reception but was told that was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christine1110
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Christine 1110 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for posting this review. I apologise for the less than satisfactory level of service you encountered, this is far from our usual, I am addressing this with the entire team to ensure we lift our game in future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome...

Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Small room and small bathroom, but great service, very helpful and attentive staff and brilliant central location. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent, and again great service and attentive staff,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Pam S Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this feedback. Wonderful to read you comments regarding the staff, thank you and I am sharing this with all. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us soon. Kind Regards Lee Pearce Generla Manager

Finley, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Having never been to Western Australia my wife & I decided to travel to Perth by Qantas and hire a Motor Home for 67 days. We booked into Ibis in Perth for the nights of 13,14 & 15 th of March and the 21st of May prior to returning to Canberra. The Hotel was clean, very comfortable bed & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Fezz
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear 14Fezz Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review. Wow what an amazing trip it sounds you had, I hope you enjoyed your trip around the state!! Very glad to hear we could accommodate you pre and post your tour and especially the comments relating to the staff....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis Hotel Perth during our package tour end of last year. The hotel is typical of any Ibis Hotel, small room, small bathroom but clean and comfortable enough. Payable inroom wifi but free wifi at the lobby area. Our stay inclusive of breakfast. The selections of breakfast was good enough with some hot dishes, cold dishes, ample...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharifah B
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sharifah B Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review. Great to hear of the many enjoyable aspects of your stay, best of all however how the staff were so accommodating to your requests....we hope you enjoyed the famous apple strudel!! Thanks again and we hope to welcome...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, nice small room, room service food not the best, helpful service,continental breakfast fantastic, great central location and great for the price will stay again, best lemon , lime & bitters in the bar downstairs. Brought this as a groupon voucher and would buy again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie S
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Elsie S Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this review. Great reading about your stay, love the comment re the best LLB, im heading down the bar after this to try one! Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you back sometime very soon. Best Regards Lee...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We had booked two rooms in the hotel over the phone for one night, each room was booked with a double bed and single bed for five of us. One room for two of us was paid in advance at a fixed price. We had asked if the rooms could be next to each other or at least close, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate M
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Kate M Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to provide this feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments and I apoligise for the experience, I have taken these and we will use them to improve the service we provide. Thank you again and we hope to have the chance...

perth
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The Ibis is located in an excellent position. Very handy to The Arena just a short stroll away.Almost next to a food and shopping complex, great pubs with happy hour prices,heaps of eateries to choose from, short walk to the CBD and train station and bus stop at the front door! Checking in was easy and a pleasure to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romavan
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Romovan Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Perht and also for posting this 5 star review!! Great feedback re the hotel, and most satisfying comments regarding the staff, I have shared this with all the team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Lee Pearce Generla Manager

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

I was on a business trip to Perth and stayed at the Ibis Hotel. It was very central and made going out for dinner and shopping very easy! The first morning I had water leaking from the roof in the bathroom which was a little annoying but once I reported the issue to reception it was dealt with quickly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fashionhop
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Fashionhop Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and aslo for taking the time to post this feedback. It was great to read how you found the hotel convenient, I apologise for tyhe maintenance issue though great to hear it was dealt with swiftly. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We stayed here and had a good experience. The breakfast buffet that's included is nice and quality. Our room was clean and functional but tiny -- a little tight for two people to move around in. Modern feel to bedroom and bathroom, although the shower is such that the water inevitably leaks into the rest of the bathroom. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraZ23
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear SaraZ23 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for posting this review. Awesome to hear you enjoyed your time with us, sorry to hear you had issues witht eh wifi, we do offer a 24 rate of around $20, otheriwse as you say free in the lobby. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!! Thansk...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Queeen Superior Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,148 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#28 of 81 in Perth
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a twin. because the singles the best thing in the room”
 of 5 bubbles KristinCramer, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very central to the main Perth shopping centre.”
 of 5 bubbles 816JamesC816, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher level floors”
 of 5 bubbles AnneBassendean, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors at back of hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles J0ules, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room - although outlook wouldn't be great!”
 of 5 bubbles marymC5822QS, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5