We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambu Backpackers

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a fun and friendly BackPacker Hostel in the centre of Perth's nightlife precinct. We aim to provide guests a cheap, clean and safe place where they can make new friends and see the best places Northbridge and Perth have to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
82Reviews
29Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 16
  • 8
  • 6
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bamboo Backpackers from the first appearance wasn't very highly rated by myself. Entrance was dark, the place looked a little dated but within an hour of been there, I felt like I was at home. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a 4 dorm room that had room to store
Read more
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu Backpackers
Responded 27 Nov 2017
Hi Hatti, thank you so much for coming to stay here at Bambu. We're glad that you felt right at home here at this hostel, you and your friend were just so lovely to have around. We have stopped the shuttle bus deal now, and we're now recommending people 'the shuttle bus trip' to the airport, thank you for the suggestion. We always appreciate a review like this, as we are currently going through some changes here at Bambu, and we need all the feedback we can get, so thank you for spending the time, writing this review, and rating our hostel. Have an amazing rest of your journey here in Australia, Marcus, Bambu Backpackers :)
Read more
this hostel is really dirty and unhealthy, the rooms are horrible! Holes on the ground, The parts of the ceiling are broken and dangerous! This backpapers hostel really need to be improved quickly !!! It's a shame
Read more
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu Backpackers
Responded 13 Nov 2017
We are sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your stay here at Bambu, and that you're experience wasn't as we expected it to be. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us a review, we have looked into these issues, and we are now going through a few changes .... we hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia, Marcus, Bambu Backpackers :)
Read more
Don't book it!!!!I slept in this horrible place just one night!This hostel is terribile. Super dirty, very dirty sheets and unconfortable beds, rudes and noyse people, the key didn't working. Very bad experience.!!!
Read more
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers
Responded 28 Oct 2017
Valentina congratulations on becoming probably the most unpleasant guest of the year . You and your partner were waited on hand and foot , you arrived late at 2am" after arguing with you partner outside the hostel causing a seen before entering the hostel, you then proceeded to take your argument into the dorm room until other guest told you to be quiet . And the next day the dramas continued until you were told you couldn't stay . And now this review shame . I wish you well on the rest of your journey
Read more
This was just a fantastic place , stayed 5 nights only intended to stay 2. Great location was as on point as Happy Hanna, she made my stay and was a true delight with a wealth of local information and always with a big smile .. thanks Hannah see you again soon.
Read more
The location of this backpackers is great, right in the heart of it all. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, particularly the strawberry blonde girl. She went out of her way to really help us out. There is good wifi. There are spaces for socialising, listening to
Read more
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers
Responded 28 Oct 2017
Hello carmen was a pleasure having you hope to see you again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBambu Backpackers
mixed dorm has double and single beds available
holes and dirty on the ground
broken ceiling
huge attached bathroom
room 10
PreviousNext
123
Yes we have lockers , probably not big enough to store all your laugage but big enough for smaller more valuables, have a look at our online photos you should see them
0 votes
"Just run away !!!"
"girls only rooms if you are one, boys seem to leave there stuff everywhere on the floor so there is no space for your own."
"i stayed in room 4 excellent clean but all the rooms are excellent"
"coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!! "
"All the rooms are pretty much the same, there are two girls only dorms and the rest are mixed. All of them are 8 beds with a few that have doubles on the bottom bunks."
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing