We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We were very disappointed with the accomodation. Not as per photo on website. Rooms very small and had to sidle along wall to get past bed and walk around each other to get between couch and tv desk in 'lounge'. Walls were patched where holes obviously plastered over. No toilet paper, had to go ask for it. The toilet seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela_nixon
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angela_Nixon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Guest feedback is very important to us and all comments, both positive and negative, are taken very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. We don't have any pool in this building probably you have seen the pictures of Waldorf St Martins as they...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived to a room that smelt damp and dirty. The next day the smell was worse and the fridge had Frozen all our food. I turned the fridge to a higher temperature and it still froze everything. I mentioned it to the staff when we left for the day and then checked when we got back to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3HappyKiwis
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 3happyKiwis, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Guest feedback is very important to us and all comments, both positive and negative, are taken very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not our...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Clean apartments in CBD. NICE AND QUIET AT NIGHT. Steep walk from queen street but only short distance to everything. Small kitchenette, clean showers and toilets. This is a budget option so keep that in mind in terms of your expectations. Happily stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andimckinney
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andimckinney, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you able to take advantage of our great location and great rooms. We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Ajit Gill

New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015

On arrival very unfriendly welcome. Felt like a number as he read the speal of what we had to do. Room (two bedroom) was very small. Both bedrooms you could hardly walk around the bed at the end as it nearly touched the end wall. No heater the first night as they did not appear to work, discovered the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russnic
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Russinc, Thank you for your review. Please aspect my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping supervisor and asked her to make sure all power switches are turned on before guest arrive. In regards to sky TV it was working fine i am not sure what happened. Can you please send me email with...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2015

On their website is a long list of facilities available for guests including internet, sky television, in room heating and a microwave. We were given a router for internet on arrival and instructed how to use it, once in the room, we tried every port for an internet connection, not one worked (We were told only one would work anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katamerang
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katamerang, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I have addressed your comment with our reception team and ask them if they get any complain from guest to advise me so that we can rectify that issue. I hope you can give us another chance to prove that this is not...

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Came here to stay for 3 nights as we were moving out of our house. Was not particularly impressed. Location - Prime location in town and close to city centre as well as Symonds Street. Room - 1-bedroom apartment was big with one queen bed and en-suite (which was a bit small) and a lounge. The kitchenette was okay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJJC_1982
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MJJC_1982, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for disappointing aspects for your stay. Let me assure that this is not our operating standard.I have spoken with our housekeeping supervisor and asked her to rectify all this issue so this wont happen again in future. Please accept my apologies once again. Kind regards Ajit Gill

Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stopped here for 6 nights September 2013 at the start of our 1 year trip in New Zealand. Looking at other reviews it looks like the place has changed in the last year. We had no problems checking in, there is a lift to take you to your floor, and vending machines in the reception area. Our room was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexjo3
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bexjo3, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you able to take advantage of our great location and comfy beds. We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Ajit Gill

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

There was nothing exceptional about the Waldorf. The shower door seal didn't work and the waste in the shower was blocked so every shower almost flooded the room. Everything was an extra - extra for Internet, extra for parking. In comparison to hotels we stayed at around Auckland I must say it fell short but maybe that is an indication...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina L
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christina L, Thank you for your review. Please aspect my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping supervisor and asked her to rectify all this issue so this wont happen again in future to any other guest. Please accept my apologies once again. Kind regards Ajit Gill

Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Recption person was not very friendly when we arrived. Advertised there was free wifi and this was not available as there was no modem. Room had strong smell of cleaning product but not in a fresh smell. Layout was cramped. I found toenail clipping on floor in bedroom and when I told guy at reception when we let he just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dag1232015
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dag1232015, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. I have addressed your comment with our reception team and ask them if they get any complain from guest to advise me so that we can rectify that issue. We have also bought few more wifi modems so that we can provide to...

BOP
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I had a room on the ground floor - which was semi-basement. Clean enough, bright enough, good bed. Good CBD location. But oh what a dreadfully unpleasantly smell coming from the bathroom drain! Very strong smell of wet musty linen and sewerage. And strong cooking smells from other units.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htjc
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Htjc, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you able to take advantage of our great location and comfy beds.Please accept my apologies for some disappointing aspects of your stay. I have spoken with our housekeeping supervisor in regards to smell and ask her rectify this is issue so that it wont happen again in future. Kind...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms had a balconies so it pays to ask”
 of 5 bubbles morans2014, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Think twice...spend a little more money”
 of 5 bubbles windsorsmom, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was lower ground level so dreadful so I guess higher up would be good according to other reviewers”
 of 5 bubbles uaetraveller23, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor ten had a nice breeze and good views. Little road noise during night..”
 of 5 bubbles Grammyoz, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request higher level and facing a quiet street for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles llshawn, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5